Verified Reviews of Underberg

All reviews have been left by TravelGround customers staying in Underberg

Rated 4.38 out of 5 based on 219 reviews.
Royden C. - 30th May 2021
staying in Underberg
Underberg is a beautiful part of South Africa - especially at this time of year (autumn).
Altaf H. - 20th May 2021
staying in Underberg
Good area.
Marita T. - 1st May 2021
staying in Underberg
The Spar area won't be winning the cleanest area competition.
Louwrens O. - 29th April 2021
staying in Underberg
Vir enigiemand wat van die natuur hou is hierdie area ’n moet!
Joanita S. - 27th April 2021
staying in Underberg
Gesels met mense wat die omgewing ken. Daar is baie bitter mooi plekkies wat jy gaan mis as jy nie daarvan weet nie.
Gary S. - 19th April 2021
staying in Underberg
Min vir tieners om te doen behalwe stap, perdry of visvang.
Sandile S. - 14th April 2021
staying in Underberg
I wish there was a park closed by.
Charl D. - 8th April 2021
staying in Underberg
Baie plekke het toegemaak weens Covid.
Lizelle D. - 6th April 2021
staying in Underberg
So baie om te sien die natuur en berge is asemrowend!
Lana V. - 23rd March 2021
staying in Underberg
The people, the town is beautiful and natures is breathtaking. We are already planning our next trip to Underberg.
Marita P. - 19th March 2021
staying in Underberg
Vriendelike dorp en streek. Baie om tesien en te doen. Die uitsig van die Drakensberge van Underberg af is vyfster.
Pierre D. - 15th March 2021
staying in Underberg
The town Underberg itself is very small & does not have many shops. However when going to Underberg do not bank on visiting the town rather spend time outdoors in the mountains with lovely hikes & many outdoor nature based activities.
Werner K. - 13th March 2021
staying in Underberg
Nice plek in die Drakensberge. Net jammer ons regering kan nie die slaggate herstel nie. So pas op en ry stadiger.
Alma M. - 30th January 2021
staying in Underberg
Die slaggate op die deurpad R617 het ernstige aandag nodig. Baie bly ons het nie nodig gehad om daar in die donker te ry nie.
Jan M. - 21st January 2021
staying in Underberg
Uitstekende dorp om van daar die omgewing te verken, baie sentraal.
Gerhardus G. - 20th January 2021
staying in Underberg
Die beste, die mooiste, die skoonste, beslis 'n moet vir alle reisigers.
Ria N. - 18th January 2021
staying in Underberg
Dit is 'n heerlike vakansieplek weg van die gejaag. Dis net jammer dat dele van die pad na Underberg sleg is.
Anelle B. - 13th January 2021
staying in Underberg
Underberg as bestemming is fantasties.
Ruan N. - 5th January 2021
staying in Underberg
Aaklige dorp. Koop liewers alles wat jy nodig het voor jy daar aankom en bly liewers in die natuurreservate.
Lynette V. - 12th December 2020
staying in Underberg
Pragtige klein dorpie met die mooiste restaurante!
Francine C. - 23rd November 2020
staying in Underberg
The road to Underberg must not be driven at night.
Sam D. - 7th November 2020
staying in Underberg
A warm country village with lots to offer.
Colin H. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Underberg
Ons het ongelukkig baie slegte weer gehad, maar dit is nogtans 'n baie mooi area van ons land.
Jacqueline L. - 31st October 2020
staying in Underberg
Herstel nog na inperking.
Chrisna L. - 27th October 2020
staying in Underberg
Die dorpie is klein en eenvoudig, maar het wat nodig is vir inkopies, restaurante en besienswaardighede. Dis ook in 'n pragtige omgewing geleë, met baie om te sien en doen in die natuur.
Elizabeth V. - 26th October 2020
staying in Underberg
Gerieflik geleë naby Sani Pass of Lesotho indien jy die pas wil ry of Lesotho wil besoek. Pragtig geleë by Drakensberge.
Gerhard K. - 21st October 2020
staying in Underberg
Underberg's nature is absolutely beautiful. It is not nice to mislead customers as to the view they would have!
Johan D. - 15th October 2020
staying in Underberg
Pragtige en netjiese dorp en omgewing. Net jammer Sani-pas is nog gesluit.
Elisma G. - 5th October 2020
staying in Underberg
Mooi natuurskoon.
Marlene L. - 28th September 2020
staying in Himeville, Underberg
We did a short hike with Sani Pass and Lesotho Private Tours to some private bushman paintings. It was absolutely fantastic. Greg, our guide was super attentive to Grandad (71) who did the 6 km hike with us. The lunch that is included in this package was the best thing I have eaten in such a long time, the cook, Angie definitely knows how to impress. I would recommend doing this hike to anyone and everyone going to Himeville and vicinity, it is so worth it.
Liz M. - 18th March 2020
staying in Underberg
A lovely getaway area with stunning views. At the moment driving up to Underberg is rather concerning as the R617 has some serious potholes. However road works are taking place at certain spots. Travel carefully if going there.
Theuns V. - 13th February 2020
staying in Underberg
Paaie vanaf Clarens na Underberg nie van die beste nie, maar die uitsig maak dit die moeite werd.
Nicholas B. - 20th January 2020
staying in Underberg
Kindly note that we travelled in SUV's (4x4's) and that we took a long detour travelling off-road where we could and through mud; (between Nottingham road and Underberg). The last time (2014) I travelled to Underberg, the road from Howick to Underberg wasn't great, with livestock moving and people on the road. Est. travel time was an hour plus (for someone travelling it for the first time). Spar in Underberg was much better than other smaller towns I've been too. Great price on general things you would buy at a normal super market and at times cheaper than the Spar I go to in JHB.
Annemarie J. - 14th January 2020
staying in Underberg
Underberg is 'n fantastiese asemrowende bestemming vir vakansie, en as Pennygum aandag gee aan hierdie kleiner dinge wat 'n groot impak kan hê, kan dit 'n baie lekker wegbreekplek wees.
Verena M. - 5th January 2020
staying in Underberg
Min restaurante en meeste toe oor kerstyd.
Lenie G. - 1st January 2020
staying in Himeville, Underberg
Pragtige dorpie!
Ilana M. - 31st December 2019
staying in Underberg
Quaint countryside.
Maryna W. - 22nd December 2019
staying in Underberg
Sakesentrum is deurmekaar, niemand weet wie ry of wie wag nie. Een groot winkel, Spar. Hoofstraat is vol slaggate.
Wikus C. - 13th December 2019
staying in Underberg
Juweel weggesteek in Natal Midlands. Moet sien omgewing.
Gordon V. - 28th November 2019
staying in Underberg
Dit is 'n klein dorpie. Moet dus nie te veel verwag nie. Die omgewing is pragtig - berge en dale. Die weer kan wisselvallig wees. Oor die algemeen koel tot koud deur die jaar.

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com