The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 3 on Cliff | TravelGround
+40

3 on Cliff

29 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 29 reviews for 3 on Cliff
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Thereza O - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thereza O
With friends

Stunning stunning stunning.

Thank you so much Tanya , Petro and Trish for the amazing weekend ! You guys are really the best! Everyone enjoyed it do much that we didn’t want to go home, you made our weekend one to remember! Amazing service from admin to Trishes cleaning services!

3 on Cliff's response

Hi Thereza,
Thank you so much for your kind words!

Also for taking the time to write us this message!

You were also fantastic guests and we will only be too happy to welcome you back.

Regards,

3 on Cliff Team

3 on Cliff
Jashvir S - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jashvir S
With friends

Amazing place that calms one's soul.

Where to begin? Tanya, thank you so much for making everything smooth and seamless. It was a pleasure dealing with her! The place was spotless and little personal touches were appreciated. The view is picture perfect and I honestly don't think there is a place in the reserve that has a better view. The house itself is stunning, had everything we needed and so much more. Sometimes you are left speechless and I really am. I wish I could spend more time there. A weekend is too short. You need at least a week to enjoy every little thing. This place lives up to the hype and more. Just do it and book now!

3 on Cliff's response

Thank you so much! You were amazing guests as well!!!
Thank you for loving 3 on Cliff. Kindest regards, The 3 on Cliff Team

3 on Cliff
Michelle H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle H
With friends

One of the most beautiful lodges that I have stayed in at Mabalingwe, from the interior to the view is all 5 stars!

The whole house has beautiful interior with a lot of detail, the view is stunning overlooking the dam and valley.

3 on Cliff's response

Hi Michelle, thank you so much for your kind words!!! You were 5 star guests as well! We will gladly receive you back! Petro

3 on Cliff
Reinart B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Reinart B
With spouse/partner

Private and luxurious quiet stay in the bush.

Well furnished and looked after holiday home! Everything you need. I enjoyed the secluded house between the trees and perfect birds eye view over the water hole and section of the park.

3 on Cliff's response

Thank you Reinhart.

3 on Cliff
Jolinda V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jolinda V

Gerieflike huis vir gemaklike verblyf. ‘n Pragtige uitsig oor die bosveld.

Sien sterre.

Lucille S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lucille S

Well equipped house with a beautiful view. Swimming pool, outside braai and gas braai.

Peaceful weekend getaway from Pretoria or Johannesburg. Beautiful scenery with enough game and birds. Kalahari oasis close enough for a lovely rest.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed toegeruste huis met pragtige uitsig. Swembad, buitebraai en gasbraai.

Rustige naweek wegbreek vanaf Pretoria of Johannesburg. Pragtige natuurskoon met genoeg wild en voëls. Kalahari oasis naby genoeg vir 'n heerlike ruskans.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Engela P - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Engela P
With friends

A beautiful house, perfect for a weekend of relaxation while you appreciate the view from the deck.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Baie mooi huis, perfek vir 'n naweek se ontspan terwyl jy die pragtige uitsig vanaf die dek kan waardeer.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Charmain Q - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmain Q
With friends

Worth the visit!

The house was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed for a good weekend away. The Wi-Fi was excellent especially for all the picture and video sharing of the beautiful views. The tarred roads within the reserve make travel much easier.

Francois J - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois J
With friends

I wish we had more time at this lovely unit.

Weather was nice, the house was amazing. Will go there anytime again.

Zoliswa X - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zoliswa X
With friends

Absolutely awesome.

The best place for large groups or couples. Tanya the lady that was assisting us was great and very helpful.

Poppy M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Poppy M
With friends

The place was nice and clean and beautiful, and the location is perfect. But the owners are not.

The place was nice and clean and beautiful, and the location is perfect. But the owners are not very pleasant people.

Salome K - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Salome K
With friends

Getting back in touch with nature.

We really did enjoy our stay, on Sunday morning while eating breakfast outside, we had unexpected visitors (monkey's), they ate our food, it was okay to watch, the only problem is when they tried to steal our "Hot Sauce" then we had to scare them away. We did the game drive with our car, we saw some animals, the view of the mounting at sun set it amazing. The whole experience was just lovely.

Michiel L - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michiel L
With friends

Heerlike naweek!

Wonderlike, skoon en netjiese huis, kombuis baie goed toegerus met al die nodige toebehore, kamers en badkamers het voldoen aan almal se vereistes, beddens slaap heerlik, en dan is daar die uitsig! Sal beslis weer gaan in die toekoms. Dankie vir Tanya vir maklike skakeling om die nodige formaliteite te kon afhandel, en Winfred vir elke dag se opruim en skoonmaak van vuurherd, patio en stoele.

Khuliso D - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Khuliso D
Family with young children

It's a bit complicated to get there, however the trip is worth it, it's an amazing place and filled with lots of activities.

Great place to visit when you want to get away from the city life, peaceful and beautiful.

3 on Cliff's response

Hi, thank you so much for your nice review. Regards, 3 on Cliff Team.

3 on Cliff
Ronald E - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronald E
With friends

An incrediblle, quality 5 star weekend away in the bush just 2 hours from JHB.

3 on Cliff was well suited for our getaway with friends and family. The views and the quality of the accommodation was 5 star - even spotting the elusive giraffes on our last hour there- what a magical place. We will be back.

3 on Cliff's response

Hi Ronald,

Thank you so much!! We are so happy to hear that you, your family and friends enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to receive you again.

3 on Cliff Team

3 on Cliff
Philip O - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Philip O
Family with young children

Luuks, privaat.

Pragtige uitsig, goed ingerig. Baie lekker gebly vir pa se 70ste verjaarsdag. Sal weer gaan!

3 on Cliff's response

Baie dankie, ons is baie bly julle het dit geniet.

Sal definitief julle graag weer wil ontvang.

Groete
3 on Cliff Team

3 on Cliff
Annelie G - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Annelie G
With friends

Baie goeie ligging en uitsig. Perfek vir naweekwegbreek in die bos.

3 On Cliff is naby genoeg vir die naweek. Die huis is baie skoon en daar is alles wat benodig word. Die waterdruk was effe van 'n probleem vir ons gaste in die boonste kamers maar ons kan hierdie bestemming en huis 100% aanbeveel.

Marijke B - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marijke B
With friends

Very well equipped, wonderful view of the bush.

Wonderful view of the bush, nice pool, clean and very well equipped. Air cons in the room was a lifesaver.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goed ingerig, wonderlike uitsig oor die bos.

Wonderlike uitsig oor die bos, lekker swembad, skoon en baie goed ingerig. Air-cons in elke kamer was 'n redder.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

3 on Cliff's response

Baie dankie Marijke, ons is baie bly julle het dit geniet! Kom kuier gerus weer!

Groete,
3 on Cliff Span

3 on Cliff
Tanya V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya V

The weekend felt like a treat!

Most beautiful view for sundowners.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die naweek het gevoel soos ‘n bederf!

Mooiste view vir sundowners.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Regina P - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Regina P

Vakansie was vir my ma se 80ste verjaarsdag. Fantasties!

Ek wil net dankie sê vir die spesiale plekkie 3 on Cliff. Dit was besondere lekker plek. Stilte vars lug. Skoon plek, ruik vars. Luuks. Swembad. Groot dek met goeie gehaltemeubels. Alhoewel ons nie TV gekyk het nie was die fasiliteit beskikbaar. Lugversorging. Beddens was heerlik. Wit beddegoed. Wit handdoeke. My suster en swaer het uit USA gekom. Ons familie het besondere lekker tyd gehad met my ma wat 80 geword het. Plek is groot genoeg vir 10 mense. Ons was net 7. Plek is baie gemaklik. Dit was 'n baie spesiale en geseënde tyd gewees. Dankie aan Tanya en Tex die eienaar wat baie bedagsaam en hulpvaardig was. Dankie.

Ernst S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ernst S
Family with young children

A special place to enjoy the bushveld.

We had a lovely stay at 3 on Cliff. The view from the patio, the game drive vehicle and the fireplace were some of the highlights that made the stay special.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Spesiale woning om die bosveld te geniet.

Ons het heerlik gekuier by 3 on Cliff. Die uitsigte van die stoep af, die wild besigtigingsvoertuig en die kaggel was die klein hoogtepunte wat ons verblyf spesiaal gemaak het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

3 on Cliff's response

Hi Ernst, baie dankie vir die boodskap. Ons is baie dankbaar dat julle dit geniet het. Julle was ook uitstekende gaste.

Vriendelike groete

3 on Cliff span

3 on Cliff
Thandi M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thandi M

Home away from home.

It is the most tranquil place for a relaxed weekend away. The house is perched on a small hill and that allows you to have almost a 360 degree view. The owners have thought of everything that a guest will need for a holiday. Tanya made sure that we had all the details that we needed, and also checked on us whether we had arrived safely. Thank you.

Lientjie V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lientjie V

Heerlik.

Baie lekker gebly!

Tebogo M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tebogo M
With friends

Fantastic, awesome views, spacious and extremely quiet and has a tar road leading up to the house. 5 stars for that.

See stars.

3 on Cliff's response

Thank you so much Tebogo, for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you soon again. 3 on Cliff team.

3 on Cliff
Anzel P - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anzel P

Stunning place great service. Will go again.

Amazing place, great standard and excellent service. Everything you need.

3 on Cliff's response

Thank you Anzel. I can also recommend you to any house owner. You were 5-star guests. We hope to see you again. Petro, 3 on Cliff.

3 on Cliff
Nkita L - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nkita L
With friends

Beautiful place with beautiful view, enjoyed ourselves.

I would recommend this place to anyone travelling with friends or spouses. The view was to die for, loved it there.

Pieter S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter S

Uitstekend.

Baie goed toegeruste woning, met 'n mooi uitsig en geskik vir groter groepe. Sal vir seker weer besoek.

3 on Cliff's response

Thank you so much.

3 on Cliff
Tj D - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tj D
Family with teenagers

Beste view ooit!

Ons tydjie by 3 on Cliff was ongelooflik! Waarde vir geld! Al wat my bietjie gepla het is daar was geen pakplek vir kos behalwe in die yskas nie! Verder kan ek die plek regtig aanbeveel vir 'n groot gesin!

3 on Cliff's response

Thank you so much for this amazing feedback.
The cupboard below the veggie basin on the far right is supposed to be for one's groceries, but someone put trays in there, sorry about that Tj. We are definitely going to reshuffle things to make easier space for groceries.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Kindest regards
3 on Cliff

3 on Cliff
Annelize V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelize V

Gerieflik en netjies.

Baie netjies en gerieflik.

3 on Cliff's response

Baie dankie Annelize, julle was ook 5-ster gaste. 3 on Cliff.

3 on Cliff
was R4 300
From R3 655
per night (sleeps 8)
was R4 300
From R3 655
per night (sleeps 8)
was R4 300
From R3 655
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Idwala 603, Mabalingwe Nature Reserve, Bela-Bela, 0480, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAt7vKRK6rVZzP2B7T20Fdx5k50ABrssSfO1zYJT8MlAus309kw5?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R4 300, now From R3 655  per night (sleeps 8) 29 5 1 5 Idwala 603 Mabalingwe Nature Reserve 0480 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -24.810571971717 28.095950335264
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!