The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at African Dream | TravelGround
+13

African Dream

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 12 reviews for African Dream
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Eskal B - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eskal B

Baie lekker gebly. Ons kom volgende jaar terug Riebeek-Kasteel toe vir 'n langer tydperk.

Huis is ruim, baie mooi en baie goed toegerus. Sou net baie graag 'n afdak wou hê vir die karre teen die son.

Zain J - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zain J
With friends

Peaceful, friendly and fun.

Malcolm is an amazing host, the cottage was comfortable and had everything we needed.

African Dream's response

Hi Zain,
Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope that we see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Malcolm

African Dream
Annabella V - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annabella V
With spouse/partner

Fantasties, rustig, uiters gerieflik.

Goeie verblyf, rustige ligging.

African Dream's response

Hi Annabella,
Thank you very much indeed. I hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Malcolm

African Dream
Sonja J - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja J
Family with teenagers

Lovely place, well equipped, perhaps just an iron as we went to buy one, all in all, was very nice.

Completely inlove with the decor!

African Dream's response

Hi Sonja,
Thank you so much for your kind review.
I will have an iron on hand for when you next stay with us ?
Kind regards,
Malcolm

African Dream
Courtney R - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Courtney R
With spouse/partner

It was such a relaxing experience with my family.

My family and I enjoyed the house with our kids. Each room had its own en suite which is so convenient. We also enjoyed Cafe Felix.

African Dream's response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon.

African Dream
Rowen T - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rowen T
With friends

Dit was baie lekker en die swemplek was baie mooi.

Daar was genoeg geriewe en ek sal eendag weer die plek besoek.

African Dream's response

Thank you very much for your kind review.
Kind regards,
Malcolm

African Dream
Toni B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Toni B
With friends

Outstanding!

Beautiful home with everything you need and close to everything. Very safe!

African Dream's response

Dear Toni,

I am so pleased that you had a lovely stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Malcolm

African Dream
Christiaan G - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christiaan G
With friends

Comfortable and peaceful environment - very good accommodation!

Wonderful time at African Dream House is superbly equipped with everything you might need. The fireplace is a bonus for winter nights!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik en rustige omgewing - baie goeie akkommodasie!

Wonderlike tyd by African Dream - huis is uitstekend toegerus met alles wat jy moontlik sal nodig he. Die kaggel is 'n bonus vir die wintersaande!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lizelle D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Lizelle D

Nie waarde vir geld nie!

Ons moes oor die 40 min vir die sleutels wag nadat ons 620 Km die dag gery het. Ons was gevra om die sleutels by Cafe Felix op te tel, toe ons daar aan kom moes die dame eers rond bel om sleutels te kry en die remote te laat instel?! Die oond, mikrogolf en braaiplek was aaklig, vuil, vol ou kos en vet, net nooit skoon gemaak nie. Die akkommodasie was redelik skoon en elke slaapkamer het sy eie badkamer. Daar is nie een vol toiletrol of ekstra toiletpapier gelos nie. Ons moes die eerste aand al die toiletpapier koop. Al het ek vir 6 groot mense en een tiener geboek en betaal, was daar net 5 koffiekoppies en iemand moes altyd wag vir die ander om klaar te maak.

Jerome P - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jerome P
Family with young children

Dit was fantasties.

Ek sal dit vir enige een aanbeveel. Ons het ons rêrig geniet.

African Dream's response

I am just delighted that you had a great time and hope to see you again .

Kind regards,
Malcolm

African Dream
Theo G - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theo G
Family with teenagers

Alles netjies en reg, sal dit aanbeveel.

Soos genoem was alles reg, daar moet net beter gekommunikeer word oor die ontvangs van die sleutel aangesien die verhuurder nie sy foon beantwoord het toe ons die aand arriveer nie, en moes ons met moeite uitvind dat ons die sleutel moet gaan haal op 'n ander plek in die dorp.

Robyn H - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Robyn H
With friends

A dream indeed!

African Dream is definitely a dream! We enjoyed every second of our time spent at African Dream. The estate is beautiful, with amazing views of the mountain and vineyards. The house was perfect and did not lack anything. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring Riebeek Kasteel and spending some R&R at African Dream.

From
R3 500
per night (sleeps 6)
From
From R3 500
per night (sleeps 6)
From
R3 500
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: Kloof street, Shiraz Estate, Riebeek-Kasteel, 7307, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNkMTc4NmNkLTIyYmUtNGU2NS04YTgwLTVlY2E5NjA0MDAyNw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R3 500  per night(sleeps 6) 12 5 1 5 Kloof street Shiraz Estate 7307 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 11:00 -33.385116321459 18.906751925656
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!