Machadodorp Accommodation at Absolute Leisure Cottages | TravelGround
+62

Absolute Leisure Cottages

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 13 reviews for Absolute Leisure Cottages
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Chris M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris M
With spouse/partner

Neat, clean and quiet.

The only recommendation I can make is to replace the living room set with a more comfortable set.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, skoon en rustig.

Die enigste aanbeveling wat ek kan maak is om die sitkamerstel te vervang met gemakliker stel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Werner H - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner H
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

Thanks again for the excellent hospitality. Will be back next year.

Absolute Leisure Cottages's response

Thanks Werner! It was great having you again for the Num Num Trail Run. I will pass on your wonderful review to my staff. It's always so good for them to know their work is appreciated.
Look forward to seeing you again next time!

Absolute Leisure Cottages
Annetjie P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Annetjie P
With spouse/partner

Goeie kliëntediens.

My man was bederf vir sy 50ste verjaarsdag deur die eienaar en bestuur. Baie dankie. Die enigste wat my opgeval het is dat die paaie in 'n swak toestand is. Lyk of geen onderhoud gedoen word nie.

Absolute Leisure Cottages's response

Thank you for the lovely review Annetjie. We do our best to surprise our birthday guests with a locally made cake!. So sorry about the roads in the village. Currently there is a road development taking place on the N4 and we have been promised that the contractors will fix the village roads while they are with us. I really appreciate guests making mention of the poor condition of the village roads, as we also pass this information to our government sector. They need to see that by neglecting the maintenance of the roads they are directly failing our community by discouraging tourists. We hope that next time you come, our roads will be fixed and well maintained. Kind regards to you both.
Trina

Absolute Leisure Cottages
Werner H - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner H
With spouse/partner

What a place!

It made my Num-Num Trail Challenge worth it. A big thank you to Trina and Sylvia for their hospitality. Next time we'll book the whole house and bring friends along.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wat 'n plek!

Dit het my Num-Num Trail Challenge die moeite werd gemaak. Baie dankie aan Trina en Sylvia vir hulle gasvryheid. Volgende keer bespreek ons die hele huis en bring vriende saam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dorah M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dorah M
Family with young children

Good service.

Very cool and favourable weather.

Bertie B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bertie B

Lekker stil plekkie met vriendelike hulp.

Ons en ons kinders het dit baie geniet. Sal dit weer doen.

Absolute Leisure Cottages's response

Dear Bertie,

Thank you for your lovely comments. Wishing you a lovely and special occasion for your forthcoming family wedding at the Silver Sixpence wedding venue close to our cottages.

Kind regards,
Trina

Absolute Leisure Cottages
Corne B - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Corne B
With spouse/partner

Friendly reception and staff.

R36 in very bad state, should rather note on website to use R38. Advertisement was misleading: cottages very close together, you can actually hear neighbour on his phone. Had trouble finding the entrance, a lot of people at gate with a dozen empty beer quarts on table. That was upsetting and disconcerting. The staff however was very friendly and welcoming - that is Samson and cleaning ladies. Cottage clean and tidy. Not as private as we would have liked but overall nice stay. Town falling apart and roads almost non-existent.

Absolute Leisure Cottages's response

Thank you for your feedback, Corne.

Guest comments are always really helpful to understand better how our visitors feel and to help us improve our service so all comments are always much appreciated.

Please request information on the best route to travel we readily warn our guests about the road from Lydenburg which is in terrible condition. I contacted manager Samson regarding the beer bottles and people around when you arrived. He told me that you arrived at 10 am, way before the booking in time of 2 pm. The people you saw were 4 of the staff children aged between 5 and 9 years old who were playing together on the property. We have a policy of having our resident employees' children stay during school holidays, so they can have some quality time with their parents. I feel this is important for the future of our country.
The beer bottles were being cleared from another guest's cottage, and because you arrived at early, housekeeping was still busy with their work.

I am sorry that the privacy you felt was not entirely what you had imagined. I think a cottage out on one of the farms might be a better choice for you another time, rather than choosing a rural village environment. We are so glad that you found our service and cleanliness up to scratch, as these are the things we are able to control. I shall pass on your lovely compliment about the staff to them, they are always thrilled to hear such positive feedback as they do work hard to keep standards up. Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and everything of the best for 2018. Please if you are coming to our area again, even if to stay at another place, contact me and I will advise on the best roads to take.

Kind regards
Trina

Absolute Leisure Cottages
Heidi F - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Heidi F
On business

Outydse sjarme, luukse gemak.

As 'n geskiedkundige liefhebber, was die pragtige oudhede en antieke meubels wat die kamers versier in hierdie Victoriaanse huis, 'n spesiale treat. Verder het dit alles wat benodig word om 'n vinnige sakereis te vul met die "comforts of home".

Absolute Leisure Cottages's response

Thank you for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Absolute Leisure Cottages
Pieter G - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter G
With spouse/partner

Nice accommodation and with all the necessary equipment.

Very relaxing atmosphere and the manager was very friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die verblyf was aangenaam en al die nodige toerusting was beskikbaar.

Daar heers 'n rustige atmosfeer en die bestuurder was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zabe J - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zabe J
With friends

A nice experience.

Pleasant stay. Friendly welcome and a nice fireplace.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Lekker ervaring.

Aangename verblyf. Vriendelike ontvangs en 'n lekker kaggelvuur.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Erika Z - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika Z

Was there for a wedding.

Was at a wedding, only slept there and left early again. Breakfast might be a good idea because we had to drive back to Benoni and thus had to stop on the way to eat breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was daar vir 'n troue.

Was by 'n troue, slegs oorgeslaap en weer vroeg gery. Ontbyt sal dalk 'n goeie idee wees omrede ons weer terug Benoni toe moes ry en langs die pad ontbyt geëet het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Absolute Leisure Cottages's response

So sorry to hear you didn't have breakfast till you got home. We do offer breakfast for those who wish. It can be ordered latest on arrival. I will make a note to mention it to future guests. Alternatives are Milly's, Alzu, Shell and Total road stops between Machado and Benoni. Thanks for you positive ratings.

Absolute Leisure Cottages
Helene V - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helene V
With friends

Gemaklik

Ons verblyf-ervaring was gemaklik en dit het gevoel of ons by die huis was.

Absolute Leisure Cottages's response

Thank you Helene,
It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Trina and the Team!

Absolute Leisure Cottages
Francois P - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois P

Baie lekker en goed na gekyk deur Samson!

Sien gerus die sterre.

From R840
per night (for 2 people)
From R840
per night (for 2 people)
From R840
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 26 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 16 and 18 Taute Street, Machadodorp, 1170, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA357c5e4c9e326f2e7718332c6f516a451f1e2ccb0a4b9c7154b73061d882bd24906e0ad60076b02d06f4a0d4781351f5c024?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R840  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 16 and 18 Taute Street Machadodorp 1170 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.66449092285 30.249294787645
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com