The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 902 Quayside | TravelGround
+22

902 Quayside

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 10 reviews for 902 Quayside
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Anlie D - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anlie D
With spouse/partner

Luuks en modern!

Wat ‘n pragtige, luukse en moderne eenheid! Ons sal graag terugkom!

Erna B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erna B
Family with young children

Home away from home.

Baie gerieflik geleê naby aan Ushaka wat dit lekker maak as jy vroeg daar wil wees! Vriendelike staff asook eienaar en baie akkommoderend.

Tshiwela N - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshiwela N
Family with young children

Nice place, I was very impressed and satisfied.

Everything was as it was displayed on the advert. The place is neat, clean and most of all it's spacious.

Marike S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marike S
With friends

Lekker gebly.

Al was ons net daar vir een nag het ons lekker gebly, naby aan uShaka en uitkyk op die see.

Danie B - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Danie B
Family with young children

Ligging baie goed, kan kar se sleutels los vir 'n week.

Die plek is modern en is baie gemaklik. Dit is geleë langs Ushaka wat die kinders baie besig hou. Die swemstrand is 1 minuut se stap.

Susan S - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan S
Family with teenagers

Dit was heerlik gewees.

Roete-aanwysings nie heeltemal duidelik gewees nie. Die woonstel is perfek geplaas. Naby alles wat jy nodig het en 'n fantastiese uitsig.

Khaya M - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Khaya M
With friends

The apartment had the best view to the sea.

In future please fix the air conditioner and the balcony door.

902 Quayside's response

Thanks for your review, our sincere apologies re the air conditioner. We have arranged for it to be fixed as soon as they open as no one could attend due to being closed for the year.

902 Quayside
Louis C - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Louis C
With spouse/partner

What a disappointment.

Owner forced us to pay a breakage fee of R1500 because of high end stuff in the flat. What a massive disappointment when we got there. A bunch of random plates and cups that were so badly chipped, it was almost like a horror movie for you mouth. Secondly, the building was okay, but inside of the apartment the walls had mold on it. Chairs were so dirty that we didn't really want to sit on it. The cushions for the outside area was so dirty with stains on it. I honestly don't know when last the owner was at the facility. This is honestly not worth the fortune they ask. I'm sure the owner keeps the R1500 breakage fee every time somebody stays there because of all the broken stuff in the place, but sad news is that its never replaced with new stuff. Took photos when we arrived of all the problems seen that the owner gave us so much hassle and even said we can cancel because she has somebody else for the weekend we were there. 902 Quayside is really not worth it. The view was amazing, but doesn't compensate for the poor quality of furniture and dirt of the place. We also had to sweep the floor as the dust was so thick.

902 Quayside's response

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We have never had an issue from any tenants about paying the breakage deposit. We have had over 200 stays and only had cause to keep one deposit from a client. Our furniture is from Wetherleys so we were very sad it was not up to his standard. We will look into the state of the furniture ( cleanliness ) as it is important to us guests are happy.

902 Quayside
Shirley D - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shirley D
Family with teenagers

Gerieflik, gemaklik, ontspannend, veilig en hoflikheid van sekuriteit en mede-inwoners.

Gaan beslis terug. Ek het nie eers nodig gehad om êrens te bestuur nie. Alles is loopafstand. My tieners kon oral beweeg waar dit moontlik was. Die uitsig oor die oseaan was asemrowend. Wow! 5 uit 5 .

Leana L - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Leana L
Family with young children

Great. Enjoyed it very much!

We cannot complain. We enjoyed our stay. There is so much to do - swimming, cycling, surfing, paddling, kayaking, fishing, deep-sea fishing, visiting the harbour and uShaka all on your doorstep. The view is to die for - remember your binoculars. We even saw dolphins chasing after a school of fish 10 m from the beach. I had my doubts about safety beforehand, but I must admit that we never felt unsafe and had no incidents - the wife even went for her morning jogs on her own.

From R2 750
per night (sleeps 4)
From R2 750
per night (sleeps 4)
From R2 750
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 902 Quayside, Signal Road, Point Waterfront, Durban, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDMwZmRlNjZmLWM4MzgtNDY5Yi1hYmY5LWUxNDIyMjhkNDZmZg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 750  per night (sleeps 4) 10 5 1 5 902 Quayside Signal Road, Point Waterfront 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -29.871632228905 31.051740266098
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!