Fynnlands Accommodation at Abide A While | TravelGround
+19

Abide A While

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 12 reviews for Abide A While
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
3.9/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Thandie N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thandie N
Family with young children

We had a great stay.

We've enjoyed our stay at Abide A While, Chris and Michelle are great hosts, the hospitality we get from them was out of this world, Chris even helped me to sort out a problem with my car, they were very kind to our kids as well.

Vivian D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vivian D
On business

Thank you, great service.

Will be back when we require a place to stay in the Durban area.

Annamarie F - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Annamarie F
Family with teenagers

Teleurgesteld.

Deure kon nie behoorlik sluit nie. Geen privaatheid. Kombuis is uiters swak toegerus. Plek is afgeleef, verwaarloos en vuil. Glad nie wat mens verwag nie.

Ilana H - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Ilana H
Family with teenagers

Dit was glad nie lekker nie.

Die hooflig in die vertrek het nie gewerk nie. Die eienaar het wel spesiaal 'n lig gaan koop as gevolg van loadshedding anders sou daar nie lig gewees het nie, behalwe die badkamer se lig. Die ander lig wat daar was het heeltyd aan en af gegaan. Groot plakkaat is in die badkamer opgeplak dat jy net mag stort en nie bad nie, want daar is water beperkings. En jy mag net die bad gebruik as jy klein kinders het. Die plek was skoon en netjies, dis al positiewe wat daar was. Ek het vir 3 aande geboek, maar net 2 aande daar gebly. Kon nie vinnig genoeg daar weg kom nie.

Abide A While's response

I am so sorry to see this. The main bedroom has a fan with a light, if you don't know how to switch it on then I could have helped you. You booked a room with a shower only but I gave them a bigger room which has a bath and a shower. The sign in the bathroom asks not to use bath because of water restrictions. It rained that weekend and they stayed in their room. They left early because their son could not play rugby in the rain. Thank you for the feedback. Chris Goldschagg

Abide A While
Corrie V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corrie V
Family with young children

Baie lekker.

Baie gerieflik en gasvry.

Shirley M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shirley M
With spouse/partner

Good, clean and very friendly hospitable owners.

Good, clean accommodation with communal kitchen, served our needs very well. Owners very friendly and accommodating. Also great for families with kids. Use of pool and undercover parking or behind locked gates.

Roelanda P - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roelanda P
Individual traveler

Relaxing.

I enjoyed my stay, thank you.

Jannie V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Jannie V
With spouse/partner

Needs urgent maintenance.

Vriendelike ontvangs — die blyplek self is in nood om herteel en netjies gemaak te word t.o.v. los drade. Floors was not level. Anyone has access to the room with their own key. The best part was the aircon. The shower needs looking after.

Hendrik V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hendrik V
Family with teenagers

Baie goed.

Baie tuis gevoel, gasvryheid en behulpsaamheid goed, sal weer van hul verblyf gebruik maak.

Reshana A - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Reshana A
Individual traveler

Stay was okay - would recommend it to someone who doesn't want to have any guests over.

I booked the accommodation for my fiancé for 5 nights. On arrival we found the room to be very nice however, I was disturbed when I was told by the owner that the people staying there are not allowed to have any guests over. Even DAY guests. I think that is totally unfair to the guest that is booked into this accommodation. The unit is a self-catering unit and this was a guy staying over, how was he supposed to cater for himself? Hence my request to visit to cook for him, only to be turned down. I think they should really reconsider their decision not to allow DAY guests. I would only consider using this accommodation again should DAY guests be allowed.

Temogo P - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Temogo P
With friends

The owners are very kind and we did enjoy our stay.

We are planning to return to Abide on our next visit to Durban. We were happy about the professional manner of the owners and the warm welcome we received. I was happy to tell my friends about Abide. They are also looking forward to visiting the place.

Laetitia W - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laetitia W
With friends

Baie rustige atmosfeer, vriendelike diens.

Lekker en gerieflike verblyf.

From R560
per night (for 2 people)
From R560
per night (for 2 people)
From R560
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 10 Clement Avenue, Bluff, Durban, 4052, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDMxNmEyYWVlLTNmNjktNDU2Ny05ODk3LWY1YWVkN2UyZmFhZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R560  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 4 10 Clement Avenue Bluff 4052 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.910462818294 31.025833487438
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com