The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 19 on 5th | TravelGround
+43

19 on 5th

22 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 22 reviews for 19 on 5th
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Trevor W S - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trevor W S
With spouse/partner

Charming stay over with everything we needed.

Lovely host and brilliant accommodation for a getaway in Walkerville.

Carolyn L - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carolyn L
Individual traveler

Absolutely stunning.

If you like the natural way of life then this is the place. Super people and animals to take your stress away. The owners went above and beyond In making the room spectacular. I will most certainly recommend.

Philip D - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philip D
Individual traveler

Gemaklik, modern en 'n lafenis

Die Studio by 19 on 5th in Walkerville is ideaal vir 'n paartjie of 'n enkelreisiger wat stilte soek. Die ruimte is gemaklik, modern, en het alles wat mens nodig het vir 'n naweek weg, of vir iemand wat vir 'n langer tyd wil wegbreek van die stad. Die gasvrou – Stephanie – is ook baie vriendelik en verwelkomend! As Kaapenaar laat dink Walkerville vir my aan 'n mooi dorpie in die Wille Weste. Beveel hierdie plek met vrymoedigheid aan!

Eugene B - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eugene B
With spouse/partner

Great stay, very friendly, quite and peaceful.

Owners very accommodating, friendly. Very clean, safe and peaceful.

Elisa T - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elisa T
With spouse/partner

Tight security, neat rooms.

The owner is friendly, it's a nice place.

Samukeliso N - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samukeliso N
With spouse/partner

I was so impressed with my stay at 19 on 5th.

Everything was just on point, nice and clean linen, in the kitchen was everything we needed, hospitality was amazing, the lady who was helping was so friendly. We used public transport to go there, but she picked us up at the Spa, which shocked us, we checked out at early hours in the morning and she took us to the taxi rank as well. We got a service of 5-star hotels, keep it up 19 on 5th, we will be surely back around August to celebrate my husband's birthday!

Marlene V - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlene V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker en rustige atmosfeer.

Die kliëntediens was uitstekend Sal beslis weer soontoe gaan.

Emmerentia E - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emmerentia E
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, netjies, veilig. Stephanie is 'n fantastiese gasvrou.

Baie lekker gebly, plek baie netjies en eienaars is fantasties hulpvaardig en vriendelik, Stephanie doen soveel ekstra moeite en dit maak dit net soveel beter.

Jeanne H - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanne H
Individual traveler

Private, quiet and clean.

Nice stay. Well equipped, private, nice host and clean.

Elisa T - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elisa T
With spouse/partner

The place is neat, tight security, a quiet place.

The owner is friendly, she would call or WhatsApp to find out if everything is fine.

Emmerentia E - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emmerentia E
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, netjies, veilig. Stephanie is 'n fantastiese gasvrou.

The Annex was netjies, veilig en rustig, Stephanie doen ongelooflik baie moeite met die klein goedjies en dit maak die plekkie ekstra spesiaal. Sal dit definitief aan enige iemand kan voorstel.

Xolani S - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Xolani S
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

I find 19 on 15th refreshing for a City Person like myself and my partner.

Elisa T - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elisa T
With spouse/partner

The place is neat, with tight security, remote gate, the place is quiet, the yard is clean, beautiful trees for photos.

The place is neat, security is tight, the owner is friendly, it's a nice and a refreshing place, the kitchen area is up to standard.

Xolani S - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Xolani S
With spouse/partner

The place was so peaceful and relaxing, you are able to just be one with yourself as you admire the surroundings.

There was mosquito spray! Wow. We had a beautiful time and Stephanie's reception is so warm and welcoming.

Elisa T - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elisa T
With spouse/partner

The place is neat, with tight security, remote gate. The place is quiet, the yard is clean, beautiful trees for photos.

The owner is kind and friendly. She'll WhatsApp to find out if everything is okay. There's breakfast like Kellogg's, milk ,tea, coffee and sugar, a braai stand with wood is supplied at no additional cost.

Bernadine K - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernadine K
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Very relaxing. Excellent customer service. Very friendly. I will go back any time. Very secure and safe. I loved my stay at 19 on 5th.

Nontando M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nontando M
With friends

Lovely place to be.

We had a great time, it's a friendly environment.

Leonette M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonette M
With spouse/partner

Rustig.

As jy opsoek is na stilte, rus en vrede, is dit beslis die plek om te wees. Geen TV is fantasties. Mensies uiters behulpsaam en bedagsaam. Alles was netjies en skoon, dit is tot na my hondekinders na 'n reënbui wou binne slaap. Ons gaan beslis weer hier tuisgaan en ek beveel dit aan vir enige een wat lief is vir die natuur en stilte.

Laetitia N - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laetitia N
Family with teenagers

Fantasties, vriendelike diens en skoon, gemaklike geriewe.

Baie goeie diens, skoon geriewe en vriendelike gasvrou en gasheer.

Margeaux G - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Margeaux G
Individual traveler

Excellent!

If you want peace and quiet and love the country life, this stay is perfect. Destress and enjoy the tranquility. Stephanie has a beautiful, warm personality and nothing is too much trouble for her.

Suzette K - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzette K
With spouse/partner

Rustige, ontspanne atmosfeer.

Ons gasvrou, Stephanie, het ons vriendelik ontvang. Ons plek was netjies en skoon en absoluut ideaal geleë aangesien ons 'n ooievaars (vir die vroue) en doeke-braai (vir die mans) gehad het op 2 verskillende plekke in die omgewing. Ek sal The Cottage enige tyd vir enige iemand aanbeveel, jy vind absoluut rustigheid vir die siel.

Melichia M - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melichia M
With friends

Friendly owner and and had a lovely stay

The place was clean and much more spcious than on the photo's so it was a bonus. We had a really lovely and peaceful stay at the Cottage and Stephanie and her husband was very helpful and friendly. I will most definitely be going back again.

From R485
per night (sleeps 2)
From R485
per night (sleeps 2)
From R485
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 19 5th Street, Walkerville, Johannesburg, 1876, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAbaa71d714eb629a71d741cbe362bd5d43e6dba3a35bfcc978a2ac7c6b9015078923317e85f8a05676b92955e4bef30bb34d9?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R485  per night (sleeps 2) 22 5 1 5 19 5th Street Walkerville 1876 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -26.426856640476 27.947754263878
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!