Fairland Accommodation at 49 on Norman | TravelGround
+32

49 on Norman

Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 16 reviews for 49 on Norman
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Heinrich W - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heinrich W
On business

Uitstekend!

Een van die beste plekke om oor te slaap vir reisigers.

49 on Norman's response

Dear Heinrich,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review my establishment. I am truly thankful for the 5 stars.

Kind regards
Eileen

49 on Norman
Gerhard S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard S
With friends

Excellent.

We have been very happy with our stay. Eileen received us with open arms, and was very friendly. We had to leave very early the next morning, and she served us breakfast earlier, excellent. Her place is beautiful and you immediately feel comfortable. Would recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Ons is baie gelukkig gewees met ons verblyf. Eileen het ons met ope arms ontvang, en was baie vriendelik. Ons moes baie vroeg uit die volgende oggend, en sy het vir ons die ontbyt vroeƫr bedien, uitstekend. Haar plek is pragtig en jy voel dadelik gemaklik. Sal dit aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

49 on Norman's response

Dear Wilma,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I truly appreciate you taking time to give my establishment a five star.
I look forward to seeing you again.
Warm regards,
Eileen & Staff

49 on Norman
Jeremias P - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeremias P
With spouse/partner

Good location, excellent service, excellent breakfast, "not in your face"!

As mentioned above, staff were very friendly and helpful, owner excellent, room were spacious and well equipped, minimal vehicle noise, very secure parking, safety precautions and installations contribute to a safe feeling and good night's rest.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie ligging, uitstekende diens, ontbyt uitstekend, "nie in jou gesig nie"!

Soos per bogenoemde, staff baie vriendelik en behulpsaam, eienares uitstekend, kamers ruim en goed ingerig, minimale voertuig geraas, baie veilige parkering, veiligheidsmaatreƫls en installasies dra by tot veilige gevoel en goeie slaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

49 on Norman's response

Dear Jeremias,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send your wonderful review. I am most grateful.

We are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eileen

49 on Norman
Estelle G - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estelle G
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

The staff are doing an excellent job. Thank you to all for making our stay so comfortable.

49 on Norman's response

Dear Estelle,

Thank you very much for taking time to write this wonderful review.
Looking forward to your return.

Best wishes.
Eileen

49 on Norman
Gert P - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gert P
With spouse/partner

Ons het heerlik oorgebly en die gasvrou is baie vriendelik.

Sien sterre.

Carien W - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carien W
Individual traveler

Amazing place, very clean and comfortable. Host is fantastic.

Would recommend it. Lovely stay.

49 on Norman's response

Dear Carien,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am truly grateful for your kind words and taking the time to write the review.

Looking forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eileen and staff

49 on Norman
Louise H - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise H
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable stay and friendly hostess.

We had a very comfortable stay at 49 on Norman. Eileen is a lovely friendly hostess.

49 on Norman's response

Dear Louise,

Thank you very much for taking time to write such a wonderful review. I am looking forward to accommodating you the next time you are in my area.

Kind regards,
Eileen

49 on Norman
Ronel S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel S
With spouse/partner

Very friendly reception. Owners mad a lot of effort to make us feel at home.

Very friendly reception and a lot of effort was made to transport us tot the eye clinic and back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelike ontvangs. Eienares het regtig moeite gedoen om ons tuis te laat voel.

Baie vriendelike ontvangs en het regtig moeite gedoen om ons te vervoer tussen die oogkliniek en terug na die gastehuis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

49 on Norman's response

Dear Ronel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send me this lovely review, I really do appreciate it very much. It was a pleasure accommodating your parents.

Kind regards,
Eileen

49 on Norman
Catherina K - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Catherina K
Individual traveler

Excellent!

I had the best stay at 49 On Norman. Excellent location, friendliest en helpful staff. I would strongly recommend it!

49 on Norman's response

Dear Catherina,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your wonderful review. I am so pleased you had a good stay.
Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Eileen & Staff

49 on Norman
Sasja V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sasja V
Individual traveler

Neat and clean, friendly service and delicious breakfast.

49 on Norman was in a safe and beautiful area. The room was clean and neat with everything I needed. Service was friendly and breakfast was delicious. Very reasonably priced.

49 on Norman's response

Dear Sasja,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send a great review. I really appreciate it.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Eileen & Staff

49 on Norman
Johan B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan B
With spouse/partner

Te midde van geen elektrisiteit (probleem by munisipaliteit) het eienaar (Eileen) uit haar pad gegaan om ons verblyf gerieflik te maak.

Sal die akkommodasie aanbeveel.

49 on Norman's response

Dear Johan,

Sorry for the delay in replying to your review. I only just noticed that I hadn't answered you, I am very happy to see your very nice review. Thank you for taking the time to write it.

Looking forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eileen & Staff

49 on Norman
Jacolien S - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacolien S
With spouse/partner

Great stay, will definitely recommend!!

Thanks Eileen, very cozy and clean. Thanks for your kindness.

Danie D - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Danie D
Individual traveler

Pleasant stay, thank you!

Breakfast area and tables a bit small, so there is room for improvement here. Otherwise, excellent service!

Christa L - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Christa L
Individual traveler

Just what I was looking for! In a quiet, well located neighbourhood with wi-fi

I stayed for one night and got a heated room with wi-fi. It is in a quiet neighbourhood with easy access to the highway. I would definitely recommend 49 on Norman.

Julita F - Apr 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Julita F
Individual traveler

Lovely stay!

I spent really nice 3 days in "49 on Norman", the room and bathroom were large and comfortable, lovely breakfasts and nice service. Felt like at home! nDefinitely staying there if I return to Joburg one day!

Bertha J - Sep 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bertha J
With friends

Eileen is the perfect hostess!

Clean and welcoming atmosphere. Eileen is professional and a perfect hostess. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

was R880
From R616
per night (for 2 people)
was R880
From R616
per night (for 2 people)
was R880
From R616
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 49 Norman Drive, Northcliff Ext 9, Johannesburg, 2195, Gauteng
  • No children under 12
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDhiZTU2MTZiLTY3ZTEtNDA3My05ODliLWNhMDY2MjU5ZTI1MA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R880, now From R616  per night (for 2 people) 16 5 1 5 49 Norman Drive Northcliff Ext 9 2195 Gauteng 0860 022 102 13:00-21:00 10:00 -26.14451 27.94528
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com