The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Eden Wilds 88 | TravelGround
+18

Eden Wilds 88

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 23 reviews for Eden Wilds 88
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Andisiwe B - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andisiwe B
Family with young children

It is a fabulous apartment with good cutlery, pots and blankets. The surroundings are awesome, the place is part of the forest ecosystem in many ways.

It is a great place to be, I wish to go back soon. Just wish the owner can leave the Wi-Fi password with the keys, also the TV seems to be Wi-Fi dependent.

Schalk P - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Schalk P
Family with young children

Lekker.

Netheid kort bietjie aandag. Die stilte en natuurskoon is wonderlik.

Naazneen A - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Naazneen A
Family with young children

Absolutely unhygienic and not worth the price paid.

The unit booked (88) had a stuffy smell. It was clear that the unit was not cleaned or aired out prior to our arrival. The unit is not well-maintained. The bathroom was dirty. The toilet was badly stained and had a leak. The bedding was old, faded and dusty.

Eckhardt B - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eckhardt B
Family with young children

Net 'n wonderlike wegbreek. Die natuurskoon is wonderlik.

Blyplek is modern gemeubileer. Het alles wat mens nodig het vir 'n lekker vakansie. Heerlike swembad. Die natuurskoon is iets uit 'n ander wêreld. Was 'n heerlike vakansie.

Diane J - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Diane J
Family with teenagers

The unit needs some maintenance but overall a lovely unit to stay in.

There are a few maintenacee issues that we brought to the owners attention and he will sort them out. The reception at Eden Wilds needs an attitude adjustment but that did not affect our stay.

Nokubonga M - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nokubonga M
Family with young children

We had a great time.

It was a home away from home. We really enjoyed ourselves. Everything was perfect.

Lorraine T - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorraine T
Family with young children

It was awesome.

The place was looking good and great we really enjoyed being there.

Mbalenhle R - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mbalenhle R
With friends

Excellent property and very convenient.

The rooms were clean, very comfortable and spacious. Bed comfort can't be beaten. I highly recommend 88 Eden Wilds to anyone visiting here.

Sindiswa M - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sindiswa M
With friends

What they showed us on the website was not the same thing that we found in the apartment.

They said it sleeps 6 people not explaining that the other 2 only sleep in a dining room so the other 2 people didn't have any privacy at all so it was a turn off to us.

Surasha R - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Surasha R
Family with young children

The resort is amazing with the various birds as the highlight. The unit needs maintenance and something for bugs.

The place is lovely, I just feel it needs some maintenance, namely the door handles, plug points, actual beds, braai stand. This unit is perfectly situated so with the proper maintenance, it's a gem. I have already referred others to the resort. The staff and owner are both very accommodating and understanding, which was quite refreshing.

Sarah D - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarah D
Family with young children

Excellent, absolutely fantastic, a dream vacation.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The children had a blast with nature and the scenery.

Farzana A - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Farzana A
Family with teenagers

Great place.

Lovely huge smart TV in the lounge and comfy sofas. We carried our wifi router so we had access to Netflix etc. The rooms are furnished very comfortably and the unit is spacious. My 15 and 16 yr old daughters slept on the beds in the lounge and they were comfortable. The fishing was great, everyone who fished caught something. Pool was clean and well maintained. Good hiking spot as well.

Nomfundo D - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nomfundo D
With friends

It was good and fun.

I was a clean place and quiet. The only problem was didn't have a free WiFi.

Pravesh G - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Pravesh G
Family with young children

Beautiful place to stay. Great atmosphere.

The unit requires maintenance. Toilet leaks through the day and night. No lights working in the lounge. One bedroom has dampness smell. Cannot be used for little kids, or they may get sick. For my stay I had to utilise the beds in the lounge for my little ones.

Zelna V - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zelna V
Family with teenagers

Alles wat jy nodig het vir 'n rustige vakansie.

Die woonstel is baie goed toegerus met alles wat mens nodig kry vir 'n vakansie. Dis heerlik rustig in die oord. Die woonstel kan doen met so paar klein goedjies wat reggemaak moet word soos die deurhandvatsels en blindings wat nie so goed werk nie. Dubbelbedmatras is ook bietjie gedaan. TV in die kamer het nie enige stasies opgetel nie. Kombuis kan doen met 'n staalbak vir jou braaivleis. Die wasmasjien en tuimeldroër is 'n groot positief met 'n seevakansie.

Carolina L - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carolina L

Excellent value for money!

Unit was very clean at our arrival. Had all we needed.

Michelle B - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Michelle B
Family with young children

Rustige en veilig.

88 Eden Wilds is n grondvloer eenheid, maar ongelukkig is daar tog trappe. My pa het baie gesukkel met die trappe klim. Die beddens en kussing is ongemaklik. En daar was 'n slang op ons voorstoep. Andersins is dit 'n lekker rustige plek, veilig.

Ilse V - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ilse V
Family with young children

Die plek was lekker. Rustig en natuurskoon. die woonstel was mooi. baie basic en 'n paar klein foute wat opgegradeer kan word. Verder was alles net wat jy nodig het.

Lekker vir 'n kort wegbreek uit die stad se gewoel net nie baie naby aan die see nie maar baie rustige plek.

Abongile O - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abongile O
With spouse/partner

It was an absolutely wonderful and memorable stay.

Security was on point, friendly staff, location easy to maneuver, great views, swimming pool very clean, sufficient braai facilities for meat lovers! The rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable. I highly recommend Eden Wilds.

Ronel B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel B
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker!

Eden Wilds is waarlik 'n baie lekker vakansie plekkie. Die eenhede is baie netjies en baie lekker kuier plekkies en besigtigings naby. Wil net graag die eienaar van 88 Eden Wilds bedank. Die eenheid is baie goed toegerus. Wil net aandag vestig op "mold" in die spaarkamer.

Josephine S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Josephine S
Family with young children

There is room for improvement on cleanliness and linen.

Good location. There is room for improvement on room cleanliness and type of linen. There was stinking raw sewage at the premises.

Mpho M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mpho M
With friends

Had the most amazing stay here. It feels like home. There's nothing missing here.

This felt like home! I was shocked to see that there were salad bowls provided for us. And dish washing liquid. There was additional linen provided for us in the cupboards. We had everything! For rainy days, we had enough movies to watch indoors. The TV is a smart one! I can write a long story about my vacation and it will take all day. Sally, you have exceeded my expectations!

Christa G - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa G
Family with teenagers

Was very neat and conveniently furnished.

We had a very nice stay. It was very clean and had everything you will need in a normal household. We enjoyed it so much and considering returning in the near future. Thank you to the owners for allowing us to use their unit for the weekend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie netjies en gerieflik ingerig.

We had a very nice stay. It was very clean and had everything you will need in normal household. We enjoyed it so much and considering returning in the near future. Thank you to the owners for allowing us to use their unit for the weekend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From
R800
per night (sleeps 6)
From
From R800
per night (sleeps 6)
From
R800
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 15628 Mitchell Road, Old Pont Road, Port Edward, 4295, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAgCHTDL28pIYGZhvFMdUzP4SRxPoHdAmodakAhEsRUy7ZWcNCtQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R800  per night (sleeps 6) 23 5 1 5 15628 Mitchell Road Old Pont Road 4295 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -31.064665954781 30.178086161613
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!