Verified Reviews of Western Cape

All reviews have been left by TravelGround customers staying in Western Cape

Rated 4.58 out of 5 based on 40659 reviews.
Anchen V. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Hermanus, Western Cape
Ons het die Hemel-en-Aarde Vallei besoek. Creations is 'n moet! Ocean Villa se ligging is uitstekend. Ons was ook by Ficks Restaurant! So lekker vir die hele gesin. Love dit!
George A. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Yzerfontein, Western Cape
First but definitely not the last time visiting this area! A real gem of a place - a treat to visit for a getaway from the routine rush of daily life.
Marinda B. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Clanwilliam, Western Cape
Sal graag die res van Clanwilliam wil besoek om te sien wat dit alles bied.
Marieta O. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Franschhoek, Western Cape
'n Moet-besoek.
Juandre A. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Stellenbosch, Western Cape
It is beautiful and a place I would definitely recommend.
Andrew M. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Saldanha Bay Local Municipality, Western Cape
Good road signage, some dirt roads in Jacobs Bay was a surprise.
Bonita M. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Cape Town, Western Cape
Pragtige plek en baie ontdekkings om te doen.
David V. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Beaufort West, Western Cape
Klein en netjiese dorp.
Reginald A. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Greyton, Western Cape
We love the place. One of our best destinations by far. Our new holiday spot for sure.
Craig W. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Witsand, Western Cape
Witsand is always great.
Cecilia K. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Robertson, Western Cape
Robertson is 'n mooi dorpie in 'n pragtige landelike area. Sal beslis weer wil teruggaan.
Bill N. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Prince Albert, Western Cape
Pragtig en skoon!
Tania C. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Beaufort West, Western Cape
Die Karoo Nasionale Park is een van ons gunsteling parke waar ons gereeld gaan kamp. Sou mens oornag by 'n gastehuis is dit baie gerieflik en naby om die park te besoek. Daar is ook ander wildreservate in die direkte omgewing en aangesien verblyf in die park en ander reservate regtig baie duur is, sal ek beslis aanbeveel om by Mango's verblyf te reël en dan die parke te besoek as 'n dagbesoeker.
Mariechen E. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Gansbaai, Western Cape
Lekker sentraal en maak dit moontlik om omliggende dorpe ook te besoek binne ’n beperkte tyd.
Nomxolisi J. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Knysna, Western Cape
We were so impressed by the effortlessly warm and friendly service at all the restaurants we went to.
Alba M. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Beaufort West, Western Cape
Sal graag in die toekoms langer daar wil vertoef.
Jeanelda P. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Fantastiese strande en baie om te doen.
Kim W. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Witsand, Western Cape
Peaceful. Lots to do if you're a fisherman.
Siena A. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Hermanus, Western Cape
Dis baie mooi.
Leon H. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Cape Town, Western Cape
Kaapstad is baie besig. As jy wil niks doen nie, sal ek nie die Kaap aanbeveel nie. Daar is net te veel wat jy wil en kan doen!
Ansie B. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Hermanus, Western Cape
Ons eerste besoek aan Hermanus en het elke oomblik geniet, baie oulike winkeltjies, feestelike en ontspanne atmosfeer by die die restaurante wat ons besoek het, heelike waterfront om rond te loop en met die oë te koop, lieflike strande, het ook die bootrit geniet en 'n paar walvisse te siene gekry. Ons sal beslis weer in Desember terug wees.
Lindsay H. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Arniston, Western Cape
I wouldn't want to change anything visiting Arniston, I love everything about it the heritage and polite community.
Leon V. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Clanwilliam, Western Cape
Nie juis veel om te doen in Clanwilliam nie, maar as jy wil net ontspan en niks doen in stilte - is hierdie n lekker plek. Tia Art Coffee shop het wel die lekkerste ontbyt en toebroodjies.
Wessel D. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Prince Albert, Western Cape
Pragtige Karoo-dorp met heelwat doendinge.
Leandra C. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Yzerfontein, Western Cape
Heeltemal verlief op die plek!
Tracey And Neil N. - 2nd November 2020
staying in McGregor, Western Cape
It forces you to rest and unwind. There's not much to entertain teenagers or kids. Lovely quaint shops. Nice place to take walks or jog. Numerous restaurants. Lord's Wine Estate is a must to visit. Peaceful.
Kevin L. - 2nd November 2020
staying in McGregor, Western Cape
Our weekend getaway destination of choice. Good roads from Cape Town and great food and entertainment.
Peter G. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Paternoster, Western Cape
Baie mooi en rustig in Paternoster. Fantasties.
Rochelle S. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Agulhas, Western Cape
Was ons eerste keer in Agulhas. Mooi plek. Die lighuis en die monument by die punt waar 2 oseane ontmoet is die moeite werd. Redelik baie restaurante en 2 kafees waar 'n mens omtrent enigiets wat jy sou benodig, kan vind. Putt-putt en paintball-baan en 'n pizzaplek by die bane. Ons sal weer gaan.
Rene S. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Struisbaai, Western Cape
Asemrowend-mooi!
Estee B. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Struisbaai, Western Cape
We enjoyed the friendly people, but the overcharging was ridiculous. We live in Gansbaai, also in the Overberg, and we know what things cost. The overpriced drinks were really off-putting. Being charged R22 for a little tonic water that went with a gin is not reasonable at all, and at the harbor restaurant the waitress was immensely rude so we walked out and spend R380 at the Outpost for two pizzas and two Vodka Tonics. The pizza was below R120 each, so we are amazed at the price of those two drinks. The Sea Shack gave us a huge plastic cup of ice two tablespoons of Pina Colada for R65 so we didn't go back there. We won't be back. Struisbaai was immensely disappointing. There is not much to do in terms of art or culture and the restaurants are not of quality. The food is all right, I guess, but nothing to actually write about. So for us it really isn't a holiday destination. We also will not recommend it to friends and family.
Curtley J. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Pragtige omgewing!
Corne L. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Cape Route 62, Western Cape
Net jammer jy moet so ver ry. Pad is egter in 'n goeie gehalte. Lekker kuierplekke langs die pad.
Timonette H. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Beaufort West, Western Cape
Die dorpie bied 'n verskeidenheid van winkels aan en eetplekke sou jy saans wou uiteet.
Stephen G. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Greyton, Western Cape
We spent two nights in Greyton and travelled there to enjoy the well managed and maintained mountain bike trails. These trails cater for novice to experienced mountain bike riders. The weekend was made all the better by excellent weather.
Helen R. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Witsand, Western Cape
Pragtige dorp en vriendelike mense!
Suzanne S. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Hermanus, Western Cape
Ek ken Hermanus al lank, maar geniet veral Onrus en Vermont.
Henk K. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Always a great place to frequent.
Rowena O. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Dit doen jou siel net goed.
Delene J. - 2nd November 2020
staying in Cape Town, Western Cape
Die omgewing bly maar net altyd mooi al het die wind vreeslik gewaai.

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | [email protected]