The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 41 On Cedar B&B | TravelGround
+61

41 On Cedar B&B

B&B

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 17 reviews for 41 On Cedar B&B
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Sonia L - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonia L
With spouse/partner

Very nice, hospitable, clean, neat and slept well. Will go back.

Everything was good, comfortable and nice.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam, gasvry, skoon, netjies en heerlik geslaap. Sal weer daar bly.

Alles was goed, gerieflik en lekker.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

41 On Cedar B&B's response

Beste Sonia,

Baie dankie, dis gaaf van jou. Ons waardeer dit opreg.

Groete,
Nora

41 On Cedar B&B
Wytse De Jong N - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Wytse De Jong N
With spouse/partner

We waren hier maar kort maar we kregen een prima indruk. We weren nog heel laat binnengelaten, ook heel prettig!

Hele aardige ontvangste, prima geslapen, lekker ontbeten!

41 On Cedar B&B's response

Thank you very much for the kind review, it is much appreciated.

Warm regards
Nora

41 On Cedar B&B
Elsabe L - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsabe L
With friends

Baie gasvry.

Ons is baie gasvry ontvang! Ons het baie lekker gebly, dankie.

41 On Cedar B&B's response

Thanks a lot Elsabe, much appreciated. It is people like you that makes it all worthwhile.
Kind regards,
Nora
P.S.: I thoroughly enjoyed the chocolate brownies tx

41 On Cedar B&B
Nolusanda L - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nolusanda L
With spouse/partner

It is a good place.

It is a secure place, but the parking isn't always sufficient. I think I am going back again sometime soon.

Luxolo Timothy N - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luxolo Timothy N
Family with teenagers

Excellent service

I found the service a very good every time I visit. The family enjoyed staying at the apartment.

Johan V - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

It was really very pleasant to stay at 41 on Cedar.

It really felt as if we were at home. We could even enjoy our coffee in a proper mug!

Jaco L - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Jaco L

Die tuin agter kort bietjie aandag en parkering bietjie min, spasie in kamer bietjie min.

Die mense daar is baie vriendelik en bedagsaam. Die kamers en huis is skoon en netjies binne. Die eienaar was ook baie beleefd en behulpsaam.

Abdul H B - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Abdul H B

It was a very homely and safe environment.

It was a pleasant stay here. The place was quiet, neat and peaceful. It was also close to where I was going. But it was still far from the city centre and from the V & A waterfront. However, I would love to come back again.

Rob B - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Rob B
With spouse/partner

Good value, good service, we'll be back

My wife and I were more than satisfied with the accommodation, service and excellent breakfast. Our compliments to Nora and staff.

Wim S - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Wim S
With spouse/partner

Lekker gebly! Vriendelike, gasvrye dame wat huis besit.

Dit is in 'n middelklas area geleë wat maklik toeganklik is van alle kante af. My ervaring was net positief gewees.

Sone V - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sone V
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en veilig.

Baie rustig en netjies. Lekker geslaap en baie privaat.

Gift M - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gift M

Amazing place

Great place. Clean, safe and tremendous value for money.

Rory P - May 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rory P
With friends

Everything was perfect!

The self-catering accommodation at 41 on Cedar is perfect. It has its own private entrance and it never feels like you're staying in a flatlet in someone's garden. It's nice and private, and very safe.

Nomvula P - May 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nomvula P
With spouse/partner

Excellent hospitality - neat, immaculate and an above excellent service.

Nora is wonderful - the breakfast she served was devine! She's the best so far I've been to in Cape Town in terms of service, neatness and personality. She has a warm personality, very friendly and accommodating to people's needs.

Jason D - Mar 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jason D
Individual traveler

Very pleasant stay, I would definately stay there again.

There is safe parking for the car, It was an extremely comfortable room, and I would most definately stay there again.

Herwig J. B - Nov 2009
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Herwig J. B
With friends

Cape Town close by

Great hospitality; internet not always reliable; bathroom needs upgrading

From R870
per night (for 2 people)
From R870
per night (for 2 people)
From R870
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 11 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 41 Cedar Road, Thornton, Cape Town, 7460, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDhkYjljYjY2LTNjZDEtNDNkMS1hNmEyLTBmODBjNDllNDE0Mg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R870  per night (for 2 people) 17 5 1 5 41 Cedar Road Thornton 7460 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -33.9217571 18.5327449
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!