The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 403 On Tenbury | TravelGround
+6

403 On Tenbury

15 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

3.4 out of 5from 15 reviews for 403 On Tenbury
Cleanliness
3.1/5
Service
3.0/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
3.6/5
Value for money
3.1/5
Omnia Kunsmis S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Omnia Kunsmis S
With friends

Value for money.

All the basic requirements met. The apartment was clean and tidy. Clean bedding in the bedroom. Everything in the kitchen was adequate including appliances and crockery. Water pressure in the shower is perfect. We felt safe in the apartment. Beautiful views. TV not working, but was not a problem for us 4 women. Comrades weekend was great. Value for money. Near Ushaka Marine World and cute shopping mall. Main entrance has adequate security.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Al die basiese vereistes aan voldoen. Die woonstel was skoon en netjies. Die beddegoed in die slaapkamer skoon. Alles in kombuis voldoende insluitend toerusting en breekware. Waterdruk in stort perfek. Veilig in woonstel gevoel. Mooi uitsig. TV nie ingestel nie, maar was nie 'n probleem vir ons 4 vroue nie. Comrades naweek was great. Waarde vir geld. Naby Ushaka Marineworld en oulike winkelsentrum. Sekuriteit by hoofingang voldoende.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Munro V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Munro V
Family with young children

Sou beter wees as daar lugversorging was.

Was nie so indrukwekkend as wat ek verwag het nie en kan dringend doen met lugversorging in die plek, want die een wat daar is werk nie. Die slaapbank ruik so bietjie. Handdoeke en beddegoed was skoon. As dit R500 'n aand was dan sou dit die geld werd wees. Ushaka Marine Park is net oorkant die pad wat great was.

Zainnoe S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Zainnoe S
Family with teenagers

Beautiful view, perfect location.

Will definitely book again.

Piet N - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Piet N
With spouse/partner

Het doel gedien van MSC Reis.

Die omgewing is by plaaslike inwoners beskryf as onveilig. Nodige veiligheidsmaatreëls is in plek gestel. OShaka loopafstand met great restaurante. Prys en geriewe stem 100% ooreen. As budget knap is, kan dienooreenkomstig oorweeg word. 1/2 ster rating. Bedmatrasse deurgelê - aircon trip krag.

Isaac M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Isaac M
Family with young children

Very uncaring, no regard for customer's well being.

First there was no electricity in the room and we had to call the owner several times, but his phone was off. I had to go buy candles to have some light in the room. Will not stay here again.

Thulani N - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Thulani N
Family with young children

Needs further attention.

Lots of cockroaches the place needs fumigation.

Zanele M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Zanele M
With friends

It's not 'ayoba'.

The toilet doesn't have a window, blankets are dirty, there are cockroaches, electricity went off, the lift is creepy and smelled like a dead rat.

403 On Tenbury's response

Sorry for not being 'Ayoba'. Apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I will definitely take up the dirty bedding with housekeeping and report the pest issues to pest control.

403 On Tenbury
Victoria S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Victoria S
Family with young children

The location is perfect.

The bed is very uncomfortable.

Bathabile L - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Bathabile L
Family with young children

Customer care is rendered by all staff

Customer care is their key

Patricia D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Patricia D
Family with teenagers

Was baie lekker maar net baie benoud.

Daar was geen lugversorging beskikbaar nie, was buitewerking. Die vertrek was baie warm. Dit was onplesierig.

Rego M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rego M
Family with young children

My family enjoyed our stay, close to the beach.

The flat is walking distance to the beach and Ushaka Marine.

Tshepiso N - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshepiso N
Family with teenagers

Perfect location and space for the whole family.

The apartment was neat and everything was provided. We only had to bring our food. It's good value for money. But they should fix the bedroom lock as the door wasn't closing properly.

Lorraine S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Lorraine S
Family with young children

403 Tenbury is dirty, with cockroaches and dirty linen.

When we got there to check in, the security guy did not know about us, he was so unfriendly and had to phone someone who had to talk to the security guy for us to enter the place. When opening the door, there was a foul smell. The couches are not comfortable and then there we so many cockroaches, I don't know when last did I see a cockroach, and we were expected to sleep with those creepy insects. When we checked the linen, it was stinking. We couldn't sleep, the bottom line is we did not have a good experience at 403 on Tenbury and I'm not going back, therefore I would not advice anyone to go there.

403 On Tenbury's response

The building was fumigated the day before check-in. Unfortunately this resulted in a brief surge in the number of cockroaches. We did not anticipate that we would need to change the linen and air the flat. We apologised profusely for the inconvenience and changed linen and sent housekeeping to attend as soon as possible. We also gave the client free Wi-Fi as a gesture of goodwill.

403 On Tenbury
Zanele M - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Zanele M
With friends

Place was dirty and disappointing and pictures displayed on the web are misleading.

We got to the place on the 24 March '17 and the stairs at the entrance were high and it was impossible for us as ladies to carry heavy weight bags. We were then told to use the parking entrance. We received keys for the apartment and when we got there the place was dirty, full of dust. I asked the guy who handed me the keys at the reception if someone will come and clean the apartment as it is dirty. One lady answered that there has been no one staying in the apartment therefore, the place should be clean and needed no further cleaning. We went back and collected our bags since we could not stay in a filthy place and handed back the keys in the reception. We then looked for another accommodation. Our money went to waste.

Saurabh D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Saurabh D
With spouse/partner

Nice location to stay.

But need air conditioning or fan in bedroom and living room, also lock on front door is rotten so need to be replaced.

From R10 000
per night (sleeps 4)
From R10 000
per night (sleeps 4)
From R10 000
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 30 Erskine Terrace, South Beach, Durban, 4051, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDQxNWFkN2ZmLTIwNzctNDFmNS1iM2VkLTY2ZjA0ODhjMmEyYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R10 000  per night (sleeps 4) 15 5 1 4 30 Erskine Terrace South Beach 4051 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-20:00 10:00 -29.865035003423 31.043393923943
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!