Thompson's Bay Accommodation at 1 Marichel | TravelGround
+19

1 Marichel

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 13 reviews for 1 Marichel
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Annerie B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annerie B
Family with young children

Absoluut fantasties.

Wonderlike plek absoluut asemrowend mooi! Julle sien ons definitief gou weer! Sal dit vir enigiemand aanbeveel! Absoluut puik!

1 Marichel's response

Hi Annerie,
Sorry but my Afrikaans is not very good so I am replying back in English. What I understand is that you loved your holiday at Marichel and I just want to say thank you for being wonderful tenants and for looking after our holiday home.
We will definitely want you to visit us again in the future.
Thank you and kind regards,
Jocelyne
1 Marichel

1 Marichel
Emmie V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emmie V
Family with young children

It was absolutely wonderful! Well looked after and clean.

We enjoyed our stay in Marichel. The location is fantastic and the unit is beautifully clean, well-equipped and tidy. Would love to go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was absoluut heerlik! Goed versorg en skoon.

Ons het ons verblyf baie geniet in Marichel. Die ligging is fantasties en die eenheid pragtig mooi skoon, goed toegerus en netjies. Sal graag weer wil gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

1 Marichel's response

Hi Emmie,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at 1 Marichel and we look forward to having you back.

Thank you and kind regards,
Jocelyne
1 Marichel

1 Marichel
Angela S - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angela S
Family with young children

Absolutely stunning beach front location.

Absolutely loved this accommodation, in a safe and secure location, with direct beach or tidal pool access. Had everything we needed for a family getaway. Beautifully decorated and spacious.

1 Marichel's response

Hi Angela,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Home and we look forward to having you back there when you are back in the country for your next visit.
Thank you and kind regards,
Jocelyne
1 Marichel

1 Marichel
Sibongile F - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sibongile F
Family with young children

Superb holiday.

The house was beautiful and modern with bright bedrooms and an amazing view of the sea. It is good value for money. I would recommend everyone who is travelling to Durban to book the house.

1 Marichel's response

Hi Sibongile,

I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at 1 Marichel. We do our best to make sure that all our clients are happy and have an enjoyable holiday.
We look forward to having you back at 1 Marichel.
Thank you and kind regards,
Jocelyne
1 Marichel
0836525953

1 Marichel
Martie E - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martie E
Family with teenagers

Reg op die strand naby alles! Heerlik ruim.

Die verblyf is pragtig skoon, dis ruim en gerieflik. Alles wat mens in jou eie huis nodig het is daar beskikbaar. Die winkels en eetplekke is naby en natuurlik die strand net 'n paar tree weg. 'n Heerlike vakansie-blyplek.

Adri J - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri J
Family with young children

Volmaakte vakansie-verblyf!

Ons was 'n groot groep, 6 volwassenes met 2 klein kindertjies. Eenheid was bitter goed toegerus met speelgoed galore! Sal dit beslis aanbeveel en sal weer wil kom!

1 Marichel's response

Hi Adri,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your family holiday at 1 Marichel.
We hope to see you soon again.
Thank you and kind regards,

Jocelyne

1 Marichel
Treacy S - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Treacy S
Family with young children

Awesome holiday home.

We had a family reunion at 1 Marichel and couldn't ask for better accommodation with small children, right on the beach, lawn to play on and everything you could possibly need in the house. We will definitely be back.

Maarten D - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maarten D
Family with young children

Lovely, beautiful and relaxing!

Lovely place, spacious and equiped with everything you could wish for. Situated above Thompsons Bay, just a few steps down the garden through a secured gate with lifeguards on duty 8-16, perfect for the kids too. Unable to think up 1 minus point.

Pauline K - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pauline K
With friends

Lekker groot woonstel!

Die woonstel was lekker groot en vir die groep vriende wat ons was, het dit regtig goed gewerk. Die feit dat daar twee sitareas is binne en dan nog een buite maak dat daar genoeg plek is om te kuier of TV te kyk, boek te sit en lees of net te lê en rustig wees. Die uitsig oor die see is pragtig en mens hoor die heel dag die see se geruis. Ons eenheid het vier parkeerplekke. Ons kon ook gebruik maak van die opvoustandstoele in die motorhuis. Enigste probleem wat ons ondervind het was dat die krag aan die eenkant van die woonstel maklik uitgesny het as al die lugversorgers aan was; hulle was blykbaar besig om daarna te kyk.

Ansie S - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ansie S
Family with teenagers

Die woonstel is baie skoon, en goed toegerus met goeie kwaliteit toerusting, meubels en kombuisware.

Ons het baie goeie herinneringe van ons verblyf by Marichel. Die woonstel is baie skoon en netjies en ook gerieflik toegerus met net die beste. Die stoepmeubels is 'n wenner en die see is op jou drumpel.

Alta V - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alta V

Het heerlik gebly en baie mooi plek.

Baie goed toegerus. Sal definitief weer daar bly. Waarde vir geld.

Carin B - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carin B
Family with young children

Perfek geleë; uitstekend toegerus; skoon en baie netjies. Dit was 'n heerlike vakansie!

1 Marichel het ons wildste drome oortref. Die eenheid is toegerus met alles wat jy mag nodig hê en nog wat. Die eenheid is ruim en elke kamer het 'n lieflike en suite-badkamer. Die ligging is perfek met die strand skaars 100 m van die stoep. Die veiligheid is uitstekend! Ons sal definitief weer gaan en dié keer langer bly!

Amanda K - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda K
Family with young children

Pragtige, skoon en ruim verblyf! Perfek geleë en baie veilig.

Marichel 1 is 'n pragtige, gerieflike en ruim plek, met alles wat jy kan nodig kry vir 'n heerlike sorgvrye vakansie. Jocelyne het die plek pragtig ingerig en die diens was puik. Ons sal verseker weer vakansie hou hier.

From R3 950
per night (sleeps 8)
From R3 950
per night (sleeps 8)
From R3 950
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 87 Ocean Drive, Chakas Rock, Ballito, 4390, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDFlOWNkYmVkLTBhYjItNGUwYi04NjRiLTgwYjg5ZDFlYmI0NQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R3 950  per night (sleeps 8) 13 5 1 5 87 Ocean Drive Chakas Rock 4390 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -29.521385430036 31.227147055225
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com