Verified Reviews of Wellington

All reviews have been left by TravelGround customers staying in Wellington

Rated 4.48 out of 5 based on 107 reviews.
Chrisna D. - 26th August 2019
staying in Wellington
My ou studentedorp. Pragtig om in rond te loop. Baie ontwikkeling het plaasgevind, maar het nog steeds sy bekoring!
Gloudina B. - 26th August 2019
staying in Wellington
Dorp met die mooiste berge!
Gloudina B. - 26th August 2019
staying in Wellington
Mooiste berge ooit!
Clark G. - 20th August 2019
staying in Wellington
Beautiful town with incredible trail running, mountain bike and hiking trails. Exceeded all expectations in the mountains with its beauty and facilities.
Hubert K. - 24th July 2019
staying in Wellington
Die rustige atmosfeer is aansteeklik, vriendelike gesinsmense.
Johann M. - 8th July 2019
staying in Wellington
Plekke is maklik bereikbaar.
Sabrina A. - 21st June 2019
staying in Wellington
Beautiful vistas and interesting History. I love the Cape.
Lydia V. - 27th May 2019
staying in Wellington
Was regtig verbaas oor hoe pragtig Wellington is!
John S. - 15th March 2019
staying in Wellington
The Wellington Museum is full of interesting history, well worth a visit.
Engela C. - 24th February 2019
staying in Wellington
Om oor te bly in Wellington kan van plekke deur toeriste in die omgewing besoek word.
Joa W. - 7th January 2019
staying in Wellington
Pragtige dorp!
Nicholas A. - 2nd January 2019
staying in Wellington
It's beyond hot in summer, bring extra sunblock, like SPF1000 or something.
Noluthando T. - 18th December 2018
staying in Wellington
The place and surrounding areas are clean.
Johanna L. - 18th December 2018
staying in Wellington
I will really return and strongly recommend the L&L Guesthouse.
Ronel B. - 6th November 2018
staying in Wellington
Ons het gesukkel om 'n restaurant waar ons veilig voel vir aandete te vind. Het verskeie plekke gebel, maar almal was toe.
Gert B. - 10th October 2018
staying in Wellington
Pragtige plek met die mooiste berge en wynplase.
Jaquelene V. - 25th September 2018
staying in Wellington
Ons was in Wellington vir 'n troue en moet nog hierdie dorpie kom besoek.
Adri B. - 9th September 2018
staying in Wellington
Die pas is 'n moet!
Hasie T. - 3rd September 2018
staying in Wellington
Gaan doen hulle Parkrun!
Gerhard P. - 14th July 2018
staying in Wellington
Gecko eating place was perfect and food very tasty and prices decent. And just down the road from Bradgate Manor House.
Shaun N. - 15th May 2018
staying in Wellington
Stunning place to visit and a stunning views and attractions.
Rob C. - 7th May 2018
staying in Wellington
I was down for a wedding so can't really comment. Wedding was gorgeous though.
Erieka S. - 25th April 2018
staying in Wellington
Pragtige omgewing.
John V. - 29th March 2018
staying in Wellington
Die vallei is pragtig.
Renchia G. - 25th March 2018
staying in Wellington
Baie mooi dorpie gewees en die heerlikste kos by die Gecko Resataurant geƫet.
Marie V. - 12th March 2018
staying in Wellington
Baie mooi dorp, vriendelike mense.
Etienne Vancompernolle B. - 8th March 2018
staying in Wellington
Zeer gunstig gelegen om de wijngbieden van de Wes kaap te bezochten. We zullen deze lokatie aanbevelen aan vrienden.
Michael L. - 22nd February 2018
staying in Wellington
I was very glad to notice that the old familiar stink of "Smellington" was no longer a threat! At least not for the 10 days that we stayed there. In my youth we always used to affectionately call it "Smellington" because of the stench from the tanning factory. I don't really know much about Wellington other than that it used to have a fantastic public swimming pool about 20 years ago. I know because I used to attend it regularly when I lived there for a short stint as a teenager! If you weren't afraid of heights you could test your metal on the 3 stage diving boards! Perhaps it still exists? Wellington is well situated acting as a gateway town to Bainskloof and Citrusdal and the Swartland, 10-15 minutes from nearby Paarl and very well located to the R44 which is a great road if you want to skip the often busy roads of Paarl to reach either Agter-Paarl or indeed Klapmuts, Simondium, Stellenbosch, Durbanville or even Cape Town! We weren't really visiting Wellington, we were visiting family who live there, so I can't really give any other information on the town as it wasn't our priority! Still it has definitely moved on up in the world since I was last there over 20 years ago!
Elzabe T. - 17th January 2018
staying in Wellington
Nou strate dra swaar aan verkeer.
Leendertz W. - 2nd January 2018
staying in Wellington
I suppose the period of my stay played a role but most of the restaurants were closed. Well, if all else fails, braai! Very enjoyable destination.
Stephanie E. - 2nd January 2018
staying in Wellington
Pragtige dorpie.
Louise W. - 1st January 2018
staying in Wellington
As Bolandse dorp is Wellington die middelpunt, om die res van die Bolandse dorpe te verken! Onvergeetbare ervaring!
Oliver K. - 27th December 2017
staying in Wellington
Delightful historical town of S A.
Gerda V. - 15th November 2017
staying in Wellington
Dis 'n skoon en rustige dorp.
Marlize V. - 4th September 2017
staying in Wellington
Verseker 'n besoek werd.
Leoni V. - 27th July 2017
staying in Wellington
Mooi dorpie en nogal baie om te besoek in die omgewing.
Annerie L. - 18th May 2017
staying in Wellington
'n Skatkis!
Deon N. - 25th April 2017
staying in Wellington
Daar is 'n aantal histories geboue in die dorp. Die omgewing (berge en wingerde) is mooi.
Susan M. - 17th April 2017
staying in Wellington
Wellington is 'n baie mooi plek.
Michael F. - 4th April 2017
staying in Wellington
Beautiful place, more for adults who want to get away from the city life and relax a bit.

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com