Verified Reviews of Zululand

All reviews have been left by TravelGround customers staying in Zululand

Rated 4.45 out of 5 based on 1090 reviews.
Koos D. - 30th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Ons is al vanaf vroeg 1970 gereelde besoekers aan St Lucia maar ongelukkig kan ons die afgelope jare elke keer agteruitgang bespeur. Dit is nie meer 'n visvang paradys nie en dit wil voorkom of niks gedoen word aan die riete wat die meer toegroei nie. Bote kan nie eens meer te water gelaat word nie, die riete het die hele plek oorgeneem. Om Cape Vidal toe te ry is maar al wat mens kan doen maar die ape daar is so agresief dat dit ook nie meer 'n plesier is nie. Het my vrou se kos uit haar hand geneem. Wanneer jy hulle verjaag, wys hulle tande en kom nader.
Thishana S. - 27th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Many attractions. Lots to see and do either drive in the park looking for animals or enjoy a day on the beach. Highly recommended.
John D. - 27th January 2020
staying in Pongolapoort Dam, Zululand
Beautiful scenery.
Jacoba C. - 27th January 2020
staying in Mtunzini, Zululand
Very nice place to stay.
Melandri V. - 24th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Iets besonders! Plek van wonder!
. - 21st January 2020
staying in Empangeni, Zululand
Klein, eenvoudig en rustige dorp het als wat 'n mens benodig.
. - 15th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
This is a winter destination for me. Summer is just too humid and hot.
. - 15th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Netjies.
. - 14th January 2020
staying in Hluhluwe, Zululand
Take your own Woolies food.
. - 14th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
A bit overgrown with reeds and could hardly see the lake. The beaches were over filled with people drinking liquor, even though police were actively checking. For me the game reserve was the best. Excellent.
. - 14th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Mooiste natuur en strande!
. - 14th January 2020
staying in Sodwana Bay, Zululand
The beach is awesome and a great place to relax.
. - 14th January 2020
staying in Sodwana Bay, Zululand
Ongerepte natuur maar 'n 4x4 is definitief 'n moet.
. - 14th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
The scenery, game and stunning beaches, what more can a person want for their holiday, not to mention the fresh seafood.
. - 14th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Visiting Cape Vidal will cost a family of 4 about R258.
. - 13th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Pragtige plek.
. - 13th January 2020
staying in Sodwana Bay, Zululand
Sodwanabaai self is baie nice.
. - 13th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Nothing much to say. It was a beautiful place. It brought back memories of my child days. I was born there. I love St Lucia.
. - 13th January 2020
staying in Sodwana Bay, Zululand
Sodwana has been our holiday destination for decades, from before my husband and I were married. We used to stay within the Park but their facilities have deteriorated and safety has become a huge concern. I do believe that the Park needs to start evaluating alternatives to entry by allowing visitors to purchase long entry permits. The whole process of having to pay entrance on a daily basis is time consuming and costly as each day documentation needs to be printed.
. - 9th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Toilet and bath needs to be upgraded, with perhaps an extraction fan fitted.
. - 8th January 2020
staying in Meer-en-See, Zululand
Stil, rustige woonbuurt.
. - 7th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Pity the estuary has been closed for so many years however still an incredible vacation destination.
. - 7th January 2020
staying in Sodwana Bay, Zululand
Pragtige plek en 'n móét op almal se reisplan, 'n bucket list plek.
. - 7th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Het elke dag Cape Vidal toe gery. Dis 'n pragtige skoon strand.
. - 7th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
It was very friendly.
. - 7th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Als was baie lekker, maar die plek lyk vervalle by party plekke, die badkamers by die strande word elke dag skoongemaak, want ons was al vroegoggend daar by die see, main beach, maar dit vrot van die urine, dis ondraagbaar, jy weet nie of die water indie badkamer urine is of die vloer wat gewas is nie, daar moet hulle definitief plan maak, anders was al goed.
. - 6th January 2020
staying in Sodwana Bay, Zululand
Very nice location once you arrive, remoteness has a plus and negative side. Not many shops, no infrastructure development visible. Beach is very nice, but lacking in general amenities, toilets, tuck shops, kiosks etc. Depend on the purpose of your stay it can be very nice. Will opt to stay closer to main beach next time.
. - 6th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
I have been going to St Lucia since I was a small child and I shall continue to go until I die. Treat yourself to a Cape Vidal visit as well.
. - 6th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
As gevolg van die natuur reservaat, is visvang op see baie beperk met uiters streng reels.
. - 6th January 2020
staying in Hluhluwe, Zululand
Besoek aan omgewing en die Hluhluwe wildtuin was uitstekend.
. - 6th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Amazing mooi plek!
. - 6th January 2020
staying in Elephant Coast, Zululand
Ons geniet dit.
. - 6th January 2020
staying in Elephant Coast, Zululand
Ons sal weer kom, maar dan by by Kingfisher slaap.
. - 6th January 2020
staying in Sodwana Bay, Zululand
Sodwanabaai is die lekkerste vakansiebestemming waarby ek in 'n lang tyd was.
. - 5th January 2020
staying in Mtunzini, Zululand
Baie rustige lekker kuierplekkie.
. - 5th January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Was baie lekker, maar hulle kan meer aandag gee aan plekke, party plekke is vervalle en die badkamers by die strande is baie vuil en stink vreeslik. Alhoewel elke oggend dames is wat daar skoonmaak kan ek regtig nie sien wat hulle skoonmaak nie
. - 4th January 2020
staying in Empangeni, Zululand
Mooi, skoon dorp.
. - 3rd January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
Die dorp is ongelooflik! Sal dit vir elkeen aanbeveel wat vakansie in die ongerepte natuur geniet.
. - 2nd January 2020
staying in St Lucia Estuary, Zululand
The best part of our holiday was St Lucia itself. What an awesome little village/town. They are so blessed to have the best of both worlds. The bush and the sea. It is a haven of lush bush that has been allowed to stay wild and the beach is just amazing. No crowds, safe and very clean. Would visit St Lucia anytime again. It is literally a piece of heaven.
. - 2nd January 2020
staying in Sodwana Bay, Zululand
Skoonste strand wat ek in 'n lang tyd gesien het en lekker vir snorkel van die strand af.

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | [email protected]