The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at African Dawn Guest House | TravelGround
+28

African Dawn Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 14 reviews for African Dawn Guest House
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Hannalie C - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannalie C
With spouse/partner

Is vriendelik ontvang en alles was in orde met ons aankoms.

Die gasvrou het uit haar pad gegaan om alles vir ons te doen. Lekker kuier area buite asook binne.

African Dawn Guest House 's response

Met gaste soos julle maak julle alles die moeite were. Hoop ek sien julle sommer gou weer.

African Dawn Guest House
Marina G - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marina G
With spouse/partner

Very comfy and our hostess was very accommodating and pleasant.

My husband and I are vegans and Manda arranged for us to have vegan meals catered. This was such a wonderful surprise - hardly anyone goes the extra mile these days. And the food was great may I add!

Marius M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius M
Individual traveler

Baie netjies en gasvrou is hulpvaardig en vriendelik.

Lekker rustige atmosfeer en baie netjiese toegeruste kamer.

African Dawn Guest House 's response

Altyd 'n voorreg om sulke gaste te akkommodeer, julle maak die harde werk die moeite werd. Dankie

African Dawn Guest House
Francisca V - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Francisca V
With spouse/partner

Delighted with our stay and vegan breakfast in Fouriesburg!

We stopped over with Manda and her husband for one night en route to Spion Kop. We were given free-reign in their kitchen in the evening to prepare our vegan dinner and we were delighted with a cooked vegan breakfast in the morning, which we did not expect. Our room and bathroom were clean and beautiful, with all the toiletries you could need, and we were so grateful for the mosquito net: we had the best night's sleep of our trip so far. Manda and the team, including the beautiful border-collie welcoming committee of Bapsie and Knox, went out of their way to support and accommodate us! Thank you so very much | Baie dankie | De je wel!

Marion B - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Marion B
With spouse/partner

Convenient location for us, very friendly owners, clean and breakfast was good.

Comfy bed, lovely garden.

African Dawn Guest House 's response

Thank you for your kind words. I always aim to please, and you are always welcome.

African Dawn Guest House
Carina F - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Carina F
Family with teenagers

Teleurstellend.

Ons het in sopnat, pikdonker toestande van ons funksie die aand daar aangekom, met geen lig by voordeur. Pikdonker ontvangslokaal en donker kamer. Geen kerse of flitse. Badkamer was sopnat van die dak wat gelek het. Geen warm water in badkamer. Ek het die eienaar ook hiervan in kennis gestel. Sy het om verskoning gevra. Sy het ons 'n gratis nag aangebied, maar ons gaan nie gou weer Fouriesburg toe nie. So dit help nie!

African Dawn Guest House 's response

Ek het om verskoning gevra, ek het ongelukkig geen beheer oor Eskom nie, die dak het ek duisende rande betaal om reg te maak, en daar is lampies in die kamers, maar van die gaste dra die goed weg. Ek vra weereens om verskoning, ek probeer altyd my bes om my gastese verblyf so lekker as moontlik te maak

African Dawn Guest House
Sakkie J - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sakkie J
With spouse/partner

Very nice, rooms are nice and I enjoy sitting on the patio.

Great and friendly. Sincerely hospitality and highly recommend them. Will visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie lekker kamers is mooi en stoep sit is vir my.

Puik en vriendelik. Gasvryheid opreg en beveel hulle hoog aan. Sal weer kom kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

African Dawn Guest House 's response

Dit is altyd lekker om sulke awesome gaste te hê. Vertrou ons sien julle sommer gou weer.

African Dawn Guest House
Andrew V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Andrew V
With friends

Warm, welcoming and spacious.

The hostess was wonderful, made us feel very welcome and did extra to assist with our needs. The bed, bathroom and breakfast was lovely.

Christiaan H - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christiaan H
With spouse/partner

Very friendly reception and company, paired with classic, clean, neat accommodation facilities.

Our accommodation was great. Slept well in good, neat, clean accommodation facilities. It was very cold and the extra effort made to make our room and bed cozy and warm before our arrival is greatly appreciated.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelike ontvangs en geselskap, gepaard met klassieke, skoon, netjiese akkommodasie-geriewe.

Ons verblyf was uit die boonste rakke. Het lekker geslaap in goeie, netjiese, skoon akkommodasie-geriewe. Dis was baie koud en die ekstra moeite wat gedoen was om ons kamer en bed snoesig en warm te maak voor ons aankoms word baie waardeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Janika P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janika P
With friends

Gerieflik en baie vriendelike diens.

Het baie lekker gebly, die eienaar is baie behulpsaam en vriendelik, help op enige manier, lekkerste ontbyt en warm bed. Dankie.

Rene J - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rene J
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly as ons weer daai kant toe kom.

Ronel B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel B
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelike personeel met veilige en pragtige kamer in rustige en stil buurt met mooi uitsig oor tuin.

Ons was heerlik verras met die ruim kamer en pragtige badkamer. Gastehuis het pragtige tuin en is omgewing net so mooi en rustig. Dankie vir die gasvryheid en die heerlikste ontbyt.

Andre V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Andre V
With spouse/partner

Very quiet area.

As the only guests for the two days it was very quiet. There was only one lady (Maria) who operated the guest house during our stay. Very pleasant, helpful and friendly. One shortcoming is that there is no undercover parking for vehicles.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustige omgewing.

As die enigste gaste vir die twee dae was dit baie rustig. Slegs een dame (Maria) wat die gastehuis bedryf het tydens ons verblyf. Baie aangenaam, hulpvaardig en vriendelik. Een tekortkoming is dat daar geen onderdakparkeerplek is vir voertuie nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Petri S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Petri S
With spouse/partner

Everything was neat and clean. We were not warned about the water restrictions. This led to a day and a half without water which made the accommodation conditions unpleasant.

We found the place very nice with neat rooms and good breakfast. The first night we realized there was no water, and after contacting the person on duty, I was informed that there were water restrictions, that they didn't know when it was going to come on again and that we just had to wait. No extra drinking water was provided, we couldn't wash and we couldn't flush the toilets for a day and a half which made the accommodation in the rooms very distasteful. I understand that one can do nothing about the water restrictions, but there are many precautions that can be taken to make the stay more enjoyable. For the price we paid, I really expected better.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles was netjies en skoon. Ons was alhoewel nie gewaarsku oor die waterbeperkings nie. Dit het gelei tot 'n dag en n half sonder water wat die verblyf omstandighede onsmaaklik gemaak het.

Ons het die plek baie mooi gevind met netjiese kamers en goeie ontbyt. Die eerste aand het ons besef daar is geen water nie en nadat ek die persoon aan diens gekontak het is ek ingelig dat daar waterbeperkings is, dat hul nie weet wanneer dit weer gaan aan kom nie en dat ons dit maar net moet uitwag. Geen ekstra drink water was voorsien nie, ons kon nie was nie en ons kon ook nie die toilette spoel vir 'n dag en 'n half nie wat die verblyf in die kamers baie onsmaaklik gemaak het. Ek verstaan dat mens niks kan doen aan die waterbeperkings nie, maar daar is talle voorsorgmaatreëls wat geneem kan word om die verblyf meer aangenaam te maak. Vir die prys wat ons betaal het, het ek regtig beter verwag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

African Dawn Guest House 's response

Thank you for your review.

I apologise sincerely for the water problem you experienced whilst staying as our guest at Copper Kettle, I understand fully how inconvenient and annoying it must have been for you both.
Unfortunately, the situation with the water problem is totally out of my control. The whole town experienced the same problem, and because there were no warnings given that the water would be cut off it was very difficult to be prepared suddenly. Had we received warning from the Municipality we could have arranged for alternative water supply as in buckets etc.

We do have a Jo Jo tank on order as a result of this sudden cut off due to the dam and river being dry and are waiting for delivery. We have recently had heavy rainfalls in Fouriesburg so there is no longer a problem, but to be on the safe side we will have a back up tank installed.

Apart from the water problem, I do hope you enjoyed your stay at the Copper Kettle as we make every effort to ensure all our guests are provided for in every way.

African Dawn Guest House
From
R1 300
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 300
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 300
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 12 De Villiers Street, Fouriesburg, 9725, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAtZg0Lm6HdBlZPaJt1Iz9PmC1WpsqBbh68STmCJhpXMHFd8TbZd?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 300  per night, for 2 ppl 14 5 1 5 12 De Villiers Street Fouriesburg 9725 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -28.622863403831 28.209816813469
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!