The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 11 on Liberty | TravelGround
+23

11 on Liberty

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 15 reviews for 11 on Liberty
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Nikita J - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nikita J
With friends

My stay at 11 on Liberty was awesome.

I had a great weekend on 11 on Liberty, I will always recommend others and I will go again.

Lenadia C - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lenadia C

Fantastic, safe environment and Jo Ann and her husband were very friendly.

Will stay there again anytime. It was very peaceful and enjoyed it. Thank you Jo Ann for your hospitality, you made us feel so at home and came to say goodbye as if we were family. For you, your husband and Charlie we will never forget.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties, veilige omgewing en Jo Ann en haar man was baie vriendelik.

Sal enige tyd weer daar tuisgaan. Dit was baie rustig en het dit geniet. Dankie Jo Ann vir jou gasvryheid, jy het vir ons so tuis laat voel en ons kom groet of ons familie is van mekaar. Vir jou, jou man en Charlie sal ons nooit vergeet nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Priscilla M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Priscilla M
With spouse/partner

Basically just slept there.

Overpriced and the rooms was very very small. No DStv. We had one set of towels for our entire stay. Towels were old.

11 on Liberty's response

I am so sorry you felt uncomfortable, you chose the smallest room i had available to join your friends,i also have a whole rack of towels available which you used without a doubt.
Warm regards,
Jo-Anne

11 on Liberty
Pieter V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Pieter V
Individual traveler

Die bed in die kamer is glad nie die gemaklikste bed waarop ek al geslaap het nie.

Ek het die plek bespreek aangesien my vrou in die hospitaal opgeneem is vir chirurgie. Dieselfde dag wat sy opgeneem is, moes die prosedure uitgestel word, aangesien spesifieke medikasie benodig word, en die maatskappy wat dit verskaf, het reeds die vorige Vrydag gesluit vir die kersseisoen. My vrou is toe laat die middag uit die hospitaal ontslaan. Ons is toe terug na 11 on Liberty toe, en het die situasie vir die eienaars verduidelik. Aanvanklik het hul ingestem dat ons die bespreking kan herskeduleer na die week van 13 Januarie. Dit is die datum waarop die chirurg die prosedure na geskuif het. Ons het ooreengekom dat die R750 wat ek reeds betaal het, aangewend sal word vir akkommodasie vir die een aand wat ons wel daar oor geslaap het. 'n Paar uur later het die eienaar vir ons kom se ons moet 'n addisionele R260 betaal, om die admin fooi te dek. Ek het dit vir hom gegee, maar voel dit is uiters onbillik van die mense om aanvanklik in te stem dat ons die bespreking uitstel na Januarie, en dan later 'n "adminfooi" kom eis. Ek sal daarom nie van hul akkommodasie gebruik maak in Januarie nie, en hulle ook nie aanbeveel nie.

11 on Liberty's response

Good evening Pieter, I am so sorry you feel offended, after saying you had a wonderful stay.
You originally booked the very small bedroom with a single bunk bed only for yourself, for 3 nights. You came back later that day with your wife stating everything was cancelled until January, we gave you the option of a bigger room with queen bed and private bathroom which you accepted and I was told it is more expensive than the small room, you then also stayed only one night as requested which led us to lose out on additional accommodation because your room was closed, we also cancelled our other guest that wanted the room to help you first.
It is the very first complaint we have had regarding the bed, but I think everyone prefers to sleep in their own bed.
Have a blessed Christmas and good health in the new year.
Warm regards,
Jo-Anne

11 on Liberty
Roelf W - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Roelf W
On business

Baie lekker plek, skoon, netjies en stylvol.

Al wat my gepla het, is daar is nie DStv is nie, net video. Wat my nie aanstaan nie.

Antoinetta B - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinetta B
Individual traveler

Safe. Comfortable. Feeling at home.

Thanks, Kenny and Jo-Anne, for once again a marvellous time at your home. You've really become family now. May you all be blessed, Charlie included, and may many more visitors experience your hospitality and love.

11 on Liberty's response

Thank you Antoinette, you are such an easy calm loving person to love, you are definitely family, have a blessed Christmas, love from all and Charlie xx

11 on Liberty
Patrick R - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patrick R
Individual traveler

A home away from home.

This property had everything, from a fully equipped kitchen to bathrooms - it's a fully furnished 3 bedroom house that makes for a very comfortable and cosy stay. The owners were friendly and most accommodating and security provided for peaceful nights rest.

Louise A - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise A
Family with teenagers

Jo-ann and Kenny were very friendly landlords, went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

The home is clean and neat, shops are within walking distance. We were even offered someone to clean at no extra charge, and who doesn't want to save a buck or two. Our stay was for two weeks which helped as we had a fire within our home. Charlie, their dog, is a friendly soul even played with my granddaughter. I only have good things to say about our stay, we were even given a further discount for our stay which helped a lot as we were given a budget by our insurance company.

Laura Johanne B - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laura Johanne B
Individual traveler

In a city that can seem very big Kenny and Jo-Anne make you feel like home.

I arrived late at night and Jo-Anne had to wait up for me. But amazingly that was no problem and I felt immediately welcome in the house. The bedroom had plenty of space and had all you needed whether you stayed for a few days or for several weeks. I felt safe the entire time and if I needed any help I could always ask for it. In a city that can seem very big Kenny and Jo-Anne (and of course their lovely dog Charlie) make you feel like home. I will definitely be back.

Sam G - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sam G
Family with young children

Excellent.

Time spent at 11 Liberty was satisfactory. We will definitely be back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Die tyd gespandeer by 11 Liberty was een van baie tevredenheid. Ons sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

11 on Liberty's response

Hi Sam,
Like always, it's such a pleasure having you and your beautiful family here. You are much loved and so uplifting, thank you for looking after our home.

11 on Liberty
Antoinetta B - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinetta B
Individual traveler

What a privilege to feel at home and safe in the city. They care!

It was wonderful to have a family away from home. Kenny and Jo-Anne really cared and Charlie was always ready with a welcoming bark. Thanks for spoiling us.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wat 'n voorreg om tuis en veilig te voel in die stad. They care!

Dit was wonderlik om 'n familie weg van die huis af te hê. Kenny en Jo-Anne het opreg omgegee en Charlie was altyd gereed met 'n verwelkomingsblaffie. Dankie vir die groot bederf!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

11 on Liberty's response

Thank you Antoinetta, it was such a pleasure to have you. Miss your friendly hello and giggles. I would host Antoinette at any time, anywhere, she looked after my home as if it was her own xx

11 on Liberty
Michael S - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Michael S
Individual traveler

Quiet and pleasant environment and friendly hosts.

I was too busy to enjoy the place, leaving early morning and only getting back late afternoon or early evening. Would have liked to have more time to sit in garden and enjoy the quiet and surroundings.

11 on Liberty's response

Thank you Michael, you were so quiet and a pleasure to have. Hope to see you soon xx

11 on Liberty
Megan P - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Megan P
With spouse/partner

It was the most amazing time I've ever had.

It was the most amazing time I've ever had. The hosts were absolutely amazing. Love you guys!

11 on Liberty's response

Dear Megan and Cheslyn,
Thank you so much for being such a fun couple, love you guys and thank you for kind words.
Love, Jo-Anne

11 on Liberty
Sam G - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sam G
Family with young children

Fantasties.

Baie gerieflik, ontspannend. Die diens was van hoogstaande gehalte, dit was baie waardeer.

11 on Liberty's response

Thank you Sam,what a pleasure you and your family were,I really look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Jo-Anne

11 on Liberty
Meeghan M - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Meeghan M
With friends

Die eienaar is vriendelik en gaan uit haar pad om jou tuis te laat voel.

Baie dankie aan die eienaars vir hierdie puik diens. Die huis is netjies en ruim. Dit is veilig en vriendelik. Baie sentraal geleë. Ons gaan definitief weer van hierdie plekkie gebruik maak.

11 on Liberty's response

Thank you Meeghan, my very first review, WOW!
Thank you for just being you.
You and your family are awesome.
Love you all.

Regards,
Jo-Anne

11 on Liberty
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 11 Liberty Street, Southfield, Cape Town, 7800, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDg4NzA0NTRkLWI3YmQtNDM4Ni1iYzIyLTIwMjc1NmI1ODJkMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (for 2 people) 15 5 1 5 11 Liberty Street Southfield 7800 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.0318479 18.480764
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!