The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Aloes Country Inn | TravelGround
+44

Aloes Country Inn

Guest House

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 8 reviews for Aloes Country Inn
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Mark T - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark T
With spouse/partner

Loved it, peaceful and calm.

The facility were clean, neat and value for money. The food was very good and the service from the staff was excellent.

Aloes Country Inn's response

Hi Mark,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such an awesome review. We hare very happy that you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Stay safe
Aloes Team

Aloes Country Inn
Daniel D - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel D
With spouse/partner

Fabulous!

We really enjoyed our stay at the Aloes, more than we expected. Lovely area, quiet and the rooms very comfortable. Will see you again soon!

Aloes Country Inn's response

Hi Carol-lynne,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such an awesome review. We hare very happy that you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Stay safe
Aloes Team

Aloes Country Inn
Adriaan O - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Adriaan O
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly, vriendelike diens.

Kamer was voldoende, ligging was vir ons ook baie mooi, die diens was baie vriendelik en die kos was heerlik, sal beslis weer Aloes besoek.

Aloes Country Inn's response

Good day Adriaan,

Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Adrie de Meyer

Aloes Country Inn
Elsabe B - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Elsabe B
With spouse/partner

Mooi, natuurlike ervaring.

Mooi ruim kamer en gerieflike uitleg, goeie gehalte beddens en skoon linne en kamer. Kombuis is goed toegerus. Badkamer voldoende, maar stort se uitlaat is verstop. Dak lek as dit reën. Heerlike kos word bedien, vriendelike atmosfeer.

Joy M - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Joy M

Not quite up to our expectations.

No one to meet us on arrival and we had a two hour wait before we had access to our room. Fridge not turned on and toilet floor smelly.

Aloes Country Inn's response

Good Afternoon Joy,
Our apologies that your stay was not up to your expectations. You arrived earlier than expected, and declined assistance getting to your room/unit.
We only turn the fridges on on request as most of our guests who only stay for one night never use it. Sorry about the bathroom.
We do hope that your stay next time will be more pleasant.
Our apologies yet again.
Hope you have a lovely day.
Kind Regards,
Dave and Lorna
Aloes Country Inn

Aloes Country Inn
Werner S - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner S
With spouse/partner

We love Aloes Country Inn, the natural environment just has it.

Aloes Country Inn is situated about half way between Johannesburg and the Kruger Park which makes it well placed to do a stop over before entering the park or when going back. The trip to the airport is not that strenuous before taking the long distance flight. The food which Dave prepares is superb.

Hans B - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hans B
With friends

Ons het onmiddellik tuis gevoel.

Dave en sy vrou het persoonlike aandag gegee en ons dadelik laat tuis voel. Die ete wat hulle self voorberei het, was uitstaande. Die kamer was gerieflik.

Mariet B - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariet B
With spouse/partner

Pragtige natuur.

Die pad wat raas is 'n lastigheid. Dit is pragtig daar en die ontvangs is vriendelik.

From
R750
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R750
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R750
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 28 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Doornhoek Farm, Off the N4, Waterval Onder, 1195, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAADOPaoSz11aAJ46aVwL3DNaqVizod6aQNd6zsfTazKdjVZW2c2D?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R750  per night, for 2 ppl 8 5 1 5 Doornhoek Farm Off the N4 1195 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -25.64508565394 30.374567725739
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!