The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at ACDC Self-catering | TravelGround
+96

ACDC Self-catering

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 12 reviews for ACDC Self-catering
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
3.9/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Rita V - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Rita V
With friends

Moontlik kort baie aandag.

Verstaan COVID het bedryf teruggesit. Plek kort aandag. Langer as 2 dae op 'n plek moet eienaars meer aandag aan kliënte gee.

ACDC Self-catering's response

Baie dankie vir jou resensie, maar ons is baie teleurgesteld dat julle gevoel het ons het nie aandag gegee nie. Ons het uit ons pad gegaan om met julle te gesels elke keer wat ons julle gesien het, maar ook om nie julle heeltyd lastig te val nie, want ons voel juis dat gaste wat van ons verblyf gebruik maak hul privaatheid waardeer en nie wil voel hul bly om iemand se perseel nie.

ACDC Self-catering
Helena R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helena R
With spouse/partner

Was very pleasant.

It is a peaceful atmosphere.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie aangenaam.

Dit is 'n rustige atmosfeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nicole A - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Nicole A
Family with young children

Good secure parking.

We had a good day at ACDC just a few things we weren't satisfied with. The white towels had stains on and the bedding. They state we should clean our cutlery before leave. I assume the previous guests didn't clean the cutlery so well and the owners didn't check to see if the cutlery were cleaned. There are spiders webs behind the fridge and behind the bed on the left side. My mother was showering and the shower head nearly hit her head but luckily only struck her left shoulder. I think its very important to check these things after whoever cleans and before new guests arrive. Further more, the establishment has good potential just those small technicalities need to be taken into consideration. Thanks for the hospitality.

ACDC Self-catering's response

Thank you for your review. Just to clarify some things. The towel that we put in the bathroom is for your feet and therefore does have stains. It is not to be used as a towel. We also do request that you do bring your own towel due to the water restrictions that we have. We do apologize for the spiders and will ensure that we clean behind the fridge each time a guest leave. The showering head we would have appreciated it if you would have told us that your mother turned the head in the wrong direction and it came off. The head was not supposed to be turned to that side and could not have been off before as I cleaned the shower myself and know it was fast. We have now replaced the head with one that is fixed to prevent guests from trying to change the setting and turning it in the wrong direction. We do thank you again for staying at our establishment.

ACDC Self-catering
Aldea J - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aldea J

Cosy, safe accommodation.

Comfortable room and lovely bed. Full DStv and WiFi for the 3 kids would've helped to keep them busy.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Cosy, veilige verblyf.

Gerieflike kamer en heerlike bed. Vol DStv en WiFi vir die 3 kinders wat baie gehelp het om hul besig te hou.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

ACDC Self-catering's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi resensie! Ons waardeer dit en hoop om julle weer te sien as julle die Kaap besoek.

ACDC Self-catering
Wilma S - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Wilma S
Family with teenagers

Very comfortable.

Friendly reception and the place was neat and well equipped with everything we needed. Will go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang en die plekkie was netjies en goed toegerus met alles wat ons nodig gehad het. Sal weer kom bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

ACDC Self-catering's response

Baie dankie vir die resensie. Ons vertrou julle het jul verblyf by ons geniet.

ACDC Self-catering
Omar A - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Omar A

Really friendly, warm reception. No issues regarding times, noise, etc.

We were there for an indoor cricket tournament, so we were 8 adult males. We tried to be as quiet as possible but were a bit noisy at times. No issues for the owners, who always smiled and greeted, engaging the guys. Absolute value for money, and it included free Wi-Fi and DSTV. A real pleasure.

ACDC Self-catering's response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate it and was happy to be able to accomodate you. Hope to see you again if you return to our area.

ACDC Self-catering
Lynne R - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynne R
With friends

Neat, comfortable and friendly hosts.

Very suitable and affordable for our 9 visiting guests from Lesotho.

Maryka M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryka M

Very accommodating, neat, friendly service - they went above and beyond.

Our flight was delayed by 2 hours, we therefore arrived at approximately 02:30. We were warmly greeted so early in the morning. The room was very neat and tidy. The gentleman was neatly dressed and very friendly and accommodating. He ensured we had everything we needed. He even gave us a discount which we didn't expect or deserve. Thank you a million times over. We will definitely recommend ACDC Self-catering to any future travellers.

ACDC Self-catering's response

Thank you for your kind words, we do appreciate all reviews. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and trust we will welcome you again if ever you need to come to our area.

ACDC Self-catering
Marius V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Marius V
With spouse/partner

Middelmatig.

Middelmatig in algemeen. Het wel alles wat nodig is vir 'n selfsorg-eenheid.

ACDC Self-catering's response

Dankie vir die resensie. Ons waardeer alle terugvoer, maar kan ongelukkig nie enige veranderinge doen aan u opinie van middelmatigheid nie. Ons probeer ons bes om bekostigbare selfsorg eenhede vir ons gaste te verskaf met al die nodige geriewe en sal graag wil weet wat u meer sou wou sien.

ACDC Self-catering
Wynand J - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Wynand J

Verblyf was fantasties.

Blyplek was fantasties en netjies en loopafstand van winkelsentrum. Eienaars baie vriendelik en gastehuis is in baie stil en veilige area. Sal beslis weer daar gaan bly.

ACDC Self-catering's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi woorde. Ons waardeer elke resensie en sal graag wil weet hoe ons kan verbeter. Hoop ons sien julle gou weer. Vriendelike groete, Desire.

ACDC Self-catering
Chantelle V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantelle V
With friends

Alles in een huisie.

Die manne het dit baie geniet by die huisie, hulle het lekker gebraai en gesê dit was so lekker met al die ekstra goed in die huis wat hulle nie hoef te gaan koop het nie, blits, hout, braaisout, koffie, suiker, ens. Baie dankie, julle sal hulle volgende jaar weer sien.

Nicky L - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicky L
With friends

It was very nice.

Small, but tidy and nice.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gewees.

Klein, maar netjies en lekker.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

ACDC Self-catering's response

Baie dankie vir die goeie terugvoer! Ons waardeer dit baie en hoop om julle weer by ons te verwelkom!

ACDC Self-catering
From
R750
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R750
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R750
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 60 Panorama Drive, Stellenberg, Durbanville, 7550, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAPe2yNrHZvxH6YwwdaUfJPBLiIBPaVjWHXwl7IavMUPEiZ6Df1A?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R750  per night, for 2 ppl 12 5 1 5 60 Panorama Drive Stellenberg 7550 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.870803054776 18.658848702908
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!