The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 3 Walter Street | TravelGround
+17

3 Walter Street

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 11 reviews for 3 Walter Street
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Maggie M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Maggie M
With spouse/partner

Fabulous!

A lovely, private space with everything you need. Beautifully appointed and super safe.

Nadia B - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nadia B
With friends

Niks meer nodig nie.

Hierdie huis het alles wat mens nodig het! Die kombuis het al die toerusting wat mens nodig hê om lekker kos te maak. Die swembad is heerlik. Die tuin is pragtig. Alles is ruim en netjies. Clare was vinnig om terugvoering te gee op vrae en het die ekstra myl gegaan!

3 Walter Street's response

Nadia, thank you for the lovely review.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kindest regards,
Clare

3 Walter Street
Veena M - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Veena M
With spouse/partner

Simple sophistication, understated stillness.

My competence at locution deny an earnest attempt at a description of this home. It must be said that a worthy description demands a few more pages at the least. 3 Walter Street emanates warmth and charm like few other places that we have had the privilege of visiting. After the lengthy lock down, it was a cooling hand across our jaded brows. There is a sense of rectitude here that is difficult to articulate. The living area is voluminous without making us feel distant, cold or separated. The bedrooms are exquisite without being pretentious. The bathrooms are luxurious and large enough to dance to Footloose, which I admit, I did do. This kitchen was made for dancing. It was probably a set for a Food Network television show. The appliances are of a quality that is expected from the mind that created this home and extends as far as including a pasta roller and a terracotta bread dome. (If you love Italian food, you will appreciate these.) There is also an electric kettle with 4 buttons, one of which gives a suggestion on how to dress for winter. (This will make sense when you see the kettle.) The entire house, from the sanitary ware to the bookshelf exhibits contemplated appointment without seeming curated. The yoga studio radiates with intensity, a passionate, simultaneous euphoria and calm. It is an outward expression of what yoga feels like within me. The patio is perfect for taking in the sweeping views of the Riebeek-Kasteel landscape and the garden. Well, my, oh my, the garden. The succulent garden is beguiling. I suggest seeking out the little iron chairs and table hidden among the olive trees that line the boundary of the property, to indulge in an afternoon tipple. Pictures do no justice whatsoever to this colossal yet inviting home. We will return soon. (And probably make an offer to purchase.)

3 Walter Street's response

Thank you for this beautiful review.
My heart is so warmed that you felt everything we seek to achieve.
This truly is a very special space that is loved
madly by the owners and all of us that care for her.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
With much gratitude.
Clare ( manager)

3 Walter Street
Carin O - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carin O
With spouse/partner

Rustig, luuks, ontspannend.

‘n Heerlike kuier in die hartjie van Riebeek-Kasteel. Pragtige uitsig oor die vallei en stapafstand van die dorp. ‘n Rustige wegbreek!

Emile D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emile D
With spouse/partner

Wow.

We had the privilege of spending a long weekend here and I can truly say it is one of the most beautiful, affordable places I have ever stayed in in Riebeeck! The owner put in so much effort, even brought wood to make a hot fire in the cold winter. I recommend this place to anyone - whether for a wedding, or just for a get away. It's a gem for Riebeeck.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wow.

Ons het die voorreg gehad om 'n langnaweek hier te spandeer en ek kan werklik sê dis een van die mooiste, bekostigbaarste plekke wat ek nog in gebly het in Riebeeck! Die eienaar het soveel moeite gedoen, selfs hout gebring om 'n warm vuur te maak in die koue winter. Ek beveel hierdie plek vir enige iemand aan - of dit nou vir 'n troue is, of net vir 'n wegkom. Die is 'n juweel vir Riebeeck.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mashe S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mashe S
With spouse/partner

We did not wanted two go home!

Next level! Can't wait to go back.

3 Walter Street's response

Thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed your time at 3 Walter Street. We look forward to seeing you again.

3 Walter Street
Brigitte E - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brigitte E
On business

Baie aangenaam en lekker.

Baie oulike plek. Lekker naby aan Malmesbury vir besigheidsdoeleindes.

Coral G - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Coral G
With friends

Fantastiese huis met uitsig om van te droom.

Die huis is mooi geleë en die kamers en dekor is pragtig, asook die tuin. Allles is silwerskoon. Beveel dit aan as bestemming.

Nolene L - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nolene L

Fantasties.

Hierdie huis se foto's doen nie reg aan wat jy kry nie. Absoluut fantasties. Super netjies, ruim, gemaklik en luuks. Ons gasvrou het aan als gedink om ons verblyf gemaklik te maak en selfs die volgende dag geskakel om te hoor of ons lekker geslaap het. Hierdie huis verdien 5 sterre.

Theresa B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theresa B
On business

Absolute spoil and I will stay there again.

Very beautiful, stylish and very neat. Thank you for spoiling us with sparkling wine. We will definitely come again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absolute bederf en ek sal dit weer gebruik.

Baie mooi, stylvol en uiters netjies. Baie dankie vir die bederf met vonkelwyn. Ons kom definitief weer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Brian P - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brian P
With spouse/partner

Fantastic location and a stunning home.

Very friendly hostess and we could not have wished for anything more.

From R3 600
per night (for 6 people)
From R3 600
per night (for 6 people)
From R3 600
per night (for 6 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 3 Walter Street, Riebeek Kasteel, 7307, Western Cape
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAmSjQBh97XlXuw5e3eK6jbTBNd5SNbjX8LgAH26U79tqSbGDEMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R3 600  per night (for 6 people) 11 5 1 5 3 Walter Street Riebeek Kasteel 7307 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.383642 18.890076
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!