The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at African Dwarf Kingfisher Guesthouse | TravelGround
+22

African Dwarf Kingfisher Guesthouse

24 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 24 reviews for African Dwarf Kingfisher Guesthouse
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Falakhe M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Falakhe M
With spouse/partner

Very friendly staff. The place is beautiful and clean.

Covid19 compliant. The owner is such an Angel, 100% in customer care.

Anthony O - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anthony O
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en skoon. Goeie bestuur in plek.

Was wel 'n baie lekke slaap.

Anna V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna V

Aangename, rustige omgewing en mooi natuur.

Baie goeie en vriendelike diens. Netjiese en ruim akkommodasie. Alles voortreflik.

Hendrico M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrico M
With spouse/partner

Wonderlik!

Dit is 'n pragtige plekkie. Vreeslik skoon. Het als wat jy nodig het. Baie goeie diens. Sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel. Seker die een van die beste gastehuise wat ons ooit gebly het. Baie baie dankie.

African Dwarf Kingfisher Guesthouse's response

Baie dankie, Hendrico.

African Dwarf Kingfisher Guesthouse
Erhard E - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erhard E
On business

Good value for money.

Will go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Ek sal weer hier gaan bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Geraldine V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Geraldine V
With spouse/partner

Quiet, lovely quiet.

It is the right place if you are looking for peace and quiet. Very neat and clean. Beautiful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stilte, heerlike stilte.

As jy rus en vrede soek dan is dit die regte plek. Baie netjies en skoon. Pragtig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rose H - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rose H

A lovely space to be together.

We had 10 people - it was a lovely space to be in together. Very clean, good parking and nice lounge area. One room was a bit too tiny. The TV had nothing to watch - need more channels. No WiFi either. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely return.

Stiaan B - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Stiaan B
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike mense, mooi plek.

Dit is 'n baie mooi plek en eienaars is vriendelik.

Roelien V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roelien V
On business

5-star accommodation!

5-star accommodation, friendly reception, stunning nature and peaceful area. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

5 ster verblyf!

5 ster verblyf, vriendelik onthaal, pragtige natuurskoon en rustige omgewing. Baie dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Connie P - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Connie P
With spouse/partner

Baie skoon, smaakvol en gerieflik.

Veilige parkering vir jou motor, eenheid was gerieflik, baie netjies en skoon, smaakvol ingerig, eienaars was baie vriendelik en gasvry.

Natalie F - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natalie F
With spouse/partner

Clean, cosy and well maintained.

We stayed in the "Dwarf" room. The room itself is very small, but is really all that you need. The owner has gone to a lot of effort to make it comfortable, and the unit is equipped with everything you might need. We stayed 2 nights, and the room was cleaned beautifully during our stay. Overall, it was a great experience, with a room situated right at the bottom of a very green, leafy garden. Really enjoyed our stay.

Rowen S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rowen S
Family with teenagers

Baie netjies en vriendelik.

Verblyf was uitstekend. Eienaars baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Eenheid baie netjies en modern. Tuin pragtig.

Charmaine S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine S
With spouse/partner

Peaceful.

A very clean and peaceful place.

Anneke R - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anneke R
Family with teenagers

Netjiese, rustige en gasvrye verblyf.

Ons is baie gasvry deur die eienaars ontvang en daar was klomp ekstras in die huisie wat ons nie verwag het nie. Ons het heerlik gerus en sal graag weer wil teruggaan.

Zanele Lydia S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zanele Lydia S
With spouse/partner

That is the best place ever 100% for me thanks.

Everything is the best and 100%.

Mondli M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mondli M
Family with young children

This a great place to stay at and awesome service. I was very impressed by finding exactly what I saw on internet.

This is one of the best places I have stayed in. It should be rated as a 4 star.

Michael B - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael B
With friends

Peaceful, quiet and well organised.

Jaap en Cielie are very nice people. The unit was clean and well appointed. Although we were supposed to check out at 10 am Cielie allowed us to leave our luggage in the room while we went out for the day. The Unit we had (Pygmy Kingfisher) faced on to a beautiful treed area with a deck where we could sit and have breakfast while listening to the birds.

Mbekwa M - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mbekwa M

Friendly staff.

I like the surroundings, especially that little forest behind the house.

Zama S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Zama S
With friends

It was an absolutely beautiful stay in the quiet town of Eshowe.

The place was very clean and it was very beautiful, accompanied by great customer service. I was really impressed by the setting. I would recommend it any day. For what its worth, I really feel it's a bargain, so much value for your money. I definitely will call again to book in summer with my family.

Gawie V - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gawie V
With spouse/partner

Lovely overnight stay!

We were very kindly welcomed and had a great stay. It's a pity that we only stayed there for one night. It would have been especially nice to enjoy the flora and the garden!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike oornagplek!

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang en het baie lekker daar gebly. Net jammer dat ons net die een aand daar oorgebly het. Dit sou lekker gewees het om veral die plantegroei en die tuin te geniet!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Trudi M - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trudi M
With spouse/partner

We will never live anywhere else than in Eshowe!

The hospitality of owners Jaap and Cielie was great since they went out of their way to make our stay as convenient as possible. Accommodation is in a beautiful, scenic and conveniently located area. Clean, pretty, convenient accommodation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons sal nêrens anders in Esshowe bly nie!!

Die gasvrye eienaars Jaap en Cielie het uit hulle pad gegaan om die verblyf so gerieflik moontlik te maak. Verblyf is in pragtige natuurskoon en gerieflik geleë, skoon, mooi en baie gerieflike verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jane F - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jane F
With spouse/partner

The room we were in (Dwarf Kingfisher) is very small.

See star rating.

Riaan C - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan C

Fantastic!

Value for money. We had a very nice stay. Unit was neat and clean. Jaap and Cielie were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely book again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Waarde vir geld. Ons het baie lekker gebly. Eenheid was netjies en skoon. Jaap en Cielie was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Sal definitief volgende keer weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Phakedi M - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phakedi M
With spouse/partner

Harmony, a place for self revival.

I could if possible stay here once a month for a weekend. It's you and nature.

From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 39 William Chadwick Drive, Eshowe, 3815, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAOdLYXfbzU1LrzL7SOf4TQDOJlGy6FMRSt5Qya3XwdzXxjeNbVI?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (for 2 people) 24 5 1 5 39 William Chadwick Drive Eshowe 3815 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -28.9088564 31.4568785
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!