The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Agulhas Ocean House | TravelGround
+13

Agulhas Ocean House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 21 reviews for Agulhas Ocean House
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Jenny B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jenny B
With spouse/partner

Thank you for your hospitality.

Friendly, helpful hosts. Interesting interaction with other guests made this a pleasant experience.

Serge D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Serge D
With spouse/partner

Pleasant stay. Good breakfast. Friendly hosts.

Pleasant stay. Friendly hosts. Good breakfast. However, R1110 per night for local residents is not real value for money.

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Thank you for your review. We have noted the comments regarding value for money.

Agulhas Ocean House
Melinda E - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melinda E
With spouse/partner

It was one of my most pleasant stays ever!

The wow effect: friendly, warm welcomes, great breakfast, awesome views!

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Thank you for the really special review, we loved having you and we hope to see you soon.

Agulhas Ocean House
Bernard M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernard M
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Die gasheer en gasvrou het regtig moeite gedoen om ons tuis te laat voel.

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Thank you for the fantastic review, we really appreciate it.

Agulhas Ocean House
Leáne M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leáne M
Family with young children

Baie rustige, gemaklike atmosfeer.

Ons het dit baie geniet. Kamer was netjies met als toegerus om gemaklike nagrus te hê. Sal beslis aanbeveel.

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it.

Agulhas Ocean House
Gerrit V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrit V
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike diens en fantastiese koffie.

Vriendelike diens met uitstekende koffie en 'n lekker ontbyt. Grootste kamer met heerlike koninggrootte-bed.

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate it.

Agulhas Ocean House
Hermine A - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hermine A
With spouse/partner

A peaceful haven.

Sheryl and Allan were wonderful hosts and did everything possible to make us feel at home. They gave us a lot of tips about what there was to do and about the best routes to use. The interior decoration of their home is beautiful and we would have liked to stay longer. The sea view from our room was exquisite.

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Thank you for the fantastic review, we really appreciate that you took the time.

Agulhas Ocean House
Karien S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karien S
With spouse/partner

Perfect!

Wonderful guesthouse with the most beautiful views and best service. Allan and Sheryl, you (and your place) are very good!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek!

Wonderlike gastehuis met die mooiste uitsigte en die beste diens. Allan en Sheryl, julle (en julle plek) is tops!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Thank you for taking the trouble to review us Karien. We enjoyed having you and your husband but more importantly, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Agulhas Ocean House
Isabel V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isabel V
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Everything was perfect. The scenery is amazing, the accommodation is stylish and very comfortable and the host and hostess went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also top notch with homemade jam and a big variety of things to choose from. You are right by the mountain and see hundreds of beautiful birds in the mornings, and you look out over the ocean. We highly recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Alles was perfek. Die scenery is asemrowend, die verblyf is stylvol en baie gerieflik, en die gasheer en gasvrou gaan uit hulle pad uit om behulpsaam en vriendelik te wees. Die ontbyt is ook uit die boonste rakke met tuisgemaakte konfyte en 'n groot verskeidenheid disse om van te kies. Mens is teen die berg en sien honderde pragtige voëls in die oggende, en kyk uit oor die see. Ons beveel dit ten sterkste aan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Andre D - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre D
With spouse/partner

Very nice, felt like we were with family.

See the stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en voel soos familie.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Robin M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Robin M
With spouse/partner

Super B&B!

Very nice B&B. We felt so welcome from the very first minute we walked in. The room is amazing, and the people are so nice! The breakfast was good, and we were able to use the kitchen for our own food. We had such a lovely stay here and were sad to leave after only one night. This was the best B&B in our 3 week holiday.

Jeanetta K - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanetta K
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

Had a great stay!

Nicolette S - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolette S
With spouse/partner

Definitely do it again!

We received a warm welcome from Sheryl and Allen. The guest house is really wonderful and peaceful and warm. We had an awesome experience. We will definitely be going back.

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Thank you for your lovely message Nicci.

Agulhas Ocean House
Miemie M - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Miemie M
With friends

Fantastic accommodation and hospitality!

The Zen View is a nice, big room with the loveliest view and lots of natural light - the perfect choice for any prospective brides looking for somewhere to get dressed for their wedding. Sheryl and Alan are very pleasant people and go out of there way to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese verblyf en gasvryheid!

Die Zen View is 'n lekker groot kamer met die mooiste dekor en baie natuurlike lig - perfekte keuse vir enige voornemende bruide wat daar wil aantrek op die dag van hul troue. Sheryl en Alan is baie aangename mense en sal uit hul pad gaan om jou verblyf so aangenaam moontlik te maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Thank you! We loved being part of the wedding!

Agulhas Ocean House
Petra C - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petra C
With spouse/partner

Wonderful hospitality and great location.

Definitely one of the best guest house we have stayed at. Warm and personal service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike gasvryheid en uitstekende ligging.

Definitief een van die heel beste gastehuise wat ons al besoek het! Warm en persoonlike diens!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Petro T - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petro T
With spouse/partner

Wonderful experience!

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend. The owners immediately made us feel at home and spoilt us rotten. The breakfast was exceptionally nice and prepared with a lot of effort. The luxurious guest house is very neat and clean. We could not wait to go and visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike ervaring!

Ek en my man het 'n wonderlike naweek gehad. Die eienaars het ons dadelik laat tuis voel en vreeslik bederf. Die ontbyt is besonders lekker met baie moeite voorberei. Die luukse gastehuis is baie netjies en skoon. Ons kan nie wag om weer te gaan kuier nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Thank you Petra and Pedro! We loved having you.

Agulhas Ocean House
Johrina H - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johrina H
With friends

Owners are welcoming, very friendly and helpful.

Agulhas Ocean House's service is so excellent, the owners hospitable and super friendly. It feels like you own home. 5 star standard. Rooms are of a high standard and very neat. Breakfast is also excellent. Will recommend it to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Eienaars is gasvry, baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Agulus Ocean House se diens is uitstekend, eienaars is gasvry en ongelooflik vriendelik. Dit voel soos jou eie huis. 5-ster Standaard. Kamers is hoë standaard en baie netjies. Ontbyt ook puik. Sal dit vir enige persoon aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Thank you Johrina! We loved having you and your Harleys!

Agulhas Ocean House
Valmarie P - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Valmarie P
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike egpaar wat jou baie tuis laat voel en het die heerlikste ontbyt genuttig!

Sal definitief weer besoek.

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Thank you for a lovely visit!

Agulhas Ocean House
Roderick W - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roderick W
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

I recommend Agulhas Ocean House because they have everything one needs. Value for money was what we were looking for. The customer service was first-class.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Sal Agulhas Ocean House aanbeveel, want hulle voldoen aan alles waarna kliënte soek. Waarde vir geld was waarna ons almal soek. Dit en kliëntediens was uitnemend by Agulhas Ocean House.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Thank you Rod and Cathy we loved having you!

Agulhas Ocean House
Jan Hendrik J - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan Hendrik J
Individual traveler

Werklik 'n pragtige plek met 'n fantastiese ligging.

Allan en Sheryl is baie gasvry. Dit voel amper asof jy by ou vriende kuier.

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Thank you! And we enjoyed your company! Hope your knee is improving daily. Kind regards

Sheryl

Agulhas Ocean House
Francois N - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois N
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

See you soon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik.

Sien julle binnekort weer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Agulhas Ocean House's response

Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoering, ons sien uit daarna om julle weer te sien!

Agulhas Ocean House
From R1 100
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 100
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 100
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 4 Main Road, Agulhas, 7287, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGQ3NmNkYjE0LTI2NWEtNGQ1MS1hNzYyLTMwYThjZWI5ODMwMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 100  per night (sleeps 2) 21 5 1 5 4 Main Road Agulhas 7287 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.81551 20.0282
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!