Fairland Accommodation at Abby Cottages | TravelGround
+6

Abby Cottages

18 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 18 reviews for Abby Cottages
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Boet S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Boet S
Individual traveler

Baie goeie waarde vir geld.

Vriendelike diens, waarde vir geld.

Abby Cottages's response

Thank you very much, Marlene. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we enjoyed having you.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Abby Cottages
Linda V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda V
With spouse/partner

Puik.

Sal enige tyd aanbeveel!

Abby Cottages's response

Thank you so much Linda, we really enjoyed having you.
Have a great Festive season
Kind regards,
Dave en Kerry

Abby Cottages
Hannelie B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannelie B
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and safe.

Beautiful place with everything you'd need, but the building needs maintenance.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en veilig.

Pragtige plek met alles wat mens benodig, maar gebou benodig instandhouding.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Abby Cottages's response

Thank you for your review Hannelie, we will certainly take your comments into consideration.
We enjoyed having you.

Abby Cottages
Jonathan W - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jonathan W
On business

Large, relaxed and comfortable accommodation in a quiet area with lovely hosts, Kerry and Dave.

See stars.

Abby Cottages's response

Dear Jon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Abby Cottages. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for such positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Kerry and Dave

Abby Cottages
Reinette V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reinette V
Individual traveler

Ongelooflike waarde vir geld.

Abby Cottage was perfek geleë vir die kursus wat ek in Randburg moes bywoon. Kerry was 'n uitmuntende gasvrou. Alles was silwerskoon en die matras en beddegoed van hoogstaande gehalte. Baie dankie Kerry! Dit was wonderlik!

Carla H - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carla H
Individual traveler

Would recommend Abby Cottages to anyone looking for a safe, clean and friendly place to stay.

A home away from home. Has everything you need and is neat, clean, safe and comfortable. Thank you Kerry and Dave. I will be back.

Abby Cottages's response

Good Day Carla,
Thank you so much for such an amazing review and positive feedback.
It is always such a pleasure having you as a guest.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Many thanks, and kind regards
Kerry

Abby Cottages
Dennis K - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dennis K
On business

The accommodation was spacious and comfortable.

Everything was what I was hoping for after a long travel from Limpopo: friendly reception, spacious bedroom, clean shower/toilet, neat lounge and kitchen area, which was well stocked with coffee, tea, milk, and a welcoming chocolate. Plus DStv, WiFi, a good night's sleep and a friendly send-off.

Abby Cottages's response

Thank you so much Dennis for taking the time to review Abby Cottages and for the great comments.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Abby Cottages
Colin M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colin M
Individual traveler

Brilliant place to make your base.

Very spacious accommodation that has it all for a business person wanting to have a base. Exceptionally clean and has all the amenities you could ever need. Also no overbearing owners - let you do your own thing - but responsive to any needs you have. I think it's the spaciousness which is great value for money and the quality of the accommodation and environs which appeal to me - now don't think of anywhere else when booking Joburg.

Abby Cottages's response

Thank you so much Colin for taking the time to review Abby Cottages, we really appreciate your great comments.
We really enjoyed having you.

Abby Cottages
Wessel V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wessel V

Quite nice.

Friendly reception. Everything clean and neat. Not wow, but no complaints.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heel aangenaam!

Was vriendelik ontvang. Alles skoon en netjies. Geen "wow" nie, maar ook geen klagtes nie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Leon T - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon T
With spouse/partner

Baie in my skik.

Die plekkie was netjies en skoon, baie stil, onder mooi groot koeltebome. Ek sal definitief weer daar slaap as ek in Johannesburg is.

Michael B - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael B
With friends

Felt like a quiet oasis despite being central to all we needed. Lovely.

Everything you want in a B&B, and for the price, exceptional. Won't stay anywhere else when in Johannesburg!

Chris N - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris N
Family with teenagers

Vriendelik, behulpsaam en tegemoetkomend.

Ons was vroeg daar, maar hulle het ons onmiddellik verwelkom en toegang tot die eenheid gegee. Ons was die aand na 'n troue en toe ons tuiskom was daar ligte aangesit oral net vir ons. Baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Eenheid baie sentraal en baie goed toegerus.

Mathida R - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mathida R

Excellent, pet friendly would definitely stay there again.

Lovely room, safe and secure area. Easy to find and close to venues.

Willa B - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Willa B
Family with teenagers

Te duur

R1000 per nag is te veel vir die kothuis. Ons het al baie goedkoper gebly met beter geriewe. Die badkamerdeur se handvatsel was omtrent heeltemal los, my kind het binne vasgesit as gevolg daarvan. Vandat ons daar aangekom het, net na 16:00, was dit beurtkrag tot na 21:00 die aand. Die instansie het nie eers 'n kragopwekker nie. Mens verwag dat gastehuise in vandag se dae voorsiening sal maak hiervoor, veral as kliënte R1000 per nag betaal! Ons moes in die donker en koue sit die hele aand, ons kon nie eers 'n lekker warm bad vat na 'n lang dag nie.

Theo V - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Theo V
On business

Stil, rustig en goed geleë.

Alles perfek net die gordyne is bietjie lig as jy dalk 'n ligte slaper is.

Shaanraj J - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Shaanraj J
On business

Well priced, spacious cottages for individuals and for families.

I loved the tranquility and peacefulness of the place. You get up in the morning to the melodious chirping of the birds.

Michael F - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael F
With friends

Clean and friendly as always!

Its our second time staying here. Will ALWAYS recommend them to friends.

Michael F - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Michael F
With friends

Good

Clean, comfortable, pleasant and friendly.

From R780
per night (for 2 people)
From R780
per night (for 2 people)
From R780
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 257 Johannes Street, Fairland, Johannesburg, 2170, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDRkMTdmMTJiLThmNWUtNDVmNS05ZWZlLTdkNmMwOWYzMmZjMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R780  per night (for 2 people) 18 5 1 5 257 Johannes Street Fairland 2170 Gauteng 0860 022 102 15:00-21:00 10:00 -26.124819486501 27.952555418015
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com