The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at A'Vue Guesthouse | TravelGround
+23

A'Vue Guesthouse

9 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 9 reviews for A'Vue Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Monique G - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique G
With spouse/partner

Just what we were looking for.

Worth every cent paid!

A'Vue Guesthouse's response

Thank you Monique for the great review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you soon again.

A'Vue Guesthouse
Talisa C - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Talisa C
With spouse/partner

Great.

Such a nice guesthouse. Definitely recommended and I will definitely be back. The rooms are neat with everything you need, also enough privacy. The food was delicious! Close to the beach and shops. The people were friendly and very helpful! Had an awesome time!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Great.

Baie nice gastehuis. Sal dit definitief aanbeveel en self weer teruggaan. Kamers is netjies met als wat jy nodig het en baie privaat. Kos was heerlik gewees!! Naby die strand en winkels ook. Mense is vriendelik en baie behulpsaam! Het dit vreeslik geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sonja C - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja C
With spouse/partner

It was very enjoyable with an endearing host.

It was quiet there which is good.

Wally R - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wally R
With friends

Uitstekende diens!

Vriendelik, hulpvaardig, skoon en netjies.

A'Vue Guesthouse's response

Thank you very much for your review, I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay!

A'Vue Guesthouse
Daniel V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel V
With spouse/partner

Good value.

Money well spent.

A'Vue Guesthouse's response

Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much!

Kind regards,
Michaela

A'Vue Guesthouse
Henk B - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henk B
Individual traveler

Very good guest house with a perfectly equipped room.

The rooms have all what you need: aircon, fridge, free WiFi, TV... I will come again soon.

Sanet B - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Sanet B
Individual traveler

Was by 'n kongres vir 'n week en het hier tuisgegaan.

Ek het nooit vars handdoeke in 'n tydperk van 4 dae gekry nie, en ek dink daarop kan verbeter word. Daar word ook gesê daar is satelliet TV, maar dit het egter beteken daar was 3 Duitse kanale en slegs SABC 1, 2, 3 en eTV. Was egter in 'n rustige omgewing.

A'Vue Guesthouse's response

Dear Bithrey,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the towels. There were 4 towels in the room for one person. Usually, if guests want towels to be replaced, it can be put down on the floor. The staff will collect it and replace it with other towels. Unfortunately we do not have DStv channels, only local and German channels. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, I will make sure that it is clearly indicated on the listing for future guests.

Regards,
Michaela

A'Vue Guesthouse
Sue A - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sue A
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable, pleasant place, with a lovely view

The owners are very pleasant and thoroughly nice people, and my only criticism is that my preference is to have meals with my partner, rather than to have to make conversation with people one doesn't know!

Celestia F - Apr 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Celestia F
With spouse/partner

Peaceful, well rested and the breakfast were magnificent.

Great place will definitely book again but when it's suitable to use the swimming pool and jacuzzi (summer time). :)

From R640
per night (for 2 people)
From R640
per night (for 2 people)
From R640
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 17 Uitsig Drive, Somerset West, 7130, Western Cape
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGRmNjI3YzRhLTg4YmEtNDg1MS1iOTc1LWUyOGFiOGRmMTQ4Yg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R640  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 17 Uitsig Drive Somerset West 7130 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -34.071822133915 18.837156593799
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!