The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Abelia Place | TravelGround
+17

Abelia Place

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 47 reviews for Abelia Place
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.0/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Riaan J - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan J

Kalm, rustig, boomryk.

Elke mens se smaak verskil, maar wat ons wel kan sê is ontbyt is 'n pluspunt, vars gemaalde koffie is ook 'n pluspunt. Die ruim tuinwoonstel is vir seker 'n pluspunt asook die ekstra hulp en omgee van die eienaars.

Abelia Place's response

Baie baie dankie vir die mooi terugvoering. Ons waardeer dit, veral in hierdie moelike tye, dit is soos 'n present. Dankie dat jy die tyd geneem het om ietsie mooi te skryf.
Mike sal so in sy noppies wees dat julle sy tuisgeroosterde koffie geniet het. Dit is mos sy baba
Groete van Joy en Mike.

Abelia Place
Tony M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Tony M
With spouse/partner

We were happy, but disappointed in the setup. Joy and Mike are very pleasant people though.

We were most surprised when we were told the beds are not made over weekends as the housekeeper does not work weekends. We assume this applied to the cleaning of the B&B too.

Lilanie V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Lilanie V
Individual traveler

Was baie teleurgesteld.

Daar is heelwat dinge wat vir my onaanvaarbaar was. Eerstens was daar nie veilige parkering vir my motor nie, en die stene wat erg opgelig is in die oprit, is nogal kommerwekkend. Die kamer was ongelooflik warm en bedompig en het baie erg na sigaretrook geruik. Daar was geen waaier of air con nie. Daar was ook geen toiletpapier nie, en die toiletwater was bruin en het 'n reuk gehad wat veroorsaak het dat die reuk heeltyd in die kamer gehang het. Die beddegoed was ook geel van kleur en het lankal hulle dae gehad. Ek het 'n week gebly, maar nêrens was daar plek om my kruideniersware uit te pak nie, met die gevolg dat ek uit my inkopie sakke moes leef. Omdat die kamer grens aan die huis, kan mens elke woord hoor wat daar gepraat word en soggens vroeg het die geraas al begin. Die advertensie se die instansie is 3 km van UCT wat nie die geval is nie, dis baie verder. Ek het van die vorige gaste se reviews gaan kyk, en die meeste kla oor die dieselfde goed, maar ek kan sien dan niemand wend 'n poging aan om dit te verbeter nie.

Abelia Place's response

Verskoon my dat ek in Engels beantwoord maar ek kan myself beter uitspreek in Engels

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. The booking was made by Lilanie but her daughter Lesinda stayed here while attending a course at UCT so it is very possible that Lesinda did not read the description of the accommodation on the site and this could have led to several misconceptions for which we are very sorry because it is important to us that our guests have a pleasant experience. E.g. for the past 25 years guests have enjoyed off-street parking in the driveway outside their private entrance. There is also a CCTV street camera directly opposite our driveway. I am sorry, Lesinda, that you did not find this secure enough. The rate you paid was R550pn. This is a very reasonable rate, Lesinda, especially for Rondebosch, and especially as this includes breakfast on a tray every morning. In addition, for your added convenience, there is a basically equipped little kitchenette as described on our site – I am sorry you were inconvenienced by the lack of a grocery cupboard. Mike and I live here and go out of our way to assist our guests – I am sorry you didn’t ask for a fan – we had one available for you. Also a hairdryer. And an iron and ironing board. Plus plenty of spare loo paper if you had run out.I wish you had asked us. We have a strict no-smoking policy in our rooms – guests are welcome to smoke outside. The bed -linen you refer to is actually 100% cream cotton percale: it was never white. The distance to Main Rd is approx.3km and UCT campus starts there at the Baxter Theatre on Main rd. But it is a big campus, Lesinda, and I don’t know where all the faculties are. I am sorry if your faculty was a bit further into the campus. We can’t do anything about the beautiful tree at the bottom of our driveway except relay the bricks from time to time which we do. I am sure you will agree that it would be a scandal to cut it down and in any case I don’t think we would be allowed to. I hope this response addresses some of your disappointment. Please know that we value input from our guests and do what we can to remedy our shortcomings because having happy guests is very important to us. We wish you luck in your studies.

Kind regards, Joy Smith.



Abelia Place
Eddie  - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eddie
With spouse/partner

Mike en Joy van Abelia Place was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik en het uit hulle pad uit gegaan as ons enige iets nodig gehad het. Geriewe was altyd netjies en skoon.

Abelia is redelik sentraal en baie rustig en netjies.

Matlali M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Matlali M
Family with young children

It was a fantastic stay indeed.

The owners were very friendly, met our needs and even went beyond by customising breakfast to my son's likes. That was a bonus. The place is very spacious, felt very homey and the beds were comfortable. I will certainly be staying over there next time I am in Cape Town.

Zelda L - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Zelda L
With spouse/partner

Nie aangenaam nie.

Was nie welkom ontvang nie. Plek het na rook geruik. Daar was nie 'n remote vir die TV nie. Die breekgoed in die kombuis oud en nie netjies nie.

Alan R - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alan R
With spouse/partner

Quick stop.

Located in Rondebosch, it was very easy to find from the airport and just what we needed for our one night short stay. A nice sized room. The owner was very helpful (we only arrived around 23:00) and nice filling breakfast served to us in our room. If we need to be in that area again, we will stay again.

Abelia Place's response

Thank you for your kind words, Alan. It is much appreciated.
Joy and Mike.

Abelia Place
Gerda S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerda S

Centrally located.

Host was very friendly. It was close to our destination.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sentraal geleë.

Gasheer was baie vriendelik. Dit was naby ons bestemming.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Abelia Place's response

Hi Gerda, dit was so lekker om julle te ontmoet. Ek hoop alles loop goed met die been.
Joy

Abelia Place
Yvette S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvette S
Individual traveler

Fantastic place.

Had a fantastic stay. Joy and Mike were fantastic hosts.

Abelia Place's response

Thank you for the lovely review, Yvette. Mike and I really appreciate it. Hope to see you again when you visit your special boy. Love to your mom.
Joy and Mike

Abelia Place
Ina M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina M
With spouse/partner

Nice relaxed atmosphere and a warm welcome.

We had a lovely stay. Spacious room and bathroom and it was wonderful to have breakfast in the room every morning!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker ontspanne atmosfeer en 'n warm verwelkoming.

Ons het heerlik gebly. 'n Ruim kamer en badkamer en dit was heerlik om elke oggend ontbyt in die kamer te kry!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Abelia Place's response

Goeie dag Ina,

Ons is so bly julle het jul tydjie hier by ons geniet. Baie, baie dankie.
Joy en Mike.

Abelia Place
Karen G - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen G
Family with teenagers

Comfortable and a very good location.

Neat, with everything you need. We were warmly welcomed and the breakfast was delicious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en baie goed geleë.

Netjies en als wat 'n mens nodig het. Ons is vriendelik ontvang en die ontbyt was heerlik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sanette N - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Sanette N
With spouse/partner

It wasn't a good experience.

There was no security for our car. The room smelled a bit stuffy. Some of the crockery in the kitchen was chipped and odd.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was nie 'n goeie ervaring nie.

Daar is geen sekuriteit vir motor nie. Die kamer het bietjie bedompig geruik. Van die breekgoed in kombuis is gechip en 'odd'.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tankiso T - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tankiso T
With friends

Great place to be in.

I would actually come back on some time for holidays the place was good.

Abelia Place's response

Thanks, Tankiso, it was great having you guys stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Joy and Mike.

Abelia Place
Adele T - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele T
Family with teenagers

Lekker gerieflik en vriendelike diens.

Goeie ligging en kamer het al die nodige geriewe. Lekker groot badkamer en kamer.

Abelia Place's response

Dankie vir die terugvoering, Adele. Ons waardeer dit baie. Groete aan Lente en geluk met haar tennis toernooie wat voorlê.
Julle is 'n inspirasie.
Joy

Abelia Place
Veronica E - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Veronica E
With friends

Friendly and hospitable, but the driveway wasn't nice.

Owners were always hospitable, friendly and helpful. Breakfast delicious. We would just suggest they do something about the driveway as there are many stones being pushed up by the roots of the trees.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik en gasvry, maar die oprit is nie na wense nie.

Die eienaars was te alle tye gasvry, vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die ontbyt was smaaklik. Ons stel net voor dat hulle iets aan die oprit laat doen, want daar is baie stene wat oplig as gevolg van boomwortels onder die grond.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Abelia Place's response

Hi Hardus

Baie dankie vir die terugvoering, ons waardeer dit.
Hardus, daar is 'n probleem met die boom wortels in die oprit, wat die stene opstoot. So nou en dan lig ons all die stene en maak dit reg, wat 'n groot werk is. Jy moet sien hoe mooi die boom lyk as hy blom. Tog te pragtig, ons kan hom nie afkap nie.

Abelia Place
Dave T - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Dave T
With friends

The accommodation was exactly what we required for our trip.

It was close to where we needed to be.

Abelia Place's response

Thanks for the positive review, Dave, much appreciated.
Joy and Mike.

Abelia Place
Corlia D - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Corlia D
On business

Heerlike verblyf met vriendelike diens.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Baie vriendelike diens. Rustige atmosfeer met die mooi tuin. Baie netjies en skoon. Ons sal vir seker weer daar gaan kuier.

Abelia Place's response

Dankie Corlia, dit is altyd maklik as ons gawe mense soos julle kry. Dit was 'n plesier om julle te ontmoet. Goeie mense kom van Mosselbaai af.
Groete, Joy en Mike.

Abelia Place
Roxanne F - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Roxanne F
With spouse/partner

It was great. Joy and her husband were very hospitable.

Our accommodation was very comfortable. Affordable and nice people. Will definitely go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was heerlik. Joy en haar man was verskriklik gasvry. Wonderlik!

Ons verblyf was verskriklik gerieflik. Sakpas en aangename mense, sal definitief weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Abelia Place's response

Dankie Roxanne, dit was so lekker om julle te ontmoet!

Mike en Joy

Abelia Place
Heinrich C - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Heinrich C
With spouse/partner

It was comfortable, clean and private.

On arrival at the B&B, we got a friendly welcome. The room was beautifully laid out. Everything was in its place. The room was big enough for the two of us. The B&B is central and close to the necessary facilities. I will recommend Abelia Place to anyone looking for accommodation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was gemaklik, skoon en privaat.

Met ons aankoms by die B&B is ons vriendelik verwelkom. Die kamer was mooi uiteengesit. Alles was op sy plek. Die kamer was groot genoeg vir ons twee. Die B&B is sentraal geleë en naby die nodige fasiliteite. Ek sal Abelia Place aanbeveel aan enigeen wat akkomodasie soek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Abelia Place's response

Dankie vir die mooi woorde, Heiinrich. Ons waardeer dit baie. Dit was so lekker om jullle te ontmoet - besonderse mense kom van die Ooskaap af! Groete van Joy en Mike

Abelia Place
Schantal T - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Schantal T
Family with young children

Peaceful.

The parking was difficult. A bigger car will struggle. The security won't be enough over time. Otherwise we had a good stay. Worth the money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Die parkering was moeilik. 'n Groter kar sal meer sukkel. Die veiligheid sal met tyd nie genoeg wees nie. Verder het ons lekker gebly. Prys werd.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Loraine T - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Loraine T
With spouse/partner

Most enjoyable stay with friendly reception by Joy and Mike.

Our hosts made us feel welcome and from the onset settled. Breakfast were made by Mike personally and most enjoyable. I would recommend a stay by them anytime to all my friends. Hope to see them soon again. Thank you Joy and Mike for your kindness and assistance.

Abelia Place's response

Thank you, Lorraine - it was great having you and Charlie stay with us - hope to see you guys again soon. Joy and Mike.

Abelia Place
Tony & Felicity M - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Tony & Felicity M
With spouse/partner

A very friendly welcome from our hostess with a family type stay.

Joy is a friendly, chatty hostess who personally brings you breakfast with a cheery "Good morning!" Nicely situated in the well established suburb of Rondebosch, nestled in the shadow of the mountain, with easy access to the main routes to the city centre and other places. There could be some improvements which I am personally going to send to her.

Abelia Place's response

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is really appreciated. And we always welcome constructive suggestions on how to improve. THANK YOU - hope to see you again. Joy

Abelia Place
Fay S - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fay S
Individual traveler

A very pleasant stay with fantastic hosts.

Comfortable,clean and value for money. The location is central and it's easy to get to the city. Friendly hosts who will assist with all your needs.

Abelia Place's response

Thank you for your positive review - really appreciated. Joy and Mike

Abelia Place
Gregory G - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Gregory G
On business

Comfortable and easy to locate, yet not really the best.

This is a quiet and homely place, which is more like a spare room than an established B&B. The accommodation was comfortably and cost effective, yet overall not a traditional B&B experience one would be normally be used to.

Abelia Place's response

Thank you for your kind words and accurate description of the accommodation as quiet and homely, comfortable and cost effective. Our two suites are attached to our home, each with its own private entrance and little kitchenette. At R450per night single and R550pn double (= R275pppn sharing) we believe we offer good value especially as this includes breakfast served on a tray in your room every morning. Thank you for staying with us - we appreciate it. Kind regards, Joy

Abelia Place
Christelle V - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christelle V
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike vriendelike diens en hulle is altyd bereid om te help!

Joy was verskriklik behulpsaam en het uit haar pad gegaan om ons tydjie daar gemaklik te maak. Die ontbyt was ongelooflik lekker en uit die boonste rakke, en so groot dat ons dit partykeer nie kon klaarmaak nie! Mens kry baie meer as waarvoor mens betaal. Ons kamer is elke dag netjies gemaak en indien ons ietsie nodig gehad het kon ons net vra. Ons sal definitief weer daar gaan bly as ons weer Kaap toe kom en beveel hulle sterk aan. Die ligging was ook perfek aangesien dit uit die verkeer was en in die middel van meeste van die besienswaardighede. Baie netjies en skoon.

Abelia Place's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi woorde, Christelle. Jy en Jacques is gawe mense - n spesiale paar - ons wens julle geluk met jul planne vooorentoe.

Joy

Abelia Place
Andrew O - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew O
Individual traveler

Wonderful hosts.

Joy and Mike Smith are wonderful hosts. Everything was clean and efficient. 5 star treatment. Would highly recommend them to anybody travelling to Cape Town.

Abelia Place's response

Thank you Andrew for your kind words, much appreciated.
Joy

Abelia Place
Adele M - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Adele M
Individual traveler

Disappointing.

The cutlery and mugs were not clean. I am a non-smoker. The guest before me clearly smoked as you could smell it distinctly. I also found a saucer full of ash. I will not go back and not recommend it to others. One day they removed the towels to wash them and didn't bring them back.

Abelia Place's response

Dear Adele
Thank you for your feedback. We are aware that some people are vehemently anti-smoking which is why we have a strict non-smoking policy in both rooms.. I see you stayed in the Ivy Room where an ashtray is provided on the patio outside, The previous guests were tennis players - I would be surprised if they smoked! The saucer held a candle and a box of matches in case of a power outage. I aplogise for the ash from the burnt match. When you requested another room we obliged and you moved into the Rose Room . You also requested lifts to the Jammie shuttle stop to go to UCT for your exams.. We do not charge guests for this -- we see it as being caring hosts and an extension of our hospitality. I am sorry your towels were not replaced immediately. You paid a single rate of R400 per night, less commission and Vat of 17.1% - this included breakfast served on a tray in your room every morning. I hope your exams went well and wish you every success.
Kindest regards
Joy

Abelia Place
Anri H - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Anri H
On business

Al die basiese benodighede, netjies en goed geleë.

Naby aan UCT mediese kampus wat dit baie gerieflik vir my gemaak het. Goeie waarde vir geld en Mike was 'n wonderlike gasheer. Sal beslis hul weer besoek.

Abelia Place's response

Baie dankie Anri, Mike is altyd so bly as mense sy ontbyt geniet!
Groete,
Joy

Abelia Place
Elize N - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elize N
With spouse/partner

Nice and quite.

I would like if the menu can be discussed for the holiday member.

Abelia Place's response

Hi Elize,
Thank you for your suggestion, it's much appreciated.
Joy

Abelia Place
Andri V - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Andri V
With friends

Baie lekker en rustig.

Vriendelike gasheer en gasvrou. Lekker gebly!

Abelia Place's response

Hi Andri
Dankie vir die mooi woorde.
Joy

Abelia Place
Ben K - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben K
On business

Baie aangenaam!

Baie aangename blyplek met alles wat enige ander akkommodasie jou sal bied. Sal dit aanbeveel vir enige persoon wat wil voel of hulle by hul huis is. Baie rustig, vriendelike mense, behulpsaam en als wat jy nodig het; geen tekortkominge nie.

Abelia Place's response

Hallo Ben,
Dankie - baie dankie - vir die mooi woorde.Ons waardeer dit baie.
Groete,
Joy,

Abelia Place
Denise B - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denise B

Very comfortable stay

Joy was very welcoming and helpful. Mike cooked delicious breakfasts!

Abelia Place's response

Hi Denise,
Thank you for your positive review, and Mike loves people who say his breakfasts are delicious!
Joy

Abelia Place
Simon G - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Simon G
Individual traveler

Delightful, spacious, secure and comfortable - just like home away from home!

Hosts Joy and Mike are simply wonderful. The accommodation offered is very comfortable, with a spacious bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and ample off street parking. One feels entirely at home - secure, central to all attractions and breakfast is delicious! Thank you for making my stay wonderful - I'll be back :)

Abelia Place's response

Hi Simon,
Thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciate is so much.
Kindest wishes,
Joy

Abelia Place
Hanlie P - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanlie P
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend!

Die blyplek was sentraal. Joy en Mike het baie moeite gedoen. Dankie daarvoor.

Abelia Place's response

Dankie Hanlie, ons hoop ons sien jou weer.
Groete,
Joy

Abelia Place
Abbie M - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Abbie M
On business

Goed.

Sien asb. die sterre.

Abelia Place's response

Dankie Abbie

Abelia Place
Salome M - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Salome M
Family with teenagers

Baie tevrede, het alles wat mens benodig.

Baie bedagsaam en hulpvaardig. Ons het alles gehad wat nodig was, alles was skoon en netjies. Baie dankie, ons sal teruggaan.

Abelia Place's response

Dankie Salome, ons probeer!
Groete, Joy

Abelia Place
Maurits H - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Maurits H
With spouse/partner

Eenvoudige dog gerieflike verblyf met persoonlike aandag!

Joy en Mike gaan uit hulle pad om die verblyf so aangenaam as moontlik te maak sonder om jou privaatheid te belemmer. Baie goeie waarde vir geld. Die beddens is van baie goeie gehalte, wat 'n baie groot pluspunt is.

Abelia Place's response

Dankie vir die mooi woorde Maurits, ons waardeer dit baie.

Abelia Place
Theresa H - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Theresa H
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable and a wonderful breakfast served.

The accommodation was very comfortable and the owners very friendly. The only thing I would have liked would be a small outside area/patio but otherwise it was great.

Abelia Place's response

Hi Theresa,
Thanks for the positive review, Mike loves it when guests say his breakfast is wonderful. Next time you should request the Ivy Room, it is a bit smaller than the Rose Room but it does have a little patio.
Joy

Abelia Place
Erika S - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika S
On business

Heerlik! Die eienaars doen baie moeite om hul gaste welkom en tuis te laat voel.

Great value for money. Great hosts!

Abelia Place's response

Dankie Andries, ons probeer!
Groete, Joy

Abelia Place
Gert B - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gert B
With friends

Great place.

Nice central place. Needs a fan and some mosqueto protection for this time of the year.

Abelia Place's response

Hi Gert,
Thanks for the feedback. We try and keep Tabbard in the rooms, especially in summer, but it keeps disappearing! You are welcome to ask if it is not there. Our rooms very seldom get hot but we have been thinking about those overhead fans, even just one mozzie can drive you mad!
Keep promising myself to pop in when next in the Knysna area. Give my best wishes to Hein.

Abelia Place
Hugern A - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Hugern A

Good service

Awesome please to stay. Very friendly hosts

Abelia Place's response

Thanks for the positive feedback Hugern, much appreciated.
Joy

Abelia Place
Izak V - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Izak V
With spouse/partner

Rustig met alles wat nodig is.

Sentraal geleë in 'n baie stil omgewing.

Bruno W - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bruno W
On business

It was a great stay, close to everything, big and private.

Abelia Place is close to everything, the area and quiet, all in all great value for money and I will most definitely use their services in future again and I will recommend it to someone else as well.

Bonita T - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Bonita T
With spouse/partner

Great service and very lovely place to stay.

We had a wonderful stay at Abelia Place, the service was excellent,very peaceful with a lovely garden and the breakfast is a killer. Thank you so much Joy & Mike, we will definitely return someday!! Regards, Bonita & Manuel.

Susan M - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan M
Family with teenagers

Fabulous stay at Abelia's place, thanks to the Smith family. T

Felt at home while away from home. Joy was fantastic and a good guide as well. The Smith family are awesome.

Christa Y - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa Y
With spouse/partner

Pleasant, practical and unpretentious without compromising on comfort. Hosts were charming

Cape Winter weather is never pleasant. Abelia provided a cosy, accessible and comfortable retreat from the cold and the rain. It's extremely reasonable whilst offering good value for money.

Paddy G - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paddy G
Individual traveler

Had a wonderful stay

Perfectly situated for our purposes. Hosts are very friendly and helpful.

From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 9 Rusacre Road, Rondebosch, Cape Town, 7700, Western Cape
  • No children under 6
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDNiODNlZDk4LTQwODQtNGRlYy1iYzE4LTlkNjI1NjM1YTVmMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (for 2 people) 47 5 1 5 9 Rusacre Road Rondebosch 7700 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -33.974463 18.488667
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!