Amanzimtoti Accommodation at 110 L'Escalier Cabana | TravelGround
+48

110 L'Escalier Cabana

38 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 38 reviews for 110 L'Escalier Cabana
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Retha S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Retha S
Family with teenagers

Enjoyed it very much.

Will definitely use this facility again.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hi Retha, Thanks for the review for 110 L'Escalier Cabana.
Your visit was most welcome and we appreciate your valued input in scoring our services. It is very kind of you to offer a review with such positive and remarks. Your opinion is key to our improving our standard. We only ask, as we are striving for a 10 out of 10 in every aspect, or 5 STARS, why or what you found lacking in the location part... Was there something that you found inaccessible, out of the way to drive to or walk to or something else?
Thank you again for taking the time to write the review.
Come back soon.
Kind regards and God Bless,
Gary.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Olerato M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Olerato M
Family with young children

Wonderful.

We enjoyed our stay, clean place and so big. I especially loved the fact that it had camping chairs, a beach umbrella. So close to the beach, the view was amazing. I will definitely return.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hi Olerato, Thanks for the super review for 110 L'Escalier Cabana. Your visit was most welcome and we appreciate your valued input in scoring our services. It is very kind of you to offer a review with such positive remarks. Your opinion is key to our improving our standard. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review. Come back soon. Kind regards and God Bless, Gary.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Thandiwe N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thandiwe N
With friends

Top class.

Such a beautiful place, it's an ideal place for relaxing. I'd go back any day.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hi Thandiwe,

Thanks for the really positive review for 110 L'Escalier Cabana. Your visit was most welcome and we appreciate your valued input in scoring our services. It is very kind of you to offer a review with such positive remarks. Your opinion is key to our improving our standard. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review. Come back soon.

Kind regards and God Bless,
Gary.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Floris R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Floris R
Family with teenagers

Close to the beach. Bit far from swimming beach for elderly people and small children.

Flat was nice and clean with all the amenities required for a holiday. Spacious with a nice view over the sea. Close to shops. Secure parking. We've enjoyed the stay. Just a note on why I rated customer service average: the booking and checking in was without a hitch, but apart from that there is no customer service like cleaning etc. unless one pays extra for it. It didn't bother us as we don't mind doing our own cleaning.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hello Floris, glad you enjoyed your stay. If I could please ask for more clarity on the customer service, as we thought that we had done everything in our power to welcome you, make you feel comfortable and also sort out the DSTV issue, by then granting you the Premium bouquet as opposed to the Compact which is standard. My only concern is this:
"The booking and checking in was without a hitch", we're very happy with that comment, but then you mention...
..."but apart from that there is no customer service like cleaning etc unless one pays extra for it. It didn't bother us as we don't mind doing our own cleaning.
My concern or question here is that there is a cleaning service, which contradicts your comment "but apart from that there is no customer service like cleaning etc"
There is also a Landry service offered, which some establishments do not offer.
This to me, is above-average points as some establishments do not offer them.
I can see the point of being an issue if the service was included but not conducted!
I hope you see my point here.
Please understand my defending the customer part, but if you feel strongly about the matter, please advise us how we could improve the situation. Thank you for your constructive criticism as we sincerely appreciate your point of view.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Elsa V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsa V

Good service and great place!

Had such a nice stayed. Large patio ideal for family or friends!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie diens en great plek!

So lekker gebly. Groot stoep ideaal vir familie of vriende!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Beste Elsa. Ek het dit al voorheen genoem, maar dit verdien nog 'n oor! Dit is altyd so 'n plesier om wonderlike, vriendelike en soliede goeie mense soos julleself aan te bied. Kom weer enige tyd, ons sal u,gesin en vriende nog meer bederf sonder ekstra koste!

Vriendelike groete,
Gary.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Devan B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Devan B
Family with young children

Ons het lekker gebly en ons tyd geniet in die eenheid.

Waarde vir geld en goed toegerus.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hallo Devan,
Dankie vir die positiewe resensie. Dit was 'n plesier om e en jou familie te verwelkom in ons nederige woning! Kom asseblief weer en ons sal jou 'n bietjie verder bederf! Lekke bly en bly veilig. Groete,
Gary

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Leonard S - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonard S
With friends

Great clean and friendly accommodation.

We will stay at 110 L'Escalier again this year. The unit is very clean, neat and tidy. The cutlery and utensils are clean and undamaged. We can recommend this unit to anybody. Value for money and central.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Beste Leonard, familie, vriende en gesin,
Ek het dit al voorheen genoem, maar dit verdien nog 'n oor! Dit is altyd so 'n plesier om wonderlike, vriendelike en soliede goeie mense soos julleself aan te bied. Kom weer enige tyd, ons sal u en gesin nog meer bederf sonder ekstra koste!
Vriendelike groete,
Gary

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Nokulunga G - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nokulunga G
With friends

A weekend to cherish and remember.

We absolutely enjoyed out stay at L'Escalier Cabana, it's a great place for a peaceful weekend and food stores are nearby. The environment is good and i would definitely go back there. The beach is even less than 2 minutes away.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hi Nokulunga, Thanks for the review for 110 L'escalier Cabana. Your visit was most welcome and we appreciate your valued input in scoring our services. It is very kind of you to offer a review with such positive and constructive comments. Your opinion is key to our improving our standard. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review.
Kind regards and God Bless,
Gary.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Gys M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Gys M
Family with teenagers

Uitsig bietjie belemmerd deur bosse, moet ver stap na afgebakende strand, paar foute in woonstel en mense wat voorwerpe, onder andere 'n glas vol drank na onder afgooi op ons voorstoep.

Foute in woonstel. Mikrogolfoond kom aan maar maak nie kos warm nie. Hoofbadkamer se deur maak nie toe nie. Hoofslaapkamer se deur gaan nie behoorlik op klip nie en geringste windjie dan waai deur oop. Bed in hoofslaapkamer is op wiele gemonteer en as 'n mens bietjie vinnig daarop klim beweeg die bed weg van die muur af en kussings val dan agter af. Daar is ook nie 'n skopgrafie om vuilgoed, soos onder andere die braai-area, skoon te maak nie. Ek het al hierdie foute vir die dame uitgewys by finale inspeksie. Andersins was die vakansie lekker.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hi Gys,
We thank you for your stay with us and especially the honest and constructive points raised during and after your stay. It is always good for our guests to point out matters that don't always come to light at first sight so that we can address them and work towards a more enriched experience for every visit.

We hope that you enjoyed the fact that we upgraded your DSTV viewing pleasure from Compact plus to Full premium Bouquet, free of charge.

Yes, we are aware of the encroaching shrubbery and bushes. We have tasked the grounds staff to do some much needed trimming.
The walk to the closest beach is less than 50m away, but yes, those who wish to swim in the surf at the allocated Main swimming beach, is a good 1km stroll down the beach – time for guests to stretch those legs!

Please be mindful that our peaceful surrounds are due to the fact that the main beach is not on our front doorstep. Thus, you get to enjoy a peaceful relaxing environment WHILE being at the sea at the same time - so the only "noise" you hear is the sound of the surf thundering at your doorstep!

Your reported apartment faults (Thank you) - people throwing objects - we have alerted the people occupying the units above to be mindful and extra careful to avoid these incidence.

You reported errors in the apartment: (Thank you) The Microwave has been replaced with a new unit.
The main bathroom door does not close and the main bedroom door does not latch properly are due to the expansion and contraction of the wood in the doors due to the humidity and proximity of the unit to the sea. These have been addressed as best we can.

The main bed is mounted on wheels (as are all the beds in the unit) so as to move them to clean without scratching the floor and to move/adjust the location of the bed if needs be. One only has to climb in and off the bed normally or carefully for the bed not to move inadvertently.

We have placed a dustpan to clean dirt, such as the braai area in the unit.
Thank you for pointing out all these issues to the lady at final inspection. Again, we cannot stress how important these points are or the feedback given. Thanks for the visit and we hope you find the points "cleaned up" at your next visit. Take care. Kind Regards, Gary

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Morne D - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne D
With friends

Very nice and conveniently located.

Ideally located next to the beach opposite the shops. Safe parking with remote access control and security. Very close to the highway exit. Nice quiet and just over an hour's drive from Durban.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en gerieflik geleë.

Ideaal geleë langs die strand oorkant die winkels. Veilige parkeerplek met toegangsbeheer en sekuriteit. Baie naby die snelweg-afrit. Lekker stil en so net oor 'n uur se ry van Durban af.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Morne en gesin,
Dit is altyd so 'n plesier om wonderlike, vriendelike en soliede goeie mense soos julleself aan te bied. Kom weer enige tyd, ons sal jou nog meer bederf sonder ekstra koste!
Vriendelike groete,
Gary

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Peggy W - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peggy W
Family with young children

Home away from home!

Baie mooi verwelkom deur opsigter aangenaam verras met kwaliteit meubels deurgaans. Baie dankie ook vir wasmasjien en tuimeldroër, altyd welkom met nat handdoeke en swemklere.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Goeiedag Peggy,

Baie dankie vir die aangename resensie. Ons is altyd in ons skik wanneer mense soos u kom besoek! Ons sal jou uitstekende voorstelle ten opsigte van die komplimentêre koffie en tee idee in die nuwe jaar beslis vermaak.

Weereens, dankie vir u lekker besoek van ons kant af.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Susan D - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan D
Family with young children

Wonderlik.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Eienaar was hulpvaardig en het met als gehelp asook die mense wat na plek kyk was ook gereed en het ons verwelkom en sleutels oorhandig en bygestaan met inlingting wat ons verlang het. Al wat onaangenaam was, was die opsigter. Kon meer uitgebrei het oor reëls en nie net aangeneem het mens weet wat is wat nie.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hallo Susan, baie dankie vir die aangename resensie. Ons sal definitief vir die opsigter besoek en met hom gesprek lewer oor die onaangename wyse waarop hy u mee te doen gehad het. Ons sal beslis vir hom vra as hy ons gaste ontmoet, dat hy beter bereid is en brei goed uit oor die reëls, wat ookal die geval is. Weereens, dankie vir u lekker besoek van ons kant af.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Louise M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Louise M

Very pleasant accommodation, centrally located, within walking distance from shops.

Well equipped apartment - lovely view. The bedding and some of the towels need replacement.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heel aangename verblyf, sentraal geleë, loopafstand vanaf winkels.

Goed toegeruste woonstel - lieflike uitsig. Beddegoed en sommige handdoeke behoort vervang te word.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hi Louise, Thanks for the review for 110 L'escalier Cabana. It is very kind of you to offer a review with both positive and constructive comments. We value both as we see this as a gauge within areas from our guests in which to improve. However, I'd very much like to clarify your scores of only 3 out of 5 from your comment of "Heel aangename verblyf, sentraal geleë, loopafstand vanaf winkels. Goed toegeruste woonstel - lieflike uitsig." Yet, only the one "weak" area for us to work on, that being the towels and linen which you suggested we should replace.
Is there a reason for only the 3 out of 5 scored for:
Value for money;
Customer service and
Cleanliness.
Your opinion is key to our improving our standard.
Thank you again for taking the time to write the review.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Piet S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Piet S
Family with teenagers

Absolutely wonderful.

Absolutely stunning place and great experience.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hello Piet and family,

Thank you most sincerely for the positive review. It is always a pleasure hosting "guests" such as yourselves (we'd prefer calling you "newly acquired friends" since we have 'met' in a manner of speaking).
Thank you for being patient with me as I sorted out DStv switching off the decoder without consent, and having to wait for me to re-establish the reconnection.

We hope that you enjoyed the experience, and please, if there is anything that we can muster in order to make the unit more comfortable or that there is anything that you would have liked to have seen or used that was not there, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will do my very best to implement the idea.

Thank you again and safe travels.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Mohammed Adam F - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mohammed Adam F
Family with young children

Value for money and friendly staff.

A lovely family vacation location.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hello Mohammed and family. Thanks for the positive review. It was a pleasure hosting warm and friendly guests such as yourselves.
If there is anything that we can arrange in order to make the unit more comfortable or that there is anything that you would have liked to have seen or used that was not there, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will do my very best to implement the idea. Thank you again and safe travels.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Riana V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riana V

The apartment has everything you need.

Had to scramble around to get the number of the caretaker who had the keys to the apartment. After about an hour after our arrival we finally got the number and could only enter the apartment 2 hours after our arrival (after a 9 hour trip). The main bedroom's lights didn't work and the TV control didn't have any batteries. In spite on everything we had a lively stay and a good time in the apartment.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die woonstel het alles wat 'n mens benodig.

Moes rondskarrel om die kontraknommer te kry van die opsigter by wie ons die sleutels moes kry. Het omtrent 'n uur na ons aankoms eers die nommer gekry en kon eers 2 ure na aankoms by die woonstel ingaan (na 'n 9 ure reis). Die hoofslaapkamer se ligte het nie gewerk nie, en die TV se kontrole het nie batterye gehad nie. Ten spyte van alles het ons heerlik gebly en gekuier in die woonstel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hallo Riana en familie. Ja, hier is ek baie te blameer en in groot moeilikheid met jou. Ek is baie jammer vir die gebrek aan kommunikasie op die dag van u aankoms. Al ons eendjies was heeltemal in die ry tot op die dag voor u aankoms. Ek het al jou besonderhede aan Lanie, ons agent op die grond, gegee, maar vergeet om haar te herinner aan jou verandering in aankomsdatum.
Die verwarring het gestaan uit jou oorspronklike bespreking, wat vanaf 6 Junie was. Ek het toe nie die datum verander nadat jy gevra het om die aankomsdatum na die 7de te plaas nie. Dus het my boeke steeds die aankomsdatum as die 6de weerspieël, alhoewel ek daarvan in kennis gestel is om dit te verander, het ek Lanie nie aan die verandering gewaarsku nie. Ek verontschuldig my nederig vir hierdie toesig.
Ek vermaan egter jou geduld met my en hoop van harte dat jy jou verblyf geniet het.
Weereens vra ek u groot om verskoning.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Jaco V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jaco V
On business

Excellent.

See stars.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hello Jaco,
Thank you most sincerely for the positive review. It is always a pleasure hosting "guests" such as yourselves (we'd prefer calling you "newly acquired friends" since we have 'met' in a manner of speaking). We hope that you enjoyed the experience, and please, if there is anything that we can muster in order to make the unit more comfortable or that there is anything that you would have liked to have seen or used that was not there, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will do my very best to implement the idea.
Thank you again and safe travels.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Sebina C - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sebina C
Family with teenagers

Ek het baie lekker gebly.

Plek is baie ruim en goed toegerus.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hello Sebina,
Thank you most sincerely for the positive review. It is always a pleasure hosting "guests" such as yourselves (we'd prefer calling you "newly acquired friends" since we have 'met' in a manner of speaking). We hope that you enjoyed the experience, and please, if there is anything that we can muster in order to make the unit more comfortable, especially in the Customer service area or that there is anything that you would have liked to have seen or used that was not there, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will do my very best to implement the idea.
Thank you again and safe travels.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Ria B - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ria B
Family with teenagers

Heerlik, behalwe vir die lekkasie in die badkamer.

Die eenheid is pragtig, reëlings was uitstekend, maar daar was 'n ernstige lekkasie in die badkamer met die stort - water het deur die dak gelek, soms druppels, soms strome. Ons het dit verskeie kere sedert Donderdag aangemeld, totdat ons vertrek het op Saterdag het niemand kom kyk nie. Al vyf van ons moes uiteindelik die badkamer by die hoofslaapkamer gebruik. Die eienaar het beslis skade gely in die proses. Die opsigter behoort aangespreek te word oor die traagheid van die maintenance span.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hello Ria, Thank you so much for the positive and constructive feedback, it is sincerely appreciated.
We sincerely apologise on behalf of the bathroom pipe that was leaking a few floors above the bathroom ceiling - and that which made your experience so uncomfortable.
The fact that the water leak was not attended to immediately will definitely be looked into and for whatever reasons it was not responded and reported back to you, I will most certainly want to hear their side of the story. Thank you for alerting me to this fact, one I hope the maintenance crew have a proper answer for and one which I will alert to the Body Corporate. Again, our sincerest thanks for your visit and kind thoughts. Take care and God bless, Gary

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Jeannine Z - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jeannine Z
Family with young children

Heerlik en pragtig.

Baie dankie, ons het dit terdeë geniet. Julle diens is altyd uit die boonste rake en ek sal altyd van julle diens gebruik maak. Baie dankie, die plekkie was heerlik en pragtig gewees. Dankie tog ons was op die eerste vloer en nie die 7 de een nie want die hysbak het nie gewerk nie. ek het die ander mense jammer gekry. Ek het net een klagte: Die dame wat ons daai kant gehelp het, is nie baie aangenaam nie en sy het ons 'n parkeer-disk gegee met 2015 se datum op en omdat dit so ou datum was, het ek nie gedink om hom terug te gee nie. Nou wil sy my R500 boete gee daarvoor. Ek het hulle vanoggend vir haar terug gepos met spoedpos, want regtig, R500 vir 'n parkeer-sticker met 'n ou datum op. Verder was die wonderlik en ek sal defnitief weer van julle diens gebruik maak.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hello Jeannine and family,
Thank you for the review.
We do apologise most sincerely for the lift that is not working. It is also gratifying to know, that it is being replaced with a brand new system as I write this to you.
Apologies also for the manner in which the lady who helped you who was not very pleasant about the parking disks – she was very worried about the guests who came in after you as, without the discs in the parking area, all car wheels are clamped and are only released upon paying a fine. As a result, she had to purchase 2 x new discs for the new arrivals. She was merely expressing her concerns, but I will have a word with her about the manner in which she should deal with guests. Thank you most sincerely for returning them back to her mailbox. I have since, refunded you your breakage and key deposit. We thank you most sincerely for your criticism, for without these, we will not be able to gauge our service and we hope to strive to improve through the review process. Again, thank you for your visit and we look forward to seeing you and hosting you again!

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Val D - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Val D
With friends

What an amazing place.

Apartment was beautiful and safe, view was breathtaking, people were friendly. Definitely value for money!

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Dear Valicia and Friends.

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, it is sincerely appreciated. We sincerely hope you enjoyed the upgrade to our kitchen area to allow for the ease of use of the washing machine and tumble dryer. Some work was also done to our lounge area to accommodate better viewing angles for both the sea views and to watch TV. This too we hope is a marked improvement. We hope that these improvements are a welcome addition. Please let us know if there is anything that you could or want to improve upon. We strive to keep our guests as comfortable and happy as possible. Again, our sincerest thanks for your visit and kind thoughts.

Take care and God bless,
Gary

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Nico G - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Nico G
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker, 10 min weg van hoofstrand, briljante uitsig maar ongelukkig baie beggers buite die straat.

Baie lekker plekkie, pragtige uitsig van die see, huisbak net nie gewerk nie so maak seker jy weet hoe om trappe te klim. Strand vir swem is 10 min se loop weg. Alle eetplekke maak toe 9 pm so eet vroeg. Oor die algemeen was dit baie plesierig en die plekkie is ideaal vir 6 mense wat wil ontspan.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hallo Nico,
Dankie vir die resensie. Die gebou se bestuur is wel in kennis gestel van die hysbak wat nie werk nie, dankie. Hulle werk daaraan om 'n plan te maak en dit in werking te kry. Ons vra baie om verskoning hiervan. Ons is maar gelukkig om op die eerste vloer te wees en maar net een paar trappe om mee aftehandel om by die eenheid te kom. Ek voel uiters jammer vir die mense wat op die 7de verdieping woon. Die eetplekke wat u bedien het wat teen 9 uur toegemaak het moet seker die wegneem etes wat buite die gebou gewees het of direk voor die gebou wat toepasbaar is. Daar is wel baie ander resturante, wegneemetes en eet plekke wat 'n klein entjie af van die gebou is, soos die Spur of al die resturante in Galleria Mall waar u 24 uur kos kan kry. Ja, alhoevel die hoof strand 10 minute se stappie weg is, hou dit ook die lawaai en geluide weg en wat dit ook meer rsutig en stil vir ons mense maak. Ons wil ook graag u groot bedank teenoor die manier waarop u en u familie julle verblyf deurgebring het en die positiewe manier waarop u alle kommunikasie met my en Lanie uitgevoer het. Ons sien uit na jou volgende besoek. Vriendelike groete, Gary

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Fozia S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fozia S
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and relaxing, everything we needed was available.

Flat is spacious and well equipped. Beautiful ocean view and location is great. Lani was very friendly and accommodating as we arrived later than expected. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, will visit again.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Good day Fozia, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It is sincerely appreciated. We strive to keep our guests as comfortable and happy as possible. Again, our sincerest thanks for your visit and kind thoughts. I did see that you have scored your overall experience. I noticed too, that you seemed a little unhappy with the cleanliness aspect. As you well know, the ratings and reviews are what potential guests look at when determining where to book. Thus, since you scored what we regard as well-below what we strive our guests to score or experience, I would really like to know exactly what it was that was not up to your expectations as far as the cleanliness was concerned. Once we have ascertained or found the source of the reasons that caused you to feel not totally satisfied, then I can address these issues and ensure that they never happen again. We wish to offer you the guest, the visit and experience that will want you to come back for more. I'm sure that you understand my concerns. Thanking you again for your booking and your visit. Kind regards, Gary

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Martin B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin B
Family with young children

Wonderful apartment

The apartment is well furnished with everything you need. The lady who hands the keys over is very friendly and accommodating. This unit is great value for money.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Dear Martin,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, it is sincerely appreciated. We've upgraded our kitchen area to allow for the ease of use of the washing machine and tumble dryer. Some work was also done to our lounge area to accommodate better viewing angles for both the sea views and to watch TV. This too we hope is a marked improvement. We hope that these improvements are a welcome addition.

Please let us know if there is anything that you could or want to improve upon. We strive to keep our guests as comfortable and happy as possible. Again, our sincerest thanks for your visit and kind thoughts.

Take care and God bless,
Gary

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Harvie V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Harvie V
Family with teenagers

Had a very nice stay.

The flat is very well equipped and very clean and neat.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Good day Harvie,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It is sincerely appreciated. Please let us know if there is anything that you could or want to improve upon. We strive to keep our guests as comfortable and happy as possible.

Again, our sincerest thanks for your visit and kind thoughts.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Willie D - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Willie D
With spouse/partner

Peaceful, but bad odours in leaky fridge.

Stinky bathrooms. Odours escape from inspection holes. Still waiting for the deposit.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, afgesien van reuke en yskas wat bly water uitloop.

Badkamers stink. Reuk kom by inspeksie gate uit. Wag steeds vir deposito.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hallo Willie.

Thank you very much for the review. We apologise most sincerely for the bad odors resonating from the bathrooms and for the leaking fridge. We searched high and low for the smells in the bathrooms and eventually found the source and cause thereof. Lanie tried her best to install strategically placed odor-inhibiting and air fresheners in the unit during your stay. We eventually found the smells resonated from the air vents (from the extractor fans) which extract the air from each of the bathrooms into the air ventilation duct in the walls. We removed the fan housings and cleaned them out thoroughly, thus removing the cause of the smells. The leaking fridge we presume was due to faulty pipes and/or condenser lines. A day before your arrival we had the fridge re-gassed but did not envisage any 'leakage' problems. Again, we thought it best not to buy a new one and disrupt your stay, but to leave the fridge for your convenience. Since your departure, we have removed the faulty fridge and have replaced it with a new fridge. Regarding the delayed payment of your key-deposit, that has been resolved. Again, apologies for the inconveniences you sustained during your visit. Thank you again for the review and we hope that you will find my answer or reply to your satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any further details.

Kind regards,
Gary.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Maryke N - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Maryke N
Family with young children

Wonderful!

Was wonderful! Very safe, neat and the views irreplaceable! Definitely coming back for more!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik!

Dit was heerlik! Baie veilig, netjies en die uitsig onverbeterlik! Ons kom vir seker terug!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hallo Maryke. Baie dankie vir die positiewe resensie wat u geskryf het na u onlangse besoek aan 110 L'Escalier. Dit is 'n plesier om gaste soos u te bedien. Of dit iets is wat u wil uitwys of ons in kennis stel, terugvoer word hoog op prys gestel. Ons wil ook graag u groot bedank teenoor die manier waarop u en u familie julle verblyf deurgebring het en die positiewe manier waarop u alle kommunikasie met my en Lanie uitgevoer het. Ons sien uit na jou volgende besoek. Vriendelike groete, Gary

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Liezl D - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezl D
Family with teenagers

Lovely!

Everything we needed. Had a lovely stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik!

Als wat jy nodig het! Het heerlik daar gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hallo Liezl,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It is sincerely appreciated. Please let us know if there is anything that you could or want to improve upon. We strive to keep our guests as comfortable and happy as possible.
Again, our sincerest thanks for your visit and kind thoughts.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Mapogo M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mapogo M
Family with young children

Value for money.

We stayed at this place for three days on our family holiday with our 2 kids. The place is very nice and we had everything we wanted. The place can be more clean and looked after. We changed our travel dates and the owner was very understanding and accommodated us.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hello Mapogo,
We hope that you had an enjoyable visit at 110 L'Escalier Cabana in Toti recently. I did see on the website, that you have posted a review, which sums up your overall experience. I noticed too, that you seemed a little unhappy with the customer service and cleanliness. As you well know, the ratings and reviews are what potential guests look for when determining where to book. Thus, since you scored what we regard as well-below what we strive our guests to score or experience, I would really like to know exactly what it was that was not up to your expectations as far as the customer service and cleanliness was concerned. Once we have ascertained or found the source of the reasons that caused you to be feel not totally satisfied, then I can address these issues and ensure that they never happen again.
We wish to offer you the guest, the visit and experience that will want you to come back for more.
I'm sure that you understand my concerns.
Thanking you again for your booking and your visit.
Kind regards,
Gary

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Madeleine L - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madeleine L
Family with teenagers

Stunning sea views and the apartment is well-equipped, good security.

Walking distance from beach and shops. Quiet area. Beautiful views.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige see-uitsigte en lekker toegeruste woonstel met goeie sekuriteit.

Stapafstand vanaf strande en winkels. Rustige omgewing. Mooi uitsigte.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

It is always so gratifying to read such positive reviews from our guests. If there is any constructive criticism you wish to give to improve on or to help us add more value to the unit, please feel free to do so. We strive to have all our guests leave with a sense of 'wanting to return'. Thank you very much for the appreciative words.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Vg P - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vg P
With friends

Great place to stay.

The unit is absolutely stunning with the most modern fittings. Great view of the ocean. Very flexible when it comes to check-in and departure. Worth visiting again.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hi Shaun.

A big thank you for the positive review you wrote after your recent visit to 110 L'Escalier. It is a pleasure hosting guests such as yourself. Feedback is highly appreciated, whether it's something you wish to point out or to inform us about. We also wish to extend to you our gratitude in the manner in which you and your friends conducted yourselves during your stay and to add, the positive manner in which you conducted all communication with me and Lanie.

We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Gary

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Myolan N - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Myolan N
With friends

Excellent place to book, there's everything to like about this place.

The destination is excellent and the place itself is beautiful and the views is absolutely stunning. I would recommend this place to anyone and when booking the service is splendid. Five stars.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hi Myolan. A very hearty thank you for the wonderful review you wrote on your recent visit to 110 L'Escalier. It is a pleasure hosting guests, but more especially, guests who give feedback. However, feedback of this nature and calibre is highly appreciated. We also wish to extend to you our gratitude in the manner in which you and your friends conducted yourselves during your stay and to add, the condition in which you left and vacated the unit - spotless! We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Gary.

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Andre G - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre G
With friends

Baie lekker gebly.

Ons het heerlik gebly en sal in die toekoms beslis weer van hierdie verblyf gebruik maak.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hallo Andre en vriende,
Baie dankie vir u positiewe kommentaar en terugvoer . Dit is opreg waardeer. As daar enige iets wat ons tekort of kan regmaak, laat weet gerus en ons sal ons bes doen om dit beter te maak. Vriendelike Groete. Gary

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Adre O - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Adre O
Family with teenagers

'n Pragtige, huislike woonstel.

Mooi uitsig oor die see en lekker naby winkelsentrum. Kan dalk net iets aan die plasing van TV en DStv-kanale doen.

110 L'Escalier Cabana's response

Hallo, dankie vir die terugvoering.
Baie jammer oor die TV wat nie goed geplaas was nie.
Ons het dit in dieselfde toestand gekry toe ons hier gekom het.
Die TV is nou hernu met 'n splinter nuwe HD "Flat screen", asook die dekodeerder, wat nou HD kanale aanbied. Die TV is ook geskuif na die middel van die sitkamer muur, sodat meer mense nou die skerm kan kyk, van alle rigting en kante binne die sitkamer en van die kombuis af.

Die sitkamer TV is nou na die hoofslaapkamer geskuif.
Hoop om jul weer terug te sien.
Groete.
Gary

110 L'Escalier Cabana
Lukas M - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lukas M
With spouse/partner

Lekker gebly, woonstel mooi uitgelê, goeie see-uitsig.

Vriendelike ontvangs, alle nodige geriewe is in die woonstel. Nie ver van die hoofstrand af nie, lekker loopafstand. Baie veilig en naby aan winkels. Lieflike lugversorging! Ons sal vir seker weer hier tuisgaan. Sal LekkeSlaap en 110 L'Escalier Cabana by ons vriende aanbeveel.

Johan D - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan D
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker!

Waarde vir geld. Ons het eers 22:00 daar aangekom. Die sleutels van die woonstel was vooraf gereël - puik diens!

Lynda S - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynda S
With friends

Lovely place to enjoy your holiday

Would recommend to all. What a great place to relax.

Michael L - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Michael L
With spouse/partner

Aangename ervaring en lekker gemaklik gekuier!

Ons is vriendelik deur Lani ontvang wat ons deur die woonstel geneem het en laat tuis voel het. Die woonstel is baie gerieflik, ruim en alles wat mens nodig het om lekker te rus. Geriewe is naby al die winkels en in 'n stil area, maar 50 meter vanaf die heerlikste stapstrand in Amanzimtoti. Sal verseker die verblyf aanbeveel, veral as mens lekker wil vakansie hou en naby al die geriewe wil wees.

From R1 050
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 050
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 050
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 110 L'Escalier Cabanas, No. 7 Beach Road, Amanzimtoti, 4126, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDRmYzYxMGIzLWNlMDgtNDdlYy05ODkyLTY1NDlhNDY1YzZlMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 050  per night (sleeps 6) 38 5 1 5 110 L'Escalier Cabanas No. 7 Beach Road 4126 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -30.057533597243 30.883630725201
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com