The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 1233 on Webb | TravelGround
+66

1233 on Webb

30 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 30 reviews for 1233 on Webb
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Barry K - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Barry K
With spouse/partner

Peace and quiet. Great location.

Really nice neighbourhood. Centrally located. Close to shops. Spar and Checkers. Very spacious rooms. Parking for vehicles behind locked gate. Perfect.

Chantal R - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantal R
With spouse/partner

We just needed a quiet day away from the kids and that's exactly what we got.

See stars.

Amanda H - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Amanda H
With friends

Quiet and secure, friendly and helpful host.

Host very helpful and friendly, unit is comfortable with everything you need. If you love reading as much as I do, there's a variety of books to read while you stay there. Safe, neat and comfortable.

Yvonne G - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Yvonne G
Family with teenagers

Excellent service.

We had a great stay, the owner was good he allowed us to check-in before time. Good location. The place was clean. We will definitely come back.

Hannes C - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannes C

Koste effektief vir 4 mense.

Goed toegeruste kombuis. Eenheid het heelwat te bied. Kort egter bietjie aandag en instandhouding. Kouer nagte sou 'n ekstra kombers welkom gewees het. Maar, gegewe die prys was die verblyf waarde vir geld.

Yolandie B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandie B
Family with young children

Clean and organised.

Everything was clean, and they where friendly and welcoming. Put toilet paper in the bathroom please, there was not even half a roll. When one of us used the bathroom, there was not enough left for the others. We booked two venues: one for two persons and one for six persons. Both venues didn't have enough toilet paper.

1233 on Webb's response

Thank you for your review!
From our reservations, we noticed you only booked 1 apartment for 2 people!
Extra resources are put away in the cupboards, not in the open so that your space looks a lot neater.
We checked our checklist and noticed that for both apartments in question all the spare toilet paper was still in the cupboards untouched. We do apologise for the inconvenience.
Our guests have our contact details and as per welcome folder (in the drawer untouched), guests are welcome to contact us with the queries or complaints, and our checklists are available on request.
As for security, in over 20 years we have had no security incidents, we have cameras, lights and secure parking.

1233 on Webb
Rassie H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rassie H
Family with young children

Very affordable and very neat.

Apartment was very neat and owner very friendly. Stayed very well. Parking was a bit small and few, but that's not a big deal. Upon arrival there was a bit of a communication error regarding which room was booked, but owner sorted it out quickly. Definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie bekostigbaar en baie netjies.

Woonstel was baie netjies en eienaar baie vriendelik. Het baie lekker gebly. Parkering was so bietjie min en klein, maar dis nie 'n groot probleem nie. Met aankoms was daar so 'n bietjie 'n kommunikasie fout in verband met met watter kamer bespreek is, maar eienaar het dit vinnig uitsorteer. Beveel dit vir seker aan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rudolph S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Rudolph S
Family with young children

Glad nie tevrede gewees met die algehele netheid van die plek nie.

Die woonstel is lekker ruim, maar dit is waar die positiewe stop. Yskas se vries-kompartement was vol oop kos van vorige gaste. Banke, gordyne, mure en vloere baie vuil. Geen gordyn in kombuis. Badkamer ruik sleg en muwwerig. Stortgordyn is stukkend. Matras in slaapkamer ingeduik en totaal onaanvaarbaar. Sukkel met veiligheidshek se slot. Gaste moet ingangshek self oopsluit en oopskuif in die donker.

1233 on Webb's response

Thank you for your review.
What you see on the photos on the website is what you get. Whether it's curtains, decorations or paint on the wall, it's all in the photos. We are always busy upgrading by painting, some rooms still need a second coat. Everything is a process and not everybody likes the decor. But these photos are on the website, so this is your choice to either go for the economy or the decor that you like. Apologies for the inconvenience of renovations.
As for the fridge, nothing is ever left in the fridge, only a sealed milk for your convenience. In the freezer, things like ice are left also for your convenience. We noticed one of the eyes on the shower curtain was torn, these are replaced every month or when seriously damaged. A shower curtain is for protecting the floor from excess spillage.
We checked the mattress and found no problems, we found the damage to be on the base set which had a crack in the wood, either from wear and tear or something like children jumping on the bed.
We have a checklist available for every guest regarding the cleanliness of floors walls and all. We have never had any security problem regarding the gate and lock.

1233 on Webb
Isa B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isa B
Individual traveler

Quiet, quiet stay. Had everything we needed.

I didn't spend most of the day here, but at night and during the day when I was there, it was quiet. The apartment had everything one could need for the stay - the little things I missed were the hanging area in the bathroom and dishcloths and dishes in the kitchen. However, these were not insurmountable problems. I will stay there again - the reception is friendly and one can come and go with ease as you please.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige, stil verblyf. Alles wat nodig is.

Ek het die grootste deel van die dag nie hier deurgebring nie, maar snags en gedurende die dag as ek wel daar was, was dit stil. Die woonstel het alles wat 'n mens nodig het vir die verblyf - die klein goedjies wat ek gemis het was ophang- en neersitplek in die badkamer en vadoeke en skottelgoedrak in die kombuis. Dit was egter nie onoorkomelike probleme nie. Ek sal weer daar bly - die ontvangs is vriendelik en 'n mens kan met gemak kom en gaan soos jy wil.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Montlenyane M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Montlenyane M
Family with young children

It is affordable even though it was not well priced for the standard it was found in.

There is need for more improvement in terms of sanglesse and general appearance. Sliding door was not lockable, so fix the locking system. Plot number not visible, so it is difficult to locate.

1233 on Webb's response

Thank you for your review.
The sliding door has a very simple locking system, it was tested before and after your stay. Smooth, simple and no issues, so the locking system is fine, not sure what your issue was as you did not request any assistance.
Street numbers are easily found when driving slowly and using a GPS, or following the instructions on the website.
Please do note that apartment is not serviced and should be left in the state you find it, not filthy and untidy.
We do have a checklist available for each guest, where cleanliness and operability of everything are tested.
Guests should always be available on the mobile number they provided when booking or otherwise provide an alternate contact detail.
We also expect payment upfront as per our policies, and do not want to beg for payment.
Wherever there are signs or notices they should be adhered to, all our exits are monitored by camera for security purposes and important for your safety.

1233 on Webb
Stefanie V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Stefanie V
Family with teenagers

Comfortable, clean and has everything you need.

All I can say is next year we will definitely stay there again. Very convenient.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik skoon het alles wat mens benodig.

Al wat ek kan sê is volgende jaar gaan ons beslis weer daar bly. Baie gerieflik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Chani L - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chani L
With friends

Excellent service, great place to stay, fabulous, efficient, assistive. Very friendly and considerate host.

Great service, excellent reception, fully equipped with everything on advertisement. Spacious, secluded, and very tranquil environment. The host is superb, answers WhatsApp messages immediately, assists with any problems encountered, and does not barge in unannounced. For a peaceful calm breakaway, with absolutely no one disturbing you, please visit 1233 on Webb. Everything we needed was already in this peaceful place, providing a fantastic welcome, without having to rush to a shop or call the host for help. Very friendly staff. Great location, extra needs was met with graciousness and no problems encountered.

Stephan D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephan D
Family with teenagers

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Baie goeie waarde vir geld. Jy kry presies waarvoor jy betaal.

Nico W - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nico W
Family with teenagers

Very convenient.

Great location and has everything that you need available.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik.

Goeie ligging en alles wat nodig is, was beskikbaar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sumarie B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sumarie B
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker!

Dit was baie lekker. Naby alles. Kan nie vir beter vra nie.

Nico L - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico L
Family with young children

Nice and quiet and slept well.

Got WhatsApp ahead and could speak directly to the owner. The owner was friendly and could immediately pay everything. Gate was just a problem that had to be locked with a loose lock. Had a great stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker stil en het lekker geslaap.

Het WhatsApp voor af gekry en kon direk met eienaar praat. Die eienaar was vriendelik en kon dadelik klaar betaal. Hek was net probleem wat met los slot toegesluit moes word. Verder lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hermien H - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hermien H

Sufficient, but the owner not pleasant. Had some incidences with him. He has a lack of people skills.

The owner or caretaker was unprofessional in his conduct toward me and my party. We were there for a funeral of a family member and just got together to chat and catch up. The whole weekend, only one bottle of wine was used, and it was among the older people as no-one else drinks. There were a few incidents which we felt could have been handled differently, as it left a bad taste in my mouth. Would recommend the accommodation, yes, but not with this host. Later I even avoided him as I didn't want to get involved in an argument. The other guests also remained calm. He told me to pay the outstanding balance of the other guests who joined later directly to him. Don't know if that was in order, but didn't want to cause any further issues.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf was voldoende, maar eienaar baie onaangenaam, het hele paar insidente met hom gehad, hy het vir seker 'n tekort aan mense verhoudings.

Die eienaar of oppasser was onprofessioneel in sy optrede teenoor my en teenoor my groep mense. Ons was daar vir 'n roudiens van 'n familielid en het net bymekaar gekom om te gesels en op te vang, daar was die hele naweek net een bottel wyn gebruik en dit was tussen die ou mensies, niemand anders drink nie. Daar was 'n hele paar voorvalle wat ons voel net baie anders hanteer kon word, het sommer 'n slegte gevoel by 'n mens gelos. Verblyf aanbeveel ja, maar nie met hom daar nie. Ek het naderhand hom net vermy, ek wou definitief nie in 'n argument betrokke raak nie, die ander gaste het ook kalm gebly. Hy het ook gesê ek moet die uitstaande bedrag van ander gaste wat bygekom het direk aan hom oorbetaal, weet nie of dit reg was of nie maar wou nie nog issues gehad het nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anri S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Anri S
With friends

Gesellig.

Al wat net sleg was, was die stortdeur wat nie reg is nie. Al die water loop die badkamervloer vol.

1233 on Webb's response

Dankie vir dir terugvoer. Dit is hoekom daar n stortgordyn is?

1233 on Webb
Zulandi W - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Zulandi W
With friends

Gerieflik en groot.

Die verwelkoming was vriendelik. Die plek was groot, skoon en netjies. Dankie vir `n aangename week.

Le-anne J - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Le-anne J

Suitable.

Very accommodating. Friendly and efficient.

Jacomien V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacomien V

Gerieflike woonstel vir 'n kort verblyf.

Die woonstel is regtig goed geleë en dit was heeltemal voldoende vir een aand se verblyf. Vir 'n effense langer besoek sou 'n vollengte spieël en 'n haardroër 'n bonus wees. Die woonstel is ook bietjie koud en klam. Andersins, baie dankie vir 'n rustige heenkome!

Freddie V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Freddie V
Family with young children

No frill, no fuss.

Oor die algemeen netjies. Die erf kan doen met bietjie skoonmaak en opknap. As enkel vrou met 2 kinders sou ek 'n elektroniese hek waardeer het en nie om die kinders in die kar te los terwyl ek hek moet oopsluit nie. Verder baie lekker gebly en die gasheer was vriendelik! Sa definitief aanbeveel. Goeie waarde vir geld.

Louise K - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise K
With spouse/partner

Het dit baie geniet.

Baie aangename, rustige en mooi omgewing. Naby winkelsentrum - sentraal geleë. Sal beslis weer daar wil bly.

Zerina G - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Zerina G

Onplesierig, nie gekry wat ons betaal het of genoem is nie. Geen kliënte-diens nie.

My bespreking was vir 3 volwassenes - Spacious downstairs. Ek het die Garden view gekry waar 'n gesin kan slaap. Michael, die eienaar, het bevestig. Die enkeles se matras moes ek omruil vir 'n beter. Ek het vir Michael gesê ek gaan vir 'n oogoperasie en sal nie so kan slaap nie. Ek het terug gegaan op my email om te sien wat ek bespreek het, toe ek Michael konfronteer oor my bespreking het hy net gesê dis al wat oop was. Ons het toe ander verblyf gaan soek en nie die 2 aande daar geslaap nie.

1233 on Webb's response

Hello Zerina,
Thank you for your comments.Hope your operation was a success!
Sometimes as per our policies, we have to move guests around due to unforseen circumstances, and at this stage you always have the option to look for alternate accommodation if not happy with the arrangements.
We do not sleep on the mattresses ourselves, but rely on feedback from our guests. The previous guests were just like you also 3 adults, and did not complain about the mattresses? I was on site and provided you with a better mattress and even offered to move you the next day to downstairs spacious, which is better for LARGE families.
We provide self-catering services not bed and breakfast, once you have your keys you are on your own, so your host is normally never onsite, so the comment about client services is completely unfounded, since while I was still onsite I did attend to your needs.
After 3 hours of staying at the facility and using the facilities, even welcoming visitors, only then you decided to contact me and highlight your issues.
But we do apologise for trying to accommodate you alternately, and hope you had a good stay in Pretoria with B.

1233 on Webb
Lynette K - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Lynette K
Individual traveler

Too expensive and gate monitoring not save at all.

Too expensive for one person that was there for 1 night only. On short notice for person 2 had to pay another R100 in cash to be left in the room to be collected next day.

1233 on Webb's response

Thank you for your feedback.
For less than 4 people we apply a discount and this is why we charged extra for your guest. As for safety, we do monitor the gate and have a perfect safety record. Guests are also restricted from having any non paying visitors after hours as a precaution.

1233 on Webb
Maryna V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryna V
With friends

Thank you, it was pleasant staying there and will definitely come again.

Thanks again for the friendliness in which we were received.

Ronell L - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronell L
Family with teenagers

Tranquil and safe.

Had a very nice stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en veilig.

Baie lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Annécha S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Annécha S
Family with teenagers

Die woonstel is gerieflik en netjies. Dis regtig waarde vir geld.

Die volgende benodig aandag: Die badkrane was nie in goeie werkende toestand nie en die regulering van die warm en koue water was swak.

Johan D - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan D
With spouse/partner

Convenient and affordable.

Pleasant stay. Just remember the milk with the cereal. Parking should have a roof and is vulnerable from the street.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en bekostigbaar.

Aangename verblyf. Onthou net die melk by die graankos. Parkeerplek kan 'n dak kry en is kwesbaar van die straat af.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

1233 on Webb's response

Hello Johan,
Baie dankie vir die terugvoer!
Gewoonlik is daar melk in die yskas, maar daar is altyd iemand op die perseel om bystand te gee!
Queenswood is n baie veilige area, maar vir gaste se gerustheid beplan ons nog veiliger parkering in die agtertuin, en voor sal net dien vir kuier gaste.

1233 on Webb
Gertien V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Gertien V
Family with young children

Pleasantly surprised.

I was pleasantly surprised when I unlocked the door. The outside facade made me hold my breath a bit, but inside it was neat and clean. A nice and spacious place. I would just suggest that they put sheets under the duvet and a bottle shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom would be handy. A gate that works with a remote will improve the security. I had a good stay, thanks!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam verras.

Ek was aangenaam verras toe ek die deur oopsluit. Die buiteaansig het my bietjie laat asem ophou, maar binne was dit baie netjies en skoon. 'n Lekker ruim plek. Ek sal net voorstel dat daar lakens onder die duvet moet wees en 'n bottel sjampoe en stortseep in die badkamer sal handig wees. 'n Hek wat met 'n remote werk sal veiligheid verbeter. Ons het baie lekker gebly, dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

1233 on Webb's response

Baie dankie vir jou voorstelle!

1233 on Webb
was R450
From R315
per night (for 2 people)
was R450
From R315
per night (for 2 people)
was R450
From R315
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 19 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1233 Webb Road, Queenswood, Pretoria, 0186, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGFkNmNjZjc5LWJjNTQtNDNlYS05NDI3LTVkMTRiNmM1ZTUwNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R450, now From R315  per night (for 2 people) 30 5 1 5 1233 Webb Road Queenswood 0186 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -25.728436 28.252223
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!