The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Albert House B&B | TravelGround
+34

Albert House B&B

Guest House

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 23 reviews for Albert House B&B
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Annelie K - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Annelie K
With spouse/partner

Was baie lekker gewees.

Die verblyf was baie lekker gewees en ek sal weer daar bespreeek.

Daniel D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Daniel D

Redelik.

Gerieflik en skoon met 'n vriendelike gasheer. As daar iets verbeter kan word, vir ons, dan is dit die ontbyt. Dit voel asof dit 'n dekade gelede laas hersien is. Die inhoud, aanbieding sowel as decor en ambience.

Jean M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jean M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful garden and comfortable.

See stars.

Jaco V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jaco V
Individual traveler

Gerieflik.

Het lekker gebly by Albert House B & B. Die kamer was goed toegerus en die mense baie vriendelik. Sal dit beslis aanbeveel.

Ayanda S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ayanda S
With friends

Good, clean accommodation.

Enjoyed the stay. The rooms were clean, service was great.

Carel S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Carel S
Individual traveler

Pragtige historiese huis, groot tuin in pragtige ou straat, mooi netjiese kamer en vriendelike diens.

Ek sal weer soontoe wil gaan. Binne stapafstand van historiese plekke en groot openbare park.

Fourie D - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Fourie D
With spouse/partner

Goeie diens en baie netjiese verblyf.

Sien sterre.

Frederick S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Frederick S
With friends

Host was extremely friendly.

The house is beautiful with a lovely garden. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable, but would have preferred a fridge in the room.

Annatjie S - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Annatjie S
With spouse/partner

Lekker rustige verblyf met ouwêreldse sjarme!

Heerlike verblyf met netjiese, skoon kamers en groot oop ruimtes om in te ontspan! Die ontbyt was heerlik.

Derek C - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Derek C
With spouse/partner

Friendly people. Nice breakfast. Comfortable room.

The only thing we didn't like was the dreadful TV.

Peter B - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter B
With spouse/partner

Highly recommended!

Felt at ease and at home. Jovial owner, considerate wife. Even packed me a takeaway breakfast when I left early for work, twice!

Gerdia R - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerdia R
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker gebly, eienaars baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig!

Baie rustige atmosfeer. Alles skoon en netjies.

Toni N - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Toni N
On business

Baie netjiese en skoon geriewe.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Avril K - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Avril K

We enjoyed our stay and would repeat the experience.

We were met by a friendly hostess. She was helpful and made us feel right at home. The rooms were lovely. We had a really nice overnight here.

Richard J - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Richard J
With spouse/partner

We left refreshed and well-fed.

In a beautiful house which presents a maintenance challenge; with lovely extensive gardens to sit in. Friendly and very helpful hosts. Rooms are a little cramped and dated. There is extensive glazing which needs heavier curtains or blackout blinds, particularly by the glass door. Without these, we think it would be very cold in mid winter. Breakfast was very good indeed, in a lovely setting within the house.

Riaan M - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan M
Family with young children

Aangename mense met 'n woning in 'n baie rustige area.

Albert House skep 'n rustige plattelandse admosveer waar ek op my gemak gevoel het en uitgerus opgestaan het in die oggend. Die huis is uit die 1920's, en laat my terug verlang na vakansies by Ouma en Oupa. Kamer was ruim en gerieflik.

Sonja D - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Sonja D
With spouse/partner

Gasheer en dame uitstekend.

'n Baie goeie ervaring.

Pat D - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pat D
Family with teenagers

Charming house with a beautiful garden and good service.

My family and I enjoyed the overnight stay. We were comfortable, enjoyed the breakfast, the beautiful garden, and the hospitality. We would stay there again.

Florbela M - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Florbela M
Family with young children

Albert house it is a very good place for a break

Albert house it is a very good place for a beak and the perfect place to stay if you're planning to visit the Mountain Zebra Park. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Thanks again!

Nico C - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nico C
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker!

Dit is baie funksioneel in 'n stil en rustige area. Die mense is baie vriendelik.

Pieter B - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter B
With spouse/partner

Excellent hosts and a very pleasant stay

The accommodation top-notch, excellent hosts and will certainly come back again. I cannot find anything to complain about but plenty to recommend. Charles and Rika are excellent hosts and I would recommend Albert House to anybody!

Jacques S - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques S
Individual traveler

A thoroughly enjoyable experience, with warm hospitality and friendliness shown by hosts.

This charming little oasis in a peaceful part of town was a real treat. Albert House offers a no frills, value for money accommodation service and hosts Rika and Charles offer a "human touch" to the experience.

Linda R - Sep 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Linda R
With spouse/partner

Very clean and comfortable

We had a lovely stay at Albert House B&B. There was a pretty garden area and safe parking.

From R590
per night (for 2 people)
From R590
per night (for 2 people)
From R590
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 40 Dundas Street, Cradock, 5880, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA4730e4dfc4dd245f472f8e70b54ebb6c38b7cb508acccfdaddd9b77b45a2169253b075115905fa64b3f1253d5f39e0903a23?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R590  per night (for 2 people) 23 5 1 5 40 Dundas Street Cradock 5880 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -32.1663577 25.6140621
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!