Verified Reviews of Hermanus

All reviews have been left by TravelGround customers staying in Hermanus

Rated 4.69 out of 5 based on 1048 reviews.
Vernon A. - 24th September 2019
staying in Hermanus
Dit was lekker om vir my kinders die walvis te kan wys. Baie lekker rustige plek.
Hanri M. - 24th September 2019
staying in Hermanus
Ek sal aanbeveel dat die huis diefwering onder kry aangesien daar ingebreek is gedurende ons kuiertjie by die huis. Verder was dit fantasties!
Lineal G. - 24th September 2019
staying in Hermanus
The area you must drive through if you don't know the area is alarming.
Shireen S. - 23rd September 2019
staying in Onrus, Hermanus
Dit is 'n pragtige plek. Ek sal enige tyd weer daar vakansie hou, die huis is pragtig ingerig en die belangrike van alles, die kinders het dit geniet.
Ansie E. - 17th September 2019
staying in Hermanus
Dit is 'n baie lekker plek om vakansie te hou.
Daphne C. - 15th September 2019
staying in Onrus, Hermanus
Onrus is beautiful. Having the coastal boardwalk is wonderful. The mountains are superb. Having the OK MiniMark is great because you don't have to go into Hermanus unless you absolutely have to.
Danie ; Dalene B. - 12th September 2019
staying in Hermanus
Ons was verras oor die groei en ontwikkeling wat plaasgevind het in Hermanus.
Sandra D. - 12th September 2019
staying in Onrus, Hermanus
Lovely during whale festival.
Jocelyn W. - 11th September 2019
staying in Sandbaai , Hermanus
Awesome place will visit again.
Esme J. - 10th September 2019
staying in Hermanus
Ons ken Hermanus baie goed en Hermanus/Onrus sal altyd 'n spesiale bekoring vir ons hê. Met al die toeriste daar in hierdie tyd voel dit amper asof mens nie in Suid-Afrika is nie. Dis 'n skoon dorp met vriendelike mense!
Amanda K. - 10th September 2019
staying in Hermanus
Beste plek wat ek nog ooit besoek het.
Adriaan J. - 3rd September 2019
staying in Voëlklip, Hermanus
Rustige area, verwyder van die besige middestad.
Annette S. - 3rd September 2019
staying in Vermont, Hermanus
Peaceful with lovely walks.
Heinrich F. - 3rd September 2019
staying in Hermanus
Dis 'n verskriklike mooi plek. Sal weer soontoe gaan.
Riana E. - 3rd September 2019
staying in Hermanus
I am a bit disappointed that Hermanus as a town does not do more to advise tourists regarding the status and location of the whales. all throughout town our attempts to find out if whales has been sighted, when and where has been met with incongruent replies. Hermanus can really up its game by making more information available re the migration status of the whales during season, and keep their residents abreast to educate tourists. Maybe main lookout points could publish last sighting etc.
Carol L. - 2nd September 2019
staying in Sandbaai , Hermanus
Lovely, clean, quiet location. We really enjoyed our visit.
Tania S. - 2nd September 2019
staying in Hermanus
Hermanus stel nooit teleur nie!
Theo & Val D. - 28th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
A centrally situated town for easy reach for many exciting day excursions.
Hayde S. - 26th August 2019
staying in Voëlklip, Hermanus
Dit was en is 'n fantastiese plek.
Rose M. - 26th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Fabulous setting, there is a great vibe in the town too with the markets and restaurants. This time of year the weather is amazing.
Colin V. - 26th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Perfect weekend getaway from Cape Town.
Neville C. - 22nd August 2019
staying in Hermanus
I took the most beautiful pictures in Hermanus, the ocean and mountain views are breathtaking. We were there in the whale mating season (even though we didn't see any whales on that day). People did mention that there were in previous days - if this is your thing, book in the right season. The restaurants and bars were amazing! If you are security conscious, they even had security guards on the beaches and viewing points! (not that I thought they were required - all seemed safe and secure). Out of everything this is my biggest plus: Have breakfast at the Paradiso restaurant in the town - on the waterfront. An exceptionally professional waiter served us the most wonderful eggs holandaise breakfast (of which the name escapes me) - kudos to the chef for the food, and our amazing waiter for the service (Erik if I remember correctly). Truly amazing food!
Sybil E. - 19th August 2019
staying in Sandbaai , Hermanus
Baie rustige gebied.
Kendylle M. - 19th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Mooiste plek by verre in Suid-Afrika.
Annette M. - 19th August 2019
staying in Onrus, Hermanus
Baie mooi langs die Bergrivier en die begin van die pragtige Hemel-en-Aardevallei.
Brenda B. - 18th August 2019
staying in Onrus, Hermanus
The milkwood coastal walk is a must.
Elzette F. - 16th August 2019
staying in Onrus, Hermanus
Die kus is skoon en die wandelpaaie bied toegang tot asemrowende seetonele.
Angela J. - 12th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Altyd 'n goeie plek om te gaan vir 'n lekker wegbreek.
Noel N. - 12th August 2019
staying in Sandbaai , Hermanus
Baie stil, voel veilig en ek hou van die geleentheid om tyd op die strand deur te bring - strand het toilette en strandgebied is skoon en maklik toeganklik.
Samantha V. - 12th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Hermanus is a lovely town with some stunning restaurants - our favorite was Fabio's Italian and of course Bientangs Cave on the waters edge.
Peter V. - 12th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Sien sterre.
Sorita V. - 12th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Fantasties - sal definitief weer besoek!
Sonja R. - 12th August 2019
staying in Vermont, Hermanus
Lovely, tranquil and relaxing.
Ada V. - 12th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Will visit any time and recommend to as many people.
Nicolien W. - 29th July 2019
staying in Sandbaai , Hermanus
Sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.
Noleen D. - 29th July 2019
staying in Hermanus
Ek trek môre soontoe!
Jp L. - 26th July 2019
staying in Sand Bay, Hermanus
Die mense is vriendelik in Sandbaai. Ons sal beslis seker maak vir beter verblyf maar sal Sandbaai weer besoek.
Johan B. - 16th July 2019
staying in Hermanus
Baie interessante plekkies om in rond te snuffel, en baie eetplekkies en koffiewinkels, maar lekkerste om vir kilometers op 'n wandelpad teen die see te kan stap en veilig te kon voel.
Liezel D. - 8th July 2019
staying in Hermanus
Die Hemel en Aarde Wynroete is fantasties en die moeite werd!
Madeleine B. - 8th July 2019
staying in Vermont, Hermanus
Beautiful place.

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com