Verified Reviews of Wellington

All reviews have been left by TravelGround customers staying in Wellington

Rated 4.63 out of 5 based on 80 reviews.
Adri B. - 9th September 2018
staying in Wellington
Die pas is 'n moet!
Johan (hasie) T. - 3rd September 2018
staying in Wellington
Gaan doen hulle Parkrun!
Betta H. - 3rd September 2018
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
Sal weer daarheen gaan.
Gerhard P. - 14th July 2018
staying in Wellington
Gecko eating place was perfect and food very tasty and prices decent. And just down the road from Bradgate Manor House.
Juan V. - 27th June 2018
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
Sentraal geleë om die minder bekende wynlande te verken. Dagritte oor Bainskloof na Tulbagh en Ceres of na Riebeeck-Kasteel of Paarl is aanbeveel. Bovlei is 'n rustige en stil omgewing waar mens kan wegkom van die stadsgewoel.
Gabriel A. - 24th June 2018
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
Dis 'n baie rustige area.
Pascaline C. - 22nd May 2018
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
Ongelooflike mooi area wat ons vinnig weer wil verder kon verken.
Shaun N. - 15th May 2018
staying in Wellington
Stunning place to visit and a stunning views and attractions.
Rob C. - 7th May 2018
staying in Wellington
I was down for a wedding so can't really comment. Wedding was gorgeous though.
Inge E. - 2nd May 2018
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
Redemption leather shop is a must.
Erieka S. - 25th April 2018
staying in Wellington
Pragtige omgewing.
John V. - 29th March 2018
staying in Wellington
Die vallei is pragtig.
Renchia G. - 25th March 2018
staying in Wellington
Baie mooi dorpie gewees en die heerlikste kos by die Gecko Resataurant geëet.
Marie V. - 12th March 2018
staying in Wellington
Baie mooi dorp, vriendelike mense.
Etienne Vancompernolle B. - 8th March 2018
staying in Wellington
Zeer gunstig gelegen om de wijngbieden van de Wes kaap te bezochten. We zullen deze lokatie aanbevelen aan vrienden.
Michael L. - 22nd February 2018
staying in Wellington
I was very glad to notice that the old familiar stink of "Smellington" was no longer a threat! At least not for the 10 days that we stayed there. In my youth we always used to affectionately call it "Smellington" because of the stench from the tanning factory. I don't really know much about Wellington other than that it used to have a fantastic public swimming pool about 20 years ago. I know because I used to attend it regularly when I lived there for a short stint as a teenager! If you weren't afraid of heights you could test your metal on the 3 stage diving boards! Perhaps it still exists? Wellington is well situated acting as a gateway town to Bainskloof and Citrusdal and the Swartland, 10-15 minutes from nearby Paarl and very well located to the R44 which is a great road if you want to skip the often busy roads of Paarl to reach either Agter-Paarl or indeed Klapmuts, Simondium, Stellenbosch, Durbanville or even Cape Town! We weren't really visiting Wellington, we were visiting family who live there, so I can't really give any other information on the town as it wasn't our priority! Still it has definitely moved on up in the world since I was last there over 20 years ago!
Salome V. - 29th January 2018
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
Nie ons eerste besoek aan Bovlei nie. Sal dit weer besoek en geniet die vriendelike en gasvrye mense baie. Ry gerus die Bainskloofpas vanaf Worcester tot in Wellington - dit is vir my die mooiste van die hele Bovlei-gebied.
Elzabe T. - 17th January 2018
staying in Wellington
Nou strate dra swaar aan verkeer.
Leendertz W. - 2nd January 2018
staying in Wellington
I suppose the period of my stay played a role but most of the restaurants were closed. Well, if all else fails, braai! Very enjoyable destination.
Stephanie E. - 2nd January 2018
staying in Wellington
Pragtige dorpie.
Louise W. - 1st January 2018
staying in Wellington
As Bolandse dorp is Wellington die middelpunt, om die res van die Bolandse dorpe te verken! Onvergeetbare ervaring!
Oliver K. - 27th December 2017
staying in Wellington
Delightful historical town of S A.
Gerda V. - 15th November 2017
staying in Wellington
Dis 'n skoon en rustige dorp.
Helga H. - 7th November 2017
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
Pragtige bestemming. Rustig en veilig.
Susan S. - 6th November 2017
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
Bainskloof is pragtig en die moeite werd.
Mike D. - 3rd October 2017
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
'n Minder bekende deel van die Kaap met baie voordele!
Marlize V. - 4th September 2017
staying in Wellington
Verseker 'n besoek werd.
Andrea D. - 29th August 2017
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
With the right accommodation it could be a lovely break-away destination.
Naomi F. - 27th August 2017
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
Rustige area.
Leoni V. - 27th July 2017
staying in Wellington
Mooi dorpie en nogal baie om te besoek in die omgewing.
Koos L. - 25th July 2017
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
Dit 'n baie mooi, rustige en veilige omgewing wat vir 'n natuurliefhebber, wat van 'n landelike uitsig in 'n luukse gastehuis hou, besonder van waarde is.
Corrie K. - 7th July 2017
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
Dit is 'n baie rustige bestemming. Daar is baie plekke binne ry-afstand om te besoek.
Anneline R. - 13th June 2017
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
Dus 'n baie rustige plek.
Juanita J. - 25th May 2017
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
Al die kelders is loopafstand van Dunstone en dit is 'n pragtige vallei.
Annerie L. - 18th May 2017
staying in Wellington
'n Skatkis!
Deon N. - 25th April 2017
staying in Wellington
Daar is 'n aantal histories geboue in die dorp. Die omgewing (berge en wingerde) is mooi.
Susan M. - 17th April 2017
staying in Wellington
Wellington is 'n baie mooi plek.
Joseph Francois O. - 11th April 2017
staying in Bovlei, Wellington
Wonderlike natuurskoon.
Michael F. - 4th April 2017
staying in Wellington
Beautiful place, more for adults who want to get away from the city life and relax a bit.
Dalene H. - 6th March 2017
staying in Wellington
Oulike plek en goed geleë. Mal oor die dorp.