The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 7th Street Guesthouse | TravelGround
+42

7th Street Guesthouse

Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 10 reviews for 7th Street Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Pieter R - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter R
With spouse/partner

Recommended address. This guesthouse deserves much more patronage in these difficult times. We'll be back!

Friendly and personal welcome at arrival. Beautifully located in a cul-de-sac and super safe with private parking. The layout of this guesthouse is very spacious, modern and guarantees privacy and comfort. We booked a deluxe room en suite and that's what we got. Good beds, spacious room, a nice separate sitting area equipped with every comfort. A nice bathroom, for sure. Despite water scarcity in Johannesburg, we found it a very pleasant experience. The manager and her son are hospitable and very customer-friendly. They took us to a restaurant the same evening and brought us back to the guesthouse later on for security reasons! Really very special to meet such committed and nice hosts in a B&B. Manager Ruby is a real angel. Thanks again.

7th Street Guesthouse's response

Dear Pieter and Eddy,
Thank you so much for your positive review. You make me feel very, very good. I would love to be your hostess again in the near future.
You were amazing guests. Johann sent his regards and also said you're great guests. Thank you so much and take care.

7th Street Guesthouse
Caren C - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caren C
Family with young children

Gasvry en vriendelike diens.

Ek sal enige tyd hierdie gastehuis aanbeveel. Ons het die beste diens ontvang en was verbaas hoe stil die omgewing is. Die ontbyt was heerlik en kamers pragtig, skoon en netjies. Definitief waarde vir geld. Baie dankie Liz vir jou gasvryheid.

7th Street Guesthouse's response

Goeie dag Caren
Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer! Ek waardeer dit en so bly dat julle as tevrede gaste veilig terug is huis toe.
Groete
Liz

7th Street Guesthouse
Jaylynne H - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jaylynne H
On business

Peaceful with everything you need.

Had a very pleasant stay. Hostess was extremely helpful and the overall service was efficient and professional. Quiet surroundings and comfortable rooms.

Hileni F - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Hileni F
With spouse/partner

The service was excellent.

The rooms are beautiful. However this accommodation shows that there is free Wi-Fi available in the rooms and this is not the case. Free Wi-Fi is only available at a central place that is quite far from the rooms.

Marinda B - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marinda B
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie netjies en skoon, en ontbyt was baie goed.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Andrew K - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Andrew K
On business

Comfortable but ...

Room comfortable but noisy - when water is used in other rooms it was like someone was using my own on suite. This is annoying when someone is up at 5am or comes in at 2am and starts running a shower etc. I was in room 9 so I am not sure if this was (or previously has been) the case for anyone else.

Dorette V - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dorette V
With spouse/partner

Wonderful

Very good stay, thanks!

Andrien M - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrien M
With spouse/partner

Platteland in die stad,baie netjies,skoon en vriendelike mense.

Ons ontbyt was uit die boek uit en heerlik, sal weer daar tuisgaan as ons in JHB is en aanbeveel vir almal.

Mafoko M - Mar 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Mafoko M
With spouse/partner

Very nice quiet place, suitable for couples who just want to spend quality time.

The place is lovely, the rooms are very nice but will prefer a double bed instead of two singles attached to each other, above that Eunika and company were just great

Marius D - Oct 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius D
With friends

Excellent stay will recommend for everyone!

We truly enjoyed our stay, the hosts at 7th Street Guesthouse went over and above what is to be expected to ensure we enjoyed our stay! I will recommend their guest house to anyone, as it will suite everyone. TravelGround facilitated my booking exceptionally well! Marosane helped me in every regard and never complained at any queries I had - so thanks a lot guys.

From
R1 100
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 100
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 100
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 26 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 22 7th Street, Melville, Johannesburg, 2092, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA2e09c6510d21e92a7d8b4ffbd0a8b4271fdec9d096c87d7d0a2a77d51763f8d23abccd70c509c3d62110e266f12f57221d18?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 100  per night, for 2 ppl 10 5 1 5 22 7th Street Melville 2092 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -26.174085397367 28.009348511696
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!