Pinetown Accommodation at 4 on Rainbow Guest House | TravelGround
+23
+23

4 on Rainbow Guest House

14 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 14 reviews for 4 on Rainbow Guest House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Dean C - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dean C
Individual traveler

Very good facilities for the rate asked.

4 on Rainbow Guest House is well located and safe with impressive facilities. I would fully recommend it to other travellers who require good facilities at a very affordable price.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Baie goeie fasiliteite vir die tarief gevra.

4 on Rainbow Guest House is goed geleë en veilig met indrukwekkende fasiliteite. Ek sal dit ten volle aanbeveel aan ander reisigers wat goeie fasiliteite vereis teen 'n baie bekostigbare prys.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Algerda B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Algerda B

Rustig.

Heerlik en gerieflik. Tot voorsiening gemaak vir beurtkrag met 'n kragopwekker.

Karen G - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen G
On business

Very comfortable, clean and conveniently situated.

A very clean and comfortable guest house. The host, Mandy, was very friendly and accommodating. Appreciated the little touches, snacks, coffee, milk, sugar provided. Not received at many establishments, so much appreciated.

4 on Rainbow Guest House's response

Hi Karen,
Thank you so much for your review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting all off you. I wish your company all the best in the future. Hope to see you again, such as accommodating friendly guests, you are always welcome back here. Take care and God bless.
Regards,
Roelof and Mandy

4 on Rainbow Guest House
Tania K - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania K
On business

Veilig, netjies en gasvry.

Ons was op 'n sakereis en moes ons kinders saamneem. Hulle het veilig alleen gebly, en Mandy was so dierbaar om elke nou en dan in te loer by hulle. Sy het selfs koekies gebak saam met my dogter en 'n armband saam met my seun gemaak. Selfs 'n Durban-hoenderkerrie vir ons gemaak toe sy hoor ons is van Kaapstad, wou nie eers geld vir die bestanddele aanvaar nie. Supergasvry, regtig 'n plesier om met so iemand te doen te hê! Die plekkie was mooi skoon, gemaklik en goed geleë vir ons. Daaglikse skoonmaak het so baie gehelp. Ons gaan definitief weer terug!

4 on Rainbow Guest House's response

Thank you, Tania.
It was a great pleasure meeting your family. Even though it was a working holiday was so nice to catch up with you all. The children were an absolute pleasure and enjoyed the little things I did with them. Pity I didn't get too see JJ that much but duty calls, hopefully, next time. Thank you for taking care off my place, not only that you were a ray of sunshine, would love to see you guys back again. Have an awesome Christmas much love from us.

4 on Rainbow Guest House
Bonginkosi M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bonginkosi M
With friends

Was an awesome stay.

Place felt like home, we had a good time.

Marina  - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marina
With spouse/partner

Thank you for a great stay!

See stars.

4 on Rainbow Guest House's response

Thank you Marina for such a lovely review. It was great meeting the both of you. Definitely looking forward too seeing you again when you are looking for a place to stay in this area. What lovely guests.

Regards,
Mandy

4 on Rainbow Guest House
Jackie B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jackie B
On business

Gerieflik, skoon en netjies.

Aangename verblyf, spasieus en netjies. Vriendelike ontvangs.

4 on Rainbow Guest House's response

Thank you, you were an amazing guest, looking forward too seeing you back.

Regards Mandy

4 on Rainbow Guest House
Marina L - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marina L
With spouse/partner

Had a nice stay at 4 on Rainbow Guest House!

You made us feel very welcome. 4 on Rainbow Guest House is a nice and convenient guest house and I can recommend it to anyone.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Baie lekker by 4 on Rainbow Guest House gebly!

Julle het ons baie welkom laat voel. 4 On Rainbow Guest House is 'n lekker gerieflike gastehuis, kan hulle enige tyd aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Leandra K - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leandra K
Family with young children

The best place I ever stayed.

We had the best time and Mandy is the best she made sure we have everything we needed and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Will definitely go there again.

Hennie B - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie B
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Dit was baie lekker hier.

4 on Rainbow Guest House's response

Thank you Hennie was a short stay but was lovely too have met you and your family. Thanks once again for booking with us.

4 on Rainbow Guest House
Shireen G - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shireen G

Home away from home.

What a wonderful place! Mandy, the owner, gave us such a warm welcome and the welcome pack in the house was fantastic. The unit was fully equipped and fantastic, no complaints at all. I will definitely be going back here should I travel to Durban again. Thank you Mandy, you made our stay unforgettable!

4 on Rainbow Guest House's response

Hi Shireen, thank you for supporting us. It was an absolute pleasure to have met you and your family, so warm and friendly. Always welcome back. Next time you could visit a few more interesting places near by. You take care to say hi to your folks, Regards, Mandy.

4 on Rainbow Guest House
Rigardo P - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rigardo P
Individual traveler

Neat and clean and very friendly.

I can recommend it to anyone, the owner, Mandy is very friendly and very helpful. Ideal for business travellers, we will definitely stay there again. Well-equipped for a family of 4 for a holiday. The beaches are a bit far away though, but if you prefer peace and quiet it is ideal.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Netjies en skoon en baie vriendelik.

Kan dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel, die eienaar, Mandy, baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ideaal vir iemand wat vir besigheid moet af gaan, sal beslis weer daar gaan bly, en goed toegerus vir 'n famillie van 4 om te gaan vakansie hou, strande net bietjie ver, maar vir die wat van rustigheid hou is dit ideaal.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

4 on Rainbow Guest House's response

Thank you Rigardo, for supporting our Guest House. It was a pleasure meeting you, pity it was such a short stay. We look forward too seeing you again in the near future. Regards, Mandy.

4 on Rainbow Guest House
Laila V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laila V
Family with young children

Well appointed clean and comfortable apartment in a nice location.

Quiet and nice location, private and very comfortable. Friendly host. Well-appointed apartment. Air-conditioning in the bedrooms a huge bonus! Spacious, clean and neat.

4 on Rainbow Guest House's response

Thank you Laila, was great having you around to stay in the Guest House for the second time. Look forward too seeing you again soon. Regards Mandy

4 on Rainbow Guest House
Lindiwe N - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindiwe N
Family with young children

House in a good condition and well looked after.

We all had a beautiful stay with my family.

4 on Rainbow Guest House's response

Thank you Lindiwe, was lovely meeting your family. Again like you said was too short. Next time hopefully longer. Look forward too seeing you again soon. Hope you got lots of photos when the children were in the pool they certainly seemed to enjoy themselves.

Kind Regards
Mandy

4 on Rainbow Guest House
From R1 500
per night (for 6 people)
From R1 500
per night (for 6 people)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
From R1 500
per night (for 6 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 4 Rainbow Place, Cowies Hill Park, Pinetown, 3610, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAdY5D57Jx7s2VJ7tC3neF4g1PfmWr2VCugFuuSmsrsvF5WX0iRp?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 500  per night (for 6 people) 14 5 1 5 4 Rainbow Place Cowies Hill Park 3610 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.8254617977 30.882524102926
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com