Verified Reviews of Riviersonderend

All reviews have been left by TravelGround customers staying in Riviersonderend

Rated 4.07 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.
David M. - 6th May 2019
staying in Riviersonderend
Lots of great little towns.
Michelle B. - 20th December 2018
staying in Riviersonderend
A lovely town to go to unwind and enjoy the quietness that comes with a pitstop town. Ideal place to unwind and enjoy all the town has to offer.
Claudio J. - 3rd December 2018
staying in Riviersonderend
We didn't see Riviersonderend. We did visit Greyton for the Saturday market and lovely it was. We bought some nice goodies which comes at an affordable price.
Mrs A L. - 13th August 2018
staying in Riviersonderend
A nice little place very quiet, for resting it is the perfect place surrounded by farms. We enjoyed it very much.
Jacques V. - 14th May 2018
staying in Riviersonderend
Slightly lacking in certain basic facilities and features of larger towns like Caledon, Swellendam or Riversdale, Riviersonderend is obviously no shopping destination (nor, I'd suggest, an ideal retirement prospect for more urban/suburban folks) but. What it lacks in choices is makes up for in charm and quality. All the little eating locations, coffee shops, furniture dealers, fuel stations and the like are jam-packed with friendly faces, delicious wares and surprising craftsmanship. Best of all though, this town has something rather special that only a few others nearby have: magical, majestic, magnificent surroundings; some of the most stunning rivers, hills, groves and vales you'll ever see, with accommodations more often than not incorporating them all. It's simple, but gorgeous. Go there.
Bernard D. - 26th March 2018
staying in Riviersonderend
Onbewus van enige interessanthede in die distrik.
Flip J. - 24th March 2018
staying in Riviersonderend
Daar is nie juis 'n dorp nie, maar die omgewing met die gestroopte koring en kanola lande is baie mooi en die golwende huewels soos ons gery het is baie mooi.
Erica V. - 12th February 2018
staying in Riviersonderend
Dorp het alles wat mens nodig het en is netjies skoon.
Lee-ann K. - 13th November 2017
staying in Riviersonderend
Dit is baie klein en ek sal aanbeveel dat jy alles saamneem wat jy kan benodig. Daar is nie regtig winkels waar jy kruideniersware kan koop nie.
Anja B. - 21st October 2017
staying in Riviersonderend
Prentjie mooi! Die mense is uiters vriendelik en maak jou dadelik deel van die Riviersonderend-familie voel! Sal beslis weer daar gaan draai!
Evert J. - 16th October 2017
staying in Riviersonderend
Die mense is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.
Jacky C. - 25th September 2017
staying in Riviersonderend
Nothing in the town to do. But wonderful to relax and get bearings back. Will ho again.
Johan T. - 13th November 2016
staying in Riviersonderend
Dit is 'n tipiese plaasdorp. Baie mooi ou huise wat netjies opgeknap is. Die Ou Meule het die lekkerste pasteie en gebak.
Denise N. - 15th August 2016
staying in Riviersonderend
Ek is mal oor die dorp. Daar is oulike winkels en die mense is vriendelik.

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com