The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Lavender Moon Guest House | TravelGround
+26

Lavender Moon Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 16 reviews for Lavender Moon Guest House
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Hein P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hein P
On business

Fantastic.

Well located, and friendly place to visit.

Lavender Moon Guest House's response

Thank you Hein for your review. We appreciate the time and effort it took for you to do.
And we look forward to having you again, and again!

Lavender Moon Guest House
Jeannette V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeannette V
On business

Great.

Fantastic amenities and hospitality.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik.

Fantastiese geriewe en gasvryheid.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lavender Moon Guest House's response

Jeanette, thank you for the review, I really appreciate every single one.
Hope, next time you are down this side of the country we get to see you again.

Lavender Moon Guest House
Stephan M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Stephan M
On business

Pragtige akkommodasie, uitstekende ligging, uitsonderlike gasvryheid.

Claire is 'n uitstekende gasvrou en laat jou dadelik tuis voel. Dis 'n pragtige huis met baie gerieflike kamers. Alles wat nodig is, was beskikbaar.

Lavender Moon Guest House's response

Baie Dankie Stephan.
It was wonderful having you stay here.

Ons hoop om jou veer heir tesein.

Lavender Moon Guest House
Antoinette B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette B
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik.

Gasvry. Baie netjies. Aanbeveel. Sal weer daar bly.

Lavender Moon Guest House's response

Baie dankie Antoinette.
It was lovely meeting you and Deon, and hopefully we get to see you again soon.
We hope you got to make the best of bad weather. Hopefully the sun will shine next time.

Lavender Moon Guest House
Tersius V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tersius V
Individual traveler

Outstanding.

Friendly, everything you need. I will definitely be back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Vriendelik, alles wat 'n mens graag wil hê. Ek gaan beslis terug.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lavender Moon Guest House's response

Thank you Tersius,
We cannot wait to have you stay with us again.

Lavender Moon Guest House
Casper D - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Casper D
Individual traveler

Great expierience and great service, with a good view!

Prime location, near the airport with amazing facilities.

Lavender Moon Guest House's response

Thanks Casper for your awesome review.
I love sending guests home with a happy and relaxed feeling.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Lavender Moon Guest House
Jaco M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco M
Individual traveler

Friendly and luxurious.

Very beautiful house and rooms and own Nespresso machine in you room, so cool. Claire was very friendly and the staff too. I'd recommend this place to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik, luuks.

Baie mooi huis en kamers met eie Nespresso-masjien in die kamer wat vir my baie cool was. Claire was baie vriendelik en haar staf ook. Sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lavender Moon Guest House's response

Baie dankie, Jaco.
Ek hoop jou Comrades het goed gegaan? Miskien sal ons jou volgende jaar vir jou "back-to-back" medal sien.

Thank you again for the lovely review.

Lavender Moon Guest House
Afikile M - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Afikile M
With friends

Best customer service.

I enjoyed my stay at Lavender Moon, the place was always clean and the breakfast was delicious. When I return to Durban I will go back.

Lavender Moon Guest House's response

Thanks Afikile, I was great meeting you and your brother. And hope to see you soon again.

Lavender Moon Guest House
Brian M - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brian M
With spouse/partner

Excellent service.

The service and the place was awesome.

Lavender Moon Guest House's response

Thanks Brian.
I was so glad to hear you got home safe with that tyre. And we all look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards
Claire

Lavender Moon Guest House
Natasha P - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha P
Family with young children

Top class accommodation.

A special thank you to Claire the hostess at 'a Viletta, she made our stay very comfortable. It's rare to find someone so caring and friendly in this world. This added to us having an unforgettable holiday. Thank you.

Lavender Moon Guest House's response

Thank you Natasha. I am glad we could add to your unforgettable holiday. It was lovely meeting you and your family and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Claire

Lavender Moon Guest House
Jacques D - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques D
On business

Ek het dit baie geniet.

Ek waardeer dit dat Maria Sondag laataand nog op was en my baie vriendelik ontvang het. Die ontbyt was baie smaaklik en almal was vriendelik.

Lavender Moon Guest House's response

Hi Jacques, thanks very much, very sweet of you.

Lavender Moon Guest House
Johan O - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan O
With spouse/partner

Absoluut puik!

Als was baie goed! Vriendelike diens en puik, pragtige kamers. Maria, die gasvrou, doen baie ekstra moeite vir gaste.

Lavender Moon Guest House's response

Hi Johan, thanks very much. Much appreciated.

Lavender Moon Guest House
Jaune-marie V - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaune-marie V
Individual traveler

Lovely stay, lovely hostess.

I was welcomed to a beautiful room with distant seaviews. I found comfort in how neat and tidy it was. The next morning I woke up to friendly staff and a great breakfast. Would definitely recommend a stay.

Leon G - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon G
With spouse/partner

Fantasties! Dit was baie aangename verblyf, en kan regtig aanbeveel word.

My GPS het nie Westridge Road op getel nie, en het besluit om tot by Ridge Road te ry. Ek het die gasvrou gebel (Maria) en sy het ons aan gesê om net te bly waar ons is, sy sal binne 10 min daar wees om ons na die gastehuis te vergesel. Sy is baie aangenaam, behulpsaam en betrokke. Dit het een middag onverwags koud geword en met ons terugkeer die middag was daar ekstra warm komberse op ons beddens. Die ontbyt was meer as genoeg vir 'n groot man en 'n baie smaaklike en groot verskeidenheid was voorgesit. Die gastehuis is baie sentraal gelee. Ek kan dit met 'n geruste hart aan enige iemand aanbeveel.

Brian M - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brian M
With spouse/partner

It's a good place to stay.

Well-presented staff, the surroundings were absolutely stunning as well as the beach.

Bonnita C - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bonnita C
On business

Perfect

The perfect place to come 'home' to after a very busy day.

From R1 600
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 600
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 600
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 58 Westridge Road, Umhlanga Rocks, Umhlanga, 4320, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAq7K4P7BVrKvEdreeQ6QTnR4ntB28ZSZlmv9D2KlNh5UQ56uPu3?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 600  per night (for 2 people) 16 5 1 5 58 Westridge Road Umhlanga Rocks 4320 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.725060232019 31.077057847885
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!