The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 12 Mount Champagne | TravelGround
+20

12 Mount Champagne

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 10 reviews for 12 Mount Champagne
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Rose Ann V - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rose Ann V
Family with young children

Amazing.

We had a family week away and it was fun, relaxing and full of lots of exploring. The chalet was cozy, felt like a home away from home. The location is ideal, every morning we went for hikes and then adventures around Champagne Valley. We'll definitely visit there again!

Maritza R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maritza R
Family with young children

Ongelooflike verblyf met die mooiste uitsig!

Wonderlike huis in mooiste resort. Champagne Resort is ongelooflik. Teen die voet van die berg met staproetes, swem, kano en nog vele meer aktiwiteite alles binne 15 min se ry. Ons het nie by die helfte uitgekom. Ons sal maar net weer moet gaan kuier. Baie dankie!

Asthu M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Asthu M

Excellent.

A fully equipped home with lots of space for a large family. Fun activities in the area and outside that is not too far away. Lovey views of the mountain, very relaxing and beautiful.

Francois C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois C
Family with young children

Wonderlike ligging!

Die chalet is in 'n asemrowende mooi omgewing geleë. Die chalet is baie goed ingerig, ruim en baie netjies.

Nico K - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico K
With friends

Most amazing, memorable weekend of my entire life. Was with 3 friends and our girlfriends.

I travel a lot and I am yet to find a location as pleasant as 12 Mount Champagne. I think we have found the perfect location for our wedding.

Louis D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis D
Family with young children

Lovely accommodation and ideal location.

It will be good if the 2 upper bedrooms have bathrooms with doors that can be closed. There are already frames with hinges, but no doors. This is inconvenient if someone else is in the room and someone wants to use the toilet, but there is no door that can be closed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike verblyf en ideaal geleë.

Dit sal goed wees indien die 2 boonste slaapkamers se badkamers deure het wat kan toemaak. Daar is reeds rame met skarniere maar geen deure nie. Dit is lastig indien iemand anders in die kamer is en iemand wil die toilet gebruik maar daar is nie 'n deur wat kan toemaak nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

12 Mount Champagne's response

Dear Louis,

Thank you for your review and suggestion.

We have not found the need to put the doors on - there have not been any from when we bought the property - as both bathrooms are en-suite and private to the bedrooms. Adding doors would take up a lot of space in the bathrooms and therefore make them feel smaller.

We hope you will stay with us again at another time.

Regards,
12 Mount Champagne

12 Mount Champagne
Anne H - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Anne H
With friends

The house was beautiful. everything was amazing from the bedding to the kitchen equipment.

We were all - a group of 7 adults - very impressed with the accommodation and the surrounding scenery.

Philip G - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Philip G
Family with young children

Asemrowende uitsigte!

Baie lekker plek en ons het dit almal baie geniet.

Lani V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lani V
Family with young children

The perfect break away!

Oh, how we enjoyed our stay at 12 Mount Champagne! The house is perfectly kitted out and situated across from the swimming pool and kids play area which were perfect for our kids. The view of the mountains is unlike anything we’ve ever seen!

12 Mount Champagne's response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Lani! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will book again with us in the future!

12 Mount Champagne
Roxanne R - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roxanne R
With friends

5 star resort, exceptional and affordable accommodation in a great location.

This house is a 10 out of 10, the pictures does not do this place justice. Set in a perfect tranquil location of the Drakensberg in the safety of a guarded resort. Perfect for relaxation with views of the mountains and lake. This specific self-catering house is equipped with the best of the best home decor and necessities, the owner spared no expenses in equipping this house and everything we needed was available. We were amazed with the accommodation. I am so impressed that I have been informing everyone I know to visit this place and stay here. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided that we will book this cottage every year.

12 Mount Champagne's response

Thank you so much for your amazing review Roxanne - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much & most definitely look forward to hosting you again in the future!

12 Mount Champagne
From R2 700
per night (sleeps 8)
From R2 700
per night (sleeps 8)
From R2 700
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 12 Mount Champagne, Cathkin Park, 3340, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAuP6eI6ZDFuU578tsMWOq7wziO5cfVPuBMZyFSNPp5IUaWsrH8W?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 700  per night (sleeps 8) 10 5 1 5 12 Mount Champagne Cathkin Park 3340 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -29.025455067978 29.433005329778
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!