The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 2 Slakkepas | TravelGround
+20

2 Slakkepas

23 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 23 reviews for 2 Slakkepas
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Chantal B - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Chantal B
Family with young children

Memorable experience

Maintenance to sliding doors and the kitchen cupboards needed. Other than that, we had a fabulous time.

2 Slakkepas's response

Hi Chantal, thank you for your review!
The sliding door was taken off and serviced in October 2020 and new wheels put on.
The sand blows into the track from the wind we have continuously.
I have highlited this to the lady who looks after the property.
I was not aware that there was an issue with a kitchen cupboard and she has assured me that she will fix it.
Thank you for letting me know.

2 Slakkepas
Gynor B - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gynor B
Family with young children

Dit was baie lekker rustig.

Die enigste kwel was ons het die woensdag 5 uur uitgeklok, Woensdagoggend 10 uur toe is die DStv afgesit. Andersins sal ek enige tyd weer gaan.

2 Slakkepas's response

Thank you for the review!
The Dstv is scheduled to cut off on the day of departure. The check-out time is normally 10 am however as there were no guests coming in the following day we allowed these guests to leave later in the day.

2 Slakkepas
Elmarie A - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie A
Family with teenagers

Ontspannende, veilige wegbreek.

Dit is ’n rustige veilige vakansie akkomodasie, ek sal beslis weer gebruik maak van die dienste.

Vc H - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Vc H
With spouse/partner

No Covid protocol. Taps, globes, blinds electrical plugs not up to standard.

See stars.

2 Slakkepas's response

I am sorry that this guest was not a happy guest.

We provide clean and comfortable accommodation in a secure complex with a lovely beach close by.

2 Slakkepas

2 Slakkepas
Lee-anne A - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee-anne A
Family with young children

Netjies en baie rustig.

Dis baie rustig, net die regte plek om af te koel, sal enige tyd weer gaan.

2 Slakkepas's response

Hi Lee-Anne,
I am so glad you had a good stay. You are very welcome to visit us again.
Regards
Val
2 Slakkepas.

2 Slakkepas
Marita M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marita M
With friends

Very nice and peaceful.

The cottages are very nice and the pool is well looked after. It just needs a railing for older people.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en rustig.

Die huisies is baie lekker en die swembad is goed versorg sal net wil hê dat daar 'n reling vir die ouer mense moet wees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Prof Elsabe S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Prof Elsabe S
With spouse/partner

It was the perfect break away from busy city life in a very scenic setting and close to the beach.

The cottage is well equipped with all the necessities and very reasonably priced. It was spotless and has a large walled bbq area with ample seating. It is very close to the beach and the shop, so you don't have to drive anywhere. The beach is lovely; you can walk long distances. The shop stocks everything you might need, with papers delivered daily, and we found the prices very reasonable. I will definitely come back - the solitude and beautiful scenery is food for the soul!

2 Slakkepas's response

Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad to know that you had a good break and that you were happy with our little house.
Dwarskerbos beach is the best for long walks.

2 Slakkepas
Geraldo W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Geraldo W
Family with young children

2 Slakkepas is 'n baie lekker, rustige kuierplekkie.

Ek het dit geniet. As ek die kans het dan sal ek enige tyd weer my vakansie daar gaan spandeer. 2 Slakkepas is Dwarskersbos een van die beste vakansieplekke aan die Weskus. Ek beveel enige iemand aan om daar te gaan ontspan met jou familie.

Francious N - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Francious N
With spouse/partner

Rustige omgewing.

Mooi omgewing met rustigheid.

Pieter C - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter C
Family with young children

Ontspannend en gemaklik.

Ons het die week gate uit geniet. Van die see tot die swembad, elke aand gebraai.

Zurietta P - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Zurietta P
Family with teenagers

Heerlik gebly oor die algemeen.

Heerlik gebly en alles wat nodig is vir 'n vakansie is daar.

Nicolette S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolette S
With friends

Lekker.

Alles in huis wat jy benodig. Naby see, veilig het baie lekker gekuier en sal weer hier kom bly.

Elsje A - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsje A
Family with teenagers

We were very impressed with the place.

See stars.

Denovan C - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denovan C
Family with young children

Slakkepas is excellent.

The accommodation suits or family needs.The electric fencing with CCTV camera also make you feel save. 2 Slakkepas was clean and well furnished.

Julber C - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Julber C
With friends

Was gaaf.

Vreeslik lekker maar die swembad en speletjieskamer was toe, dit was nie gesê in die advertensie nie so dit was nogal swak.

Andrea N - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andrea N
Family with young children

A Home Away from Home. Awesome stay!

This is a resort/secured complex with communal pool and games room, which was unfortunately closed for the kids when we visited. The house had everything we needed for our stay, each place very private - the dogs had a ball in the closed yard. There is a busy road with trucks next to it, but it didn't seem to bother us much. Walking distance to the beach! What an awesome place, really great decision.

2 Slakkepas's response

Thank you for the review. I apologise for the game room being closed, I was not aware of this and will try to find out why. Glad you had a good weekend otherwise.

2 Slakkepas
Naretha F - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Naretha F
With friends

Dis klein, maar lekker privaat en silwerskoon.

Ons het heerlik gekuier in Slakkepas 2. Sal beslis weer daar gaan oornag.

Barbara S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barbara S
With spouse/partner

Was very impressed.

Very neat and safe, especially for our 2 yorkeys. Property has a sturdy fence and is very private. The place really has everything one could need and more. The lady, Innocent, is really helpful and friendly. Had a pleasant stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie beïndruk gewees.

Baie netjies en baie veilig, veral vir ons 2 yorkies. Erf was goed omhein en tog baie privaat. Die plek het werklik alles gehad wat 'n mens sou nodig kry, en nog meer. Die dame, Innocent, was van hulp en baie vriendelik, werklik baie lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

2 Slakkepas's response

Thank you for the review. I am happy when a guest is satisfied and can enjoy the stay.

2 Slakkepas
Abdullah I - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Abdullah I
Family with young children

Road.

Rhe road next to the accommodation was horrible. Constant passing of trucks and cars which does not make it a good place to relax.

Anita M - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anita M

Enjoyed the stay and everyone was so helpful and friendly.

We were updated constantly. The reception as very friendly and professional. I will recommend this getaway to everyone. The peace and environment was fantastic. Our two days there felt like a few days. The best part was that it is pet-friendly. We didn't want to go home. Thanks so much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik gebly en almal so behulpsaam en vriendelik.

Ons is heeltyd op datum gehou. Die ontvangs was baie vriendelik en professioneel. Ek sal so wegbreek vir enige een aanbeveel. Die rustigheid en omgewing was fantasties. Ons twee dae het soos 'n hele paar dae gevoel. Die beste van alles was dat dit dierevriendelik was. Ons wou nie terugkeer huis toe nie. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

2 Slakkepas's response

Happy to know that you had a peaceful and enjoyable weekend. xx

2 Slakkepas
Betsie L - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Betsie L
Family with teenagers

It was wonderful, very peaceful, and not a far way to drive.

We had a wonderful break, walking-distance from the sea, and it was enclosed so it was perfect for our doggies. We really enjoyed it. Will definitely book again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was heerlik, baie rustig en nie te ver om te reis nie.

Ons het heerlik gerus, loopafstand van die see en dit was lekker dat dit omhein was vir ons 2 hondjies. Ons het dit baie geniet. Sal definitief weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

2 Slakkepas's response

Wonderful when your guest enjoys the stay! Thank you for booking with us!

2 Slakkepas
Michelle A - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle A
With spouse/partner

Breathtaking little town. I can move there. Definitely a place to visit.

It was peaceful and we totally enjoyed our stay. Our grandson wants to go back. We will too in the future.

2 Slakkepas's response

Thank you. So glad you enjoyed it.

2 Slakkepas
Carla B - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Carla B
Family with teenagers

Die hoofslaapkamer is eintlik te klein vir 'n dubbelbed en die persoon wat teen die muur slaap, slaap ongemaklik.

'n Groter probleem was dat daar nie ekstra beddegoed was nie. Dit het skielik koud geword terwyl ons daar was en daar was geen komberse nie.

From R890
per night (for 4 people)
From R890
per night (for 4 people)
From R890
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 7 Main Road, Dwarskersbos, 7365, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDRiZWYwMzJiLWI4NjMtNDBlNC04ZDRkLTUxZDc5OTRlYmFmMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R890  per night (for 4 people) 23 5 1 5 7 Main Road Dwarskersbos 7365 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -32.695609 18.231707
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!