The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 4 Break-a-way | TravelGround
+26

4 Break-a-way

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 11 reviews for 4 Break-a-way
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Masilakhe J - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Masilakhe J
With friends

Amazing experience.

The location was quiet and a nice place to be. The venue suited all our needs, we enjoyed our stay.

4 Break-a-way 's response

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.

The Team at Break-A-Way,

4 Break-a-way
Quintin V - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Quintin V
Family with young children

Baie rustig en ontspannend.

Veilige parkering. Baie vir die kinders om te doen! Baie netjiese plek met alles wat benodig word.

4 Break-a-way 's response

Hallo Quintin,

Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoer. Ons strewe daarna om altyd ons diens te verbeter. Jy is welkom om te laat weet wat ons kan doen ons die waarde vir geld ervaring en jou kliënte diens ervaring te verbeter.

Mooi Loop
Die Span by Break-A-Way
Bestuur deur Langebaan Holiday Homes

4 Break-a-way
Zelia W - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Zelia W
Family with young children

Not so pleasant stay.

There were a few things that bugged me: There is no indoor braai so we were forced to use outside braai, once we got there we were told we not allowed to use the exterior blinds. It gets quite cold at night. When I asked the agent where remote was for the bedroom aircon I was told the aircon is not for guest use. I saw there was a dishwasher there but no dishwasher tablets were left for us to use during our stay. I feel if you offer your house to rent you should make your guests feel welcome and make them want to come back again. I certainly did not feel welcome and will not be recommending this place to other friends and family.

4 Break-a-way 's response

Hallo Zelia,

We are so sorry for your experience. We take your feedback to heart and will make improvements where possible.

The house is advertised with an outdoor braai and no air conditioning. With Covid 19 and the various restrictions imposed, we currently do not provide small amenities that are handled by various persons. This is for both our and our guest safety. Being in the hospitality environment we understand that service delivery, friendly staff and quick responses are vital.

We welcome any feedback on which we can improve.

Be Safe,
The Team at Break-A-Way
Managed by Langebaan Holiday Homes

4 Break-a-way
Lisa R - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lisa R
Family with teenagers

Great stay, house had most of what we needed. Nice outdoor activities on the estate.

Pity that the tennis court is gone, my only complaint. Otherwise we had great biking every day. Unfortunately the games room was closed due to Covid. House nice lock up and go. I would have liked for hand towels to be provided and hand soap, or at least communicated that there was none, because I had to go and buy. The outdoor braai could use some maintenance and we would have liked to have the handles to roll down the blinds at the braai area for the wind. Otherwise was good.

4 Break-a-way 's response

Hello Lisa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We will most definitely pass your feedback to the homeowner. Hoping to see you again soon.

The Team @ Break-A-Way
Managed by Langebaan Holiday Homes

4 Break-a-way
Brandon P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brandon P
Family with young children

Was very nice and quiet.

Would love to go back again.

Liza T - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liza T
Family with teenagers

Peaceful location and I felt very safe.

I needed some rest and relaxation and this location offered just that. All the luxuries of your home, fridge, stove and crockery, the main bedroom even has an air con which helped for the humid nights.

Brenda S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Brenda S
Family with young children

Die kuier was rustig, maar moeilik met my kinders, want hulle kon nie speel met mekaar nie, want ek was bekommerd dat dit 'n probleem vir die bure gaan wees. Daar was 'n boek vol reëls wat ons moes nagaan binne die eerste uur van verblyf en hulle laat weet van alle foute. Alhoewel ons voldoen het aan elke reël, want ons is baie prestige mense wat nie rook of drink nie, voel ek ons arme kinders kon hulle nie geniet nie, want hulle moes stil wees, want ons wou geen boetes hê nie.

Toe ons die 4de Januarie 2019 inklok, toe sê Marizska by Langebaan Holiday Homes/4 Break-a-way vir ons dat ons linne omgeruil gaan word siende dat ons vir 7 dae bly. Toe ek na die vierde dag vra wanneer iemand die linne kom omruil toe antwoord Alet en sê dit was 'n fout, daar word nie linne omgeruil tensy jy vir 8 dae bly. Baie teleurstellend. Daar was geen wasmasjien nie, alhoewel die webwerf sê daar is 'n wasmasjien. Ek moes ry na plekke buite die plek vir 'n wassery. Van Langebaan Holiday Homes/4-Break-a-way se dienste sal ek definitief nie weer gebruik maak nie. Ek het Marizska laat weet dat die bad se kraan foutief is. Sy vra toe of sy iemand moet stuur om daarna te kom kyk. Ek sê toe "ja, asseblief", maar daar het net nooit iemand opgedaag nie. Die kommunikasie was baie sleg.

Deon M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Deon M
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed the peace and serenity, security staff was friendly and efficient.

The stay was enjoyable and loved the quiet environment.

Maynard B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maynard B
Family with teenagers

The overall experience was fantastic.

Quite and secure, with everything we need to have a break-away weekend.

Elize H - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize H
Family with young children

Peaceful and safe for kids.

Very nice!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en veilig vir kinders.

Baie lekker!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Caron G - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caron G

Lekker rustig.

Dis 'n baie mooi, rustig en kalm plek om met jou gesin te gaan vir 'n lekker wegbreek van die huis. My dogtertjie het haar beslis geniet, die fasiliteite wat die verblyf aanbied is ideaal vir kleintjies.Sal beslis weer kom!

From R1 726
R1 726 R1 553
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 726
R1 726 R1 553
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 726
R1 726 R1 553
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 157 Ellefsen Golf Villas, Langebaan Country Estate, Langebaan, 7357, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA1xumGjmtVFua8yXhohAhIzWiYOl6jD2YBooHfzPfBKRrCjTUhQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R1 726, now From R1 553  per night (sleeps 4) 11 5 1 5 157 Ellefsen Golf Villas Langebaan Country Estate 7357 Western Cape 0860 022 102 16:00-19:00 10:00 -33.076587 18.048124
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!