Somerset East Accommodation at Aloma House | TravelGround
+33

Aloma House

19 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 19 reviews for Aloma House
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Anna-louise O - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna-louise O
With friends

Luukse akkommodasie teen 'n bekostigbare tarief, met uitstekende gasvryheid.

Dit was soos home away from home. Dankie vir jul gasvryheid en al die geriewe wat aan ons beskikbaar gestel was om te braai.

Francois G - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Francois G
Family with teenagers

Lekker gebly.

Netjies. Baie mooi tuin. Kamer skoon, netjies.

Aloma House's response

Hi daar baie dankie vir die mooi review. Geseende kersfees vir jou en jou familie

Aloma House
Mariette S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariette S
With friends

Comfortable and safe environment!

Neat and safe accommodation. Friendly welcome.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en veilige omgewing!

Netjies en veilige verblyf. Vriendelike ontvangs.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hester L - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hester L
With friends

Slept well, swam and the hostess was very nice.

We really enjoyed sleeping at this lovely guest house. Everything was clean and neat with good mattresses on the beds. Will definitely make use of Aloma House again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik geslaap, geswem en die gasvrou was baie gaaf.

Ons het dit baie geniet om by hierdie pragtige gastehuis te slaap en te kuier. Alles was skoon en netjies met goeie matrasse op die beddens. Sal beslis weer van Aloma Huis gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rob B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Rob B
Individual traveler

I went for a race and was disappointed in the room given.

My TV did not work, there was no coffee (old and hard in the bottle) no milk, no WiFi in the room. I appreciate that I was allowed after the run to go back for a shower, but I did expect better and would have paid more if I had known what I was going to get.

Aloma House's response

Rob, I do apologize for this bad room, it was not at Alomahouse as we were fully booked and that was the only accommodation available in Somerset East. The landlady ensured me that everything was neat and fresh. I will never ask her again to help out because it is clear she does not know how a guesthouse room should be for special guests.

Aloma House
Patrick H - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Patrick H
Individual traveler

Netjiese verblyf in rustige omgewing.

Pragtige netjiese verblyf met vriendelike gasvrou. Lastige klein hondjie. Effens bekommerd oor parkering van voertuie wat nie beskerm is nie.

Travy B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Travy B
Individual traveler

Well worth the diversion to Somerset East.

Somerset East is somewhat off the beaten track. Having to make the visit, we were fortunate to choose an ideally located, super B&B establishment Aloma House.

Aloma House's response

Thank you Travy it was a great pleasure having you. Hope your holiday was a memorable one.

Aloma House
Willie O - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willie O
Individual traveler

Uitstekende verblyf vir 'n werkende persoon weg van die huis.

Na 'n harde dag se werk, lekker gerus hier met 5-ster-behandeling, dankie!

Tina K - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tina K
With spouse/partner

Vyfster!

Aloma was vriendelik en behulpsaam, die verblyf gerieflik en die gastehuis is pragtig geleë. Sal dit met vrymoedigheid aanbeveel.

Aloma House's response

Thank you so much, it was a great pleasure. We hope the puppy is giving the kids a lot of pleasure.

Aloma House
Johan B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan B
With spouse/partner

Rustig rustig rustig.

Uitstekende ligging wat rustigheid aanmoedig.

Aloma House's response

Bale dankie Johan, dit was 'n groot plesier om hulle hier te hê. Kom gerus weer.

Aloma House
Janneman L - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Janneman L
Family with teenagers

It was wonderful!

Friendly people, lovely rooms with a beautiful garden and braai facilities. Will go again any time and recommend it to everyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was wonderlik!

Vriendelike mense, lieflike kamers met mooi tuin en braaigeriwe. Sal enige tyd weer hier bly en sal dit aanbeveel vir almal.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Liezel K - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel K
Family with young children

Warm and comfortable accommodation.

The rooms are pretty and practical. Very nice bathroom. Really everything you need. I would have liked to park my vehicle off the street behind a safe gate. We will definitely stay there again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Hartlike en gerieflike verblyf.

Die kamers is baie mooi en prakties. Baie lekker badkamer. Werklik alles was jy nodig het. Ek sou graag my voertuig van die straat af agter 'n veilige heining wou parkeer. Ons sal verseker weer daar gaan oornag!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Danie B - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie B
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelike ontvangs in die lowerryke tuin in die Karoo en het huis weg van huis gevind, sal beslis terugkeer!

Uitstekend diens en heerlike ontbyt! Gerieflike luukse kamers en ligging fantasties met droom uitsig! Die bure se voëls gee die paradys ervaring 'n hupstoot!

Ed V - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ed V
With friends

Ek is van Holland daar gewees met my vrou en niggie.

Wonderlike plek en die dorpie is lekker en Battiss museum het ons baie geniet. Net rus en lekkerte.

Pieter L - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter L
With friends

Enjoyable and friendly value.

It suited our needs perfectly in exploring the town and area. Extremely helpful and friendly.

Gert D - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gert D
With spouse/partner

Goed.

Gerieflike en groot kamer en badkamer. Kwaliteit beddegoed. Lekker ontbyt. Enigste klagte: Nie WiFi soos geadverteer nie en slegs een DStv kanaal.

Marianne D - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marianne D
Individual traveler

Pragtige gastehuis in 'n interessante omgewing.

Hierdie is regtig 'n mooi gastehuis in 'n lieflike tuin, met gedeeltelike uitsig op die berge rondom Somerset-Oos. Ek het baie lekker gebly, maar sou gehou het van 'n tafel en stoel in die kamer sodat mens daar kon sit en skryf.

Andy V - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Andy V
With friends

Excellent!

Warm welcome, excellent food, top notch accommodation and lekker by the fire!

Michele B - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michele B
On business

Aloma is very nice, pleasant and comfortable.

I enjoyed my stay and will stay there again if I go to Somerset East. There was NO internet but it was advertised, and on TV one can only watch what is being watched in the main lounge, no choice.

From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 30 Archer Street, Somerset East, 5850, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGMzZWRiNDMwLWM4NjQtNGFiNS1hMzMwLWRmNWRlNjkxMWJkZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (for 2 people) 19 5 1 5 30 Archer Street Somerset East 5850 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -32.724871717608 25.581496093254
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com