The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 8 Royal Palm B&B | TravelGround
+23

8 Royal Palm B&B

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 26 reviews for 8 Royal Palm B&B
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Chantelle V - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantelle V
Family with young children

An awesome experience.

Great place to stay!

Jan H - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan H
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Baie tevrede met diens, prys, ligging en sekuriteit. Geen probleme ondervind met niks nie.

Nadia P - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia P
On business

Absoluut pragtig. Sal definitief weer daar bly!

Fantastiese verblyfervaring gehad, met die pragtigste kamers, tuin en uitsig. Sal verseker my verblyf wees vir komende besoeke aan Umhlanga.

Sbongile X - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sbongile X

Very nice place to stay, but needs good housekeeping.

The place is beautiful, quiet and safe.The host needs to prepare for the guests like checking if everything is in order. They should test the TV and make sure that after each and every guest's stay all the linen is changed and clean linen provided. It's so uncomfortable to sleep on dirty linen with the smell of a previous guest. Guests must sleep in a fresh clean room with a nice smell.

Dean V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dean V
On business

Awesome.

Dit is 'n fantastiese plek om te bly. Het baie lekker gebly en sal dit beslis aanbeveel. Baie vriendelike diens!

Derik F - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Derik F
Individual traveler

Very good value for money and close to everything.

I would recommend the place anytime, it was very enjoyable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goeie waarde vir geld en naby alles.

Ek sal enige tyd die plek aanbeveel, dit was baie aangenaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Oxygen Twenty One (pty) Ltd V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Oxygen Twenty One (pty) Ltd V
Individual traveler

Pragtige uitsig, netjies skoon en heerlike ontbyt.

Die kamer het 'n beeldskone see-uitsig gehad. Die personeel was vriendelik, die kamer skoon en netjies. Die oggendete het vorentoe gesmaak.

Lenore L - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Lenore L
With spouse/partner

Heel aangenaam.

Het eenheid gehad met see-uitsig. Was stil en kon lekker ontspan.

Slie M - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Slie M
Family with young children

Excellent!

Felt like home away home. Very friendly and welcoming.

Eugene H - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Eugene H
With spouse/partner

Nice spacious room with beautiful views.

Great accommodation in a beautiful spacious room in a large house. Very central in Umhlanga.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike ruim kamer met pragtige uitsig.

Aangename verblyf en pragtige ruim kamers in groot huis. Baie sentraal in Umhlanga.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Annene S - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annene S
Family with young children

Was ongelooflik lekker!

Baie lekker en uitstekende diens.

Len J - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Len J

Lekker.

Netjiese, skoon en bekostigbare verblyf. Het die braaigeriewe waardeer. Kan dit beslis aanbeveel.

Johan R - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan R
With friends

Dit was baie gasvry en lekker.

Baie mooi en het dit baie geniet!

Dirk P - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dirk P
With spouse/partner

Goeie adres.

Netjiese verblyf. Net oorgeslaap en nie enige ander besigheid in die dorp gedoen nie.

Andries G - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andries G
With friends

Ontspanne, genotvol en werklik waarde vir jou geld.

Ons het die rus en uitstekende gasvryheid geniet en die gasheer/-dame was baie behulpsaam.

Duduzile N - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Duduzile N
With friends

Beautiful place but bad service.

The place is really beautiful and in a great area. The service was bad though. The manager had her boyfriend over who shouted at us the first morning we were there. He screamed at us like little children and that was our welcome to the place. He was really unfriendly during our stay. Our room was only cleaned once during our 5 day stay. I would advise anyone to book there unless they change their attitude towards their guests.

8 Royal Palm B&B's response

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We value the information. I am sorry to hear your account. My wife and I were at the property conducting a surprise inspection over the most recent long weekend and I am sorry that your stay must have been just before ours. I had the opportunity to chat to most of the guests there at the time, many of them repeat clients. It would appear that your incident related particularly to "a boyfriend" and I am investigating it. Thank you for the opportunity for me to do this. Best regards Chris

8 Royal Palm B&B
Ricardo C - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ricardo C
On business

Generally great, however can be improved upon.

The place is really nice and clean and definitely safe to stay at. The host were generally very friendly and welcoming and I would definitely stay there again. I would like to have better internet access/WiFi as this was really poor i.e. no signal in the rooms. As a business traveller it is really important to have. In addition, the normal B&B DSTV bouquet was not available which was also not great. Despite the above, generally nice to stay at.

Corita V - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Corita V
Individual traveler

Gerieflik geleë in 'n stil buurt.

Gerieflik, ruim en effektief.

Ian A - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ian A
Family with teenagers

Ons het die verblyf geniet en sal beslis weer daar tuis gaan.

Personeel baie vriendelik, kamers baie ruim. Beslis waarde vir geld, en dis baie veilig. Ek was nie vir een oomblik bekommerd oor my gesin se veiligheid. Ons het die verblyf geniet en dit was baie toeganklik na die see en ander fasiliteite.

Khanyisa S - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Khanyisa S
With friends

Lovely place with a very welcoming host.

This will be our annual accommodation for Comrades marathon. Thank you so much for making us feel welcomed.

Carel V - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carel V
Family with teenagers

Uitstekend!

Die verblyf was wonderlik gewees. Skoon en netjies. Ons gasheer was ook baie vriendelik gewees en ons het lekker gesels. Sal die plek beslis aanbeveel.

Carmen P - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Carmen P
With spouse/partner

Excellent location and customer service was top notch!

Excellent stay, the B&B was clean and the service received was great.

Nelie B - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nelie B
Family with young children

Dit was fantasties sal enige tyd weer Royal Palm besoek.

Ons het almal verskriklik lekker gekuier en die diens was fantasties. Ons sal definitief enige tyd weer gaan.

Annatjie B - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annatjie B
With friends

Uitstekend sal altyd weer terugkom.

Vir ons vier meisies was dit baie lekker om daar te bly. Die uitsig is baie mooi en dit is naby al die besienswaardighede. Ons het baie veilig gevoel en die naweek baie geniet. Baie dankie dat ons vroeër kon inkom.

Kotie V - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kotie V
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam, vriendelike ontvangs al was ons laat.

Ek het dit reeds aanbeveel vir vriende.

Paul B - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul B
Family with young children

Good B&B

Enjoyable, relaxing B&B.

was R700
From R560
per night (for 2 people)
was R700
From R560
per night (for 2 people)
was R700
From R560
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 8 Royal Palm Avenue, Umhlanga Ridge, Durban, 4320, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDFjM2YwNmJiLWE5NmQtNDdmZC1hNjg2LWJjZmE2ZTA4ZjUxNg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R700, now From R560  per night (for 2 people) 26 5 1 5 8 Royal Palm Avenue Umhlanga Ridge, Durban 4320 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.7210096 31.0780747
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!