The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at A Farm Life | TravelGround
+61

A Farm Life

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 10 reviews for A Farm Life
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Nellmarie B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nellmarie B
Family with young children

Fantastic and quiet.

Wonderful place! Kids really enjoyed the farm life and animals! Amenities very good! Just loadshedding every night from 22:00 a bit problematic.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties rustig.

Wonderlike plek! Kinders het die plaaslewe en diere baie geniet! Geriewe baie goed! Net loadshedding elke aand van 22:00 bietjie problematies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ravind S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ravind S
With spouse/partner

A wonderful place for relaxation.

As we drove in, I told my wife that this place reminded me of the farm I grew up on. Both of us were not disappointed. We intend coming back with our grandchildren.

Isabelle N - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Isabelle N
Family with young children

Very pleasant stay.

Nice setting, friendly hosts! Particularly enjoyed the farm animals and reading in the lapa!

Landri D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Landri D
With spouse/partner

Rustig.

Wonderlike, rustige omgewing. Uitstekende en vriendelike diens. Sal dit defnitief aanbeveel. Families met klein kinders sal die plaaslewe baie geniet! Sal enige tyd weer terug gaan!

Chrisna G - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chrisna G
Family with young children

Fantastiese waarde vir geld!

Wat 'n aangename ervaring! Plekkie is pragtig, goed toegerus, baie skoon en netjies! Prys is regtig meer as billik met wonderlike waarde vir geld! Ons beveel dit beslis aan!

Mark R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark R
With spouse/partner

Excellent, I would go again.

Beautiful setting. Friendly host with lots of nice added extras like beautiful farm fresh milk and the most tasty eggs I have ever eaten. The road going to the house could do with some better signage and some grading.

Ramona H - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Ramona H
Family with young children

Baie goeie diens en vriendelike ontvangs. Ons het lekker gebly. Kort net 'n stort.

Baie netjies. Goeie verblyf om oor te slaap. Samantha is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam en het goeie diens gelewer. Ons was baie gelukkig met die verblyf.

Alexandra S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alexandra S
With spouse/partner

This is a wonderful, family-friendly place!

We loved our time here, and unfortunately couldn't stay longer because it was already booked. Very beautiful garden and view from the cottage and the visits from the family dogs and even a pig were amusing and special. Friendly, open people and it felt very safe. I would definitely highly recommend it.

A Farm Life's response

Thank you for your kind words, Alexandra.

A Farm Life
Brenda O - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Brenda O
With spouse/partner

Peaceful farm accommodation.

A neat place with all the necessary conveniences. Electrical blankets and a beautiful little veranda to complete the picture. The complementary sherry was a bonus.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige plaasverblyf

'n Netjiese plek met al die geriewe wat mens nodig het. Elektriese komberse en 'n pragtige klein stoepie rond die prentjie af. Die komplementêre sjerrie was 'n bonus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

A Farm Life's response

Thank you for your kind words.

A Farm Life
Tarryn M - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tarryn M
Family with young children

A wonderful weekend in the Midlands.

What a lovely stay, thank you to Katie-Jo and family for being so welcoming! Our two sons thoroughly enjoyed the very friendly farm animals - perhaps feeding them a bit too much! The room was beautifully decorated and everything we needed for a more than comfortable stay was provided. The accommodation is very conveniently located to enjoy meandering the midlands. We definitely hope to return!

From R1 000
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Kentucky Farm, 75 Currys Post Road, Howick, 3342, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA1ISaVkmfItn8dSVgJBIYZSlIMi896rjaqYlP9hFF7kn4l1ur8j?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 000  per night (sleeps 4) 10 5 1 5 Kentucky Farm 75 Currys Post Road 3342 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -29.368818889558 30.156875277903
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!