The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 86 Edison Guest Lodge | TravelGround
+15

86 Edison Guest Lodge

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 11 reviews for 86 Edison Guest Lodge
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Chrisma R - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chrisma R
With spouse/partner

Everything you need for an overnight stay. Good facilities.

The shower's door get stuck in the bathroom, so it can't be close properly. We were in unit 14. Scissors and/or a sharp knife would've came in handy. The 2-plate stove's 1 plate didn't work at all.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Als wat nodig is vir oornag. Goeie fasiliteit.

Die stort se deur in die badkamer haak vas, so kan nie heeltemal toemaak nie. Ons was in eenheid 14. 'n Skêr en/of skerp mes sou handig gewees het. Die tweeplaatstofie se 1 plaat het glad nie gewerk nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Brenda M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Brenda M
Family with teenagers

Pleasant short stay.

Pleasant and helpful reception. Very convenient place for hospital appointment.

Tamisayi C - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tamisayi C
On business

Lovey quiet lodge, great for short business stay.

My stay has been great so far. The staff are very honest and friendly. Facility is kept very clean and is nice an quiet. With the current load shedding it's imperative that management considers back up solutions for cooking, lighting and Wi-Fi. That was the one drawback, every thing else fantastic.

86 Edison Guest Lodge's response

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad your stay has been great so far.

We have installed a generator at the guest lodge for future load shedding. We are now well prepared for any future load shedding.

86 Edison Guest Lodge
Daleen B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daleen B
With spouse/partner

Verblyf was uitstekend!

Ek sal beslis 86 Edison Lodge aanbeveel! Skoon, netjies en veilig! Baie dankie!

Tilly P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tilly P
Family with young children

I am very impressed with the accommodation.

The accommodation was just what we needed, very close proximity to the Sunning Hill hospital. It was very clean and neat, very comfortable with all the amenities needed for a family. This was our second stay at 86 Edison, we enjoyed it and will be back next year.

86 Edison Guest Lodge's response

Good day Tilly

I trust you travelled safely back home.

Thank you for your kind words. Its always encouraging to hear positive feedback from our guests.

Kind regards

86 Edison Guest Lodge

86 Edison Guest Lodge
Johan V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable.

The accommodation was very central and was close to everything I wanted to see and do. Neat and spacious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik.

Die verblyf is baie sentraal geleë en is naby baie van dit wat ek wou sien en doen. Netjies en ruim.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

86 Edison Guest Lodge's response

Baie dankie. Ek is bly julle het julle verblyf geniet.

86 Edison Guest Lodge
Hannelie V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannelie V
On business

Comfortable and well equipped unit.

Good value for money. Would just recommend curtains for the bedroom. The blinds aren't sufficient to keep out the lights from the outside. The bedroom is too light during the night for me.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en goed toegeruste eenheid.

Goeie waarde vir geld. Sou net graag gordyne wou aanbeveel vir die slaapkamer. Die blinders is nie voldoende om die lig van die buiteligte uit te blok nie, wat die slaapkamer te lig maak na my sin deur die nag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Joe S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Joe S
With spouse/partner

5-ster-kliëntediens.

Aanlyn webwerf baie effektief en daaropvolgende kommunikasie van hoogstaande standaard. Klas van akkommodasie ook 5 ster.

Tom C - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Tom C
With spouse/partner

Beveel met vrymoedigheid aan.

Lekker gebly en gerieflik naby die hospitaal.

86 Edison Guest Lodge's response

Baie dankie Tom, ons waardeer jou terugvoering.

Groete, Carol.

86 Edison Guest Lodge
Letitia G - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Letitia G
With spouse/partner

Lekker.

Hulle kan gerus op 'n dubbelbed 4 kussings sit en nie net 2 pap kussings nie. Baie mooi plek. Net jammer die spotlights buite skuin in die kamer in deur die blinds. Lyk soos daglig in die nag en dit maak dit moeilik om te slaap. Hang dalk gordyne saam die blinds dat gaste dit kan toemaak as die lig buite pla.

Margaret B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Margaret B
With spouse/partner

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Plek is baie netjies en skoon. Het alles wat mens nodig het behalwe dat daar 'n spieël kort in kamer. Het in No. 10 gebly.

From R1 155
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 155
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 155
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 86 Edison Crescent, Sunninghill, Johannesburg, 2191, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDE2MWM2OTllLTQ4NjYtNGUzOC1hODVhLTQ4ZTRlZDk4ZWY3Yw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 155  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 86 Edison Crescent Sunninghill 2191 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -26.037205 28.071005
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!