Park Rynie Accommodation at 128 On Allkins | TravelGround
+14

128 On Allkins

22 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 22 reviews for 128 On Allkins
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Barbara M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barbara M
Family with young children

Excellent stay. Beautiful house and garden. Friendly owners. Nice jungle gym for the kids. Safe and quiet area.

What amazingly friendly people whose home we went to on holiday. The house is beautiful, neat and fully equipped with everything you would need. The garden is beautiful with a playground for the kids, which they have really enjoyed playing on. Annie and Raj the owners as well as their children were genuinely friendly and hospitable to us. They had some good chats with us as well as with the children. They love children, you could see that in the way they have treated the little ones. Thank you very much for your hospitality and kindness Annie and Raj and for making our stay so enjoyable there. They have went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable an enjoyable as possible. We enjoyed our stay, and will definitely book with you again, at any time. Thank you very much for everything.

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you, Barbara and family, for booking with us. It was an absolute pleasure and a privilege to host such a warm, friendly and loving family.
You are most welcome to stay with us anytime.
Regards,
Annie and Raj

128 On Allkins
Philip D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philip D
Family with teenagers

A good and friendly family destination away from home.

We enjoyed our stay very much. Raj and Ann were very friendly in receiving us. The house was spacious, clean and well equipped. I would recommend some sharper kitchen knifes and small foot mats in front of the beds.

128 On Allkins's response

Good morning Philip
Thank you for affording us the privilege of hosting you and your lovely family.We thank you for the recommendations and we will definitely attend to them.We look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
Anna G - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna G
Family with young children

We really enjoyed our stay and the people were very hospitable and the kids played nice outside.

Location is close to the beach but just not a sea view, close enough and safe to walk to the beach. The house is large and convenient for many people. Very hospitable and pleasant people, will go there again in the future.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het ons verblyf baie geniet en die mense was baie gasvry en die kinders het lekker gespeel buite.

Ligging is naby aan die strand, maar net nie 'n see-uitsig nie, naby genoeg en veilig om af te loop strand toe. Die huis groot en gerieflik vir baie mense. Baie gasvrye en aangename mense, sal weer in die toekoms daarheen gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you Anna and Tom Grobler for booking with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and your lovely grandchildren. Hope to see you soon. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year.
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
Joeleen S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joeleen S
Family with young children

Was great and friendly. Will go again.

Was great and friendly. Will go again. Was peaceful.

128 On Allkins's response

Good day Joleen,
Thank you for the privilege of hosting you and your family. It was an absolute pleasure. We hope to see you soon.
Blessings to you and your family.
Regards,
Annie and Raj

128 On Allkins
Reece A - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reece A
With friends

Enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Weekend was good and relaxing.

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you, Reece, for staying with us. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and look forward to hosting you again.
Regards,
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
Herman B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Herman B
Family with teenagers

Annie en Raj het ons verwelkom soos ou vriende en was meer as aangenaam. Die verblyf was skoon netjies en ons sal beslis weer by hulle aanklop.

Gasvryheid, vriendelikheid, privaatheid en vrede. Wat 'n aangename plekkie naby aan alles en weg van die oorstroming van mense wat daar gewoonlik in plekke soos Durban is. Van die breekwater swembad (+-3 km) na Scottburgh mall (8 km) en selfs na Scottburgh se strand (10 km). Ek kan voorwaar die plekkie aanbeveel.

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you Herman and family for the privilege of hosting you .Hope to see you soon.God bless and and keep you well.
Thank you
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
Kamil G - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kamil G
Family with young children

Great family getaway, awesome place and fabulous atmosphere.

An excellent holiday home.

Mervin C - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mervin C
Family with young children

Value for money for a family getaway.

Beautiful property, which is neat and secure. It's ideal for a family with kids. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves playing in the garden - the garden is beautiful and has a jungle gym and koi fish. Overall, our stay was comfortable. I would certainly recommend a stay here for value for money. I enjoyed the company of the owners, who were very friendly.

128 On Allkins's response

Hello Mervin and family.

Thank you for the privilege of hosting you and your lovely family. We look forward to seeing you again. God bless you and your family.
Thank you,
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
Xenite S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Xenite S
Family with young children

Dit was asemrowend.

Dit was die reis en geld werd en die eienaars was baie vriendelik en akkommoderend.

Nisha D - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Nisha D
Family with teenagers

No privacy.

I was not advised that the owner stayed on the property.

128 On Allkins's response

Dear Nisha,

We thank you kindly for your rating and comments regarding 128 on Allkins. We pride ourselves on ensuring our guests are taken care of in every possible way.

We have taken note of the comments raised and will update our listing to indicate that the owners reside on the property for future guests to be aware of this fact, even though the facilities available are very private. If we had known that this is an important personal requirement, we would have gladly given you more information about the facilities and assure you that privacy is guaranteed.

It was disappointing that you decided to not make use of the facilities shortly after arriving, possibly due to this above-mentioned fact. We would have loved to be able to accommodate you and your family and allow you the privacy that you were seeking while offering quality hospitality.

I thank you once again for affording us the opportunity to market 128 on Allkins. It is God's grace to all our guests past, present, repeat, and future.

Thank you,
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
Louise J - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise J
Family with teenagers

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The house is attached to the owner's home, but they never disturbed us. The house is very nice, we were very appreciative of the aircons in the bedrooms and the floor fan for the kitchen which is thoroughly kitted out. We had the privilege of having DStv which we were not expecting, and a DVD player. Overall a really good holiday spot.

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you, Louise, for booking with us. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your family. All the best for the new year.
Regards
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
Karika V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Karika V
Family with young children

Lovely time close to beach.

What an amazing special time we had at Allkins! Can't wait for next time we can visit! Plus is that every room has an air-con. The owners go above and beyond - making every day special. Thank you again for having us, see you soon!

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you for booking with us. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your family. All the best for the new year. See you soon.
Warm regards,
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
Jenine P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenine P

Lekker rustig en veilig.

Baie lekker gebly, met al die geriewe wat jy nodig het. Die eienaars is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Sal dit enigetyd aanbeveel.

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you Jenine and family for booking with us.It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your family. God bless you and your loved ones always.
Regards,
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
Elnette V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elnette V
Family with young children

Daar word in alle behoeftes voorsien.

Raj en Annie is warmhartige gashere. Die huis is geskik vir 'n gesin. Wanneer ouers hul kinders uit die see en son wil kry, is daar vermaak tuis op 'n klimraam. Op re├źnerige dae kan jy steeds die buitelug geniet terwyl jy op die stoep na die pragtige tuin kyk.

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you for booking with us Elnette.

It was a pleasure hosting you and your lovely family.We wish you happy festive season.Blessings to you and your family.

Regards
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
Rudie S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rudie S
Family with young children

Excellent holiday.

Raj and Annie were very hospitable. The place was beautiful and very neat. We will definitely visit them again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende vakansie.

Raj en Annie was baie gasvry. Die plek was pragtig en baie netjies. Ons sal definitief hulle weer besoek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you, Rudie and family, for staying with us. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

God bless you and your lovely family always.

Regards,
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
Roslyn L - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roslyn L
With friends

Truly beautiful and peaceful place.

Wow! What a peaceful place. Absolutely beautiful. Raj and Annie are such amazing hosts. My friends and I stayed here for the weekend and boy did we have a great time! We arrived and were welcomed by Annie and her son who were so friendly and welcoming, we spoke of our trip and her son actually invited us to join him for some snorkling the next morning. Raj arrived later that evening and spoke to us and gladly assisted us with making our fire for the braai, he was very friendly and helpful and took an instant liking to my friend's daughter. We had no problems at all with Raj nor Annie, they were amazing hosts and we will be visiting them again. Their hospitality is beyond amazing. Thank you for hosting us, it was amazing.

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you for the privilege of hosting you and your family, Roslyn. You are such wonderful people and yes, we loved having the little baby girl to play with. God bless you and your family always. We hope to see you soon.
Regards,
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
Alet B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alet B
Family with teenagers

Ons het baie lekker gebly.

Die huis is heerlik ruim en baie goed toegerus. Die eienaars is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons het heerlik gebly.

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you for booking with us Alet. It was our pleasure to host you and your lovely family. May God bless you and your family always.
Regards
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
Sandy N - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Sandy N
With friends

The images are very deceiving and the tidal pool is not immediately in front of the house as shown on the site.

We were not advised that the owners live on the property although they are very pleasant people.

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you for the review Sandy. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family, who visited you whilst you were here.
In response to your queries, we have pictures of the tidal pool, Rocky bay and the surrounding area. In our description on the TravelGround website, we clearly state we are 2 streets up from the beach.This was confirmed when you called us because we did mention that you can walk or drive there.
You also had ample opportunity to ask your booking agent to ask about who else occupied the premises, or even online, those questions could have been asked and we would have gladly provided you with the information like as we do for all other potential clients.You could also have used Google maps to get a clearer picture of the area, the cottage and conservation area we are in, as well as access to the beaches and the distance that they are from the cottage.
I trust all of the above clarifies the queries.
Thank you
Annie and Raj

128 On Allkins
Jacques M - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques M
Family with young children

Wonderful people!

From now on, when in Scotbrugh, I'll never stay anywhere else! Raj & Annie are such fantastic people. When we left there, it felt as if I'm saying goodbye to family. The house is very comfortable, clean and spacious. Even had a jungle gym for the little ones. The area is quiet end secure. But it truly was the hospitality that sold me for ever. God bless you two beautiful souls. Till next time. The Myburgh family from Woodpecker Inn, Richards Bay.

128 On Allkins's response

Thanks to you, Jacques. Thank you for the privilege to host your wonderful family. God bless you and your loved ones always.
Regards,
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
Sonja L - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja L

Fantastic hospitality. Lovely, convenient house that is fully equipped.

Where do you start praising the place. Annie and Raj treated us like family. The service was more than 100%. The spoiled us with things to eat and the best Christmas gifts! It is a good house to stay at. I will recommend 128 On Allkins to anybody. Thank you very much to Annie and Raj for a wonderful 18 days.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese gasvryheid. Heerlike gerieflike huis ten volle toegerus.

Waar begin mens om die plek te besing. Annie en Raj het ons soos familie behandel. Die diens was meer as 100%. Het ons getreat met eetgoed, en die beste kersgeskenke! Dit is 'n puik huis om in te bly. Ek sal 128 On Allkins aanbeveel vir enige iemand. Baie dankie aan Annie en Raj vir 'n wonderlike 18 dae.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you Sonja.You are most welcome and it was a privilege to host you. God bless you and your family and keep you well, always.
Regards,
Annie

128 On Allkins
Elvin R - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elvin R
Family with teenagers

The accommodation was wonderful, fantastic, as if you've been at home the whole time, the garden is to die for, too lovely.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Raj and Annie for their hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay there. It was like home away from home. The garden is to die for, very beautiful and makes one want to relax. Accommodation was the best and I would definitely recommend it to family and friends. Great many thanks to Raj for helping us, even when we arrived that very, very late. Our stay there will remain with us for a very long time and we definitely will come back again and again. Thanks so much once again.

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you Elvin. It gives us great pleasure and it is a privilege to host guests like your family. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Regards,
Raj and Annie.

128 On Allkins
Candice D - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Candice D
Family with young children

Groot en gerieflik om saam klein kinders te wees.

Was net baie teleurgesteld omdat dit nie direk op die strand was soos ek gevra het nie. En dit was nie van die skoonste woonstelle nie. Die vloer was vuil en beddegoed oud en gevlek. Anders was alles die geld werd.

128 On Allkins's response

Thank you kindly for your review. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you as our guests, unfortunately, we could not accommodate your requested dates in December 2016 due to prior bookings already made. You mentioned the bedding was stained, we immediately responded to your request and changed the bedding and advised you that those stains on the pillow were nail polish stains made by previous guests.The dirty bedding was due to your children's' dirty feet which also soiled the walls, the cost of paint will now be borne by us. This was also explained to you.

Thank you,
Raj and Annie

128 On Allkins
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 8)
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 8)
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 128 Allkins Drive, Park Rynie, 4182, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGY5ZTA1NzEzLTQyZjgtNGU1Ny1iMGVkLTU2OTEzMmNiZjlkYg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 000  per night (sleeps 8) 22 5 1 5 128 Allkins Drive Park Rynie 4182 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -30.3278221 30.7333223
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com