West Rand Accommodation at Alto Log Cabin | TravelGround
+22

Alto Log Cabin

24 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 24 reviews for Alto Log Cabin
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Joey S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joey S
With spouse/partner

Definitely worth it if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city!

We were very surprised upon our arrival. The place was neat and we were surprised with a bottle of champagne for our wedding anniversary. The delicious rusks with which we were spoiled. We ate everything. The howling of the foxes and the lions' sounds made us feel so much closer to nature as well as our Creator. Trevor came over and we had a good chat. Annemarie and Trevor, thank you for your hospitality and kindness. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely use Alto Log Cabin again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut die moeite werd as jy wil weg kom van die stad se gejaag en geraas!

Ons was baie verras met ons aankoms. Die plekkie was netjies en ons is verras met 'n bottel sjampanje vir ons huweliksherdenking. Die heerlike beskuit waarmee ons bederf is. Ons het alles op geëet. Die getjank van die jakkalse en die leeus se geluide het mens net weer soveel nader aan die natuur asook ons Skepper laat voel. Trevor het kom inloer en heerlik saam gesels. Annemarie en Trevor, baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid en vriendelikheid. Ons het die verblyf baie geniet en sal vir seker weer gebruik maak van Alto Log Cabin.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Ons is so bly dat julle lekker gebly het en ons hoop om julle sommer gou weer te onthaal!

Alto Log Cabin
Charles U - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Charles U
With friends

Tranquil and breathtaking.

Stunning, especially the night life and luck of the lions and jackals.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en asemrowend.

Stunning, veral die naglewe en geluide van die leeus en jakkalse.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wayne P - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Wayne P
Family with young children

Perfect getaway not far from the city to relax and enjoy the sounds of nature.

We were met on the day by Peter who showed us to the cabin, all was very neat, modern and clean. The views from the chalet are awesome, whilst relaxing having a braai at night taking in the sounds and views. We were lucky to here the sounds of the lions and wild dogs at night, when the wind dropped. An extra treat for my daughter was a horse ride later in the day of which she thoroughly enjoyed, later the horses came up to the cabin where we gave them some extra carrots and apples. We also managed to see a jackal and rabbits around the cabin.

Alto Log Cabin's response

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see your daughter back for another ride on horseback!

Alto Log Cabin
Marina D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marina D
With friends

Peaceful and quiet.

We booked in for one night. We loved the peaceful and quiet.The evening we enjoyed a night cap. We heard the jackal cries all around. The morning we woke with sun coming up over the hills and valleys around us. Silently the hot air balloons rose in the distance. The Lion and Rhino Park's back fence was near us and you could hear the wild dogs' feeding frenzy. I would have loved to stay longer and will return for a longer visit.

Alto Log Cabin's response

I am so glad you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Alto Log Cabin
Natassja J - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natassja J
Family with young children

Absolutely peaceful and beautiful.

We would recommend Alto Log Cabin to anyone looking for tranquillity and peace of mind away from the hustle and bustle of the city with views to dream of. The lion's roar and fox's cry at night only make it so much better.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut rustig en pragtig.

Ons sal Alto Log Cabin aan enige iemand aanbeveel wat op soek is na rustigheid en vrede vir jou siel weg van die stadsgedruis met uitsig om van te droom. Die leeus se gebrul en jakkalse se tjank in die nag maak dit net soveel beter.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Dankie Natassja, ons hoop om julle sommer gou weer te sien!

Alto Log Cabin
Ilse E - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilse E
With spouse/partner

Rus vir die siel.

Ons het 'n wonderlike tyd gehad, rus vir die siel, die wegbreek uit die stad en die stilte was fantasties. Die plekkie is so netjies en skoon, en al die klein detail het ons verwagtinge oortref, baie dankie, ons sal julle vir seker weer besoek!

Alto Log Cabin's response

Goeie dag Ilse,

Baie dankie vir die pragtige resensie. Ons hoop om julle sommer gou weer terug te he!

Alto Log Cabin
Kayleigh S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kayleigh S
With spouse/partner

The pictures do not do this place justice.

Great stay for a mini getaway and great value for money.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Good day Kayleigh,

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you back soon!

Alto Log Cabin
Thandeka M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thandeka M
With spouse/partner

Great place to relax and unwind.

Awesome getaway and an awesome place. Clean and neat. Will definitely go back, really enjoyed our stay!

Alto Log Cabin's response

Thanks Thandeka!

Alto Log Cabin
Stephan K - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Stephan K
With spouse/partner

Ons het ongelooflike lekker gerus.

Dit is heerlik om 5:00 in die oggend met 'n koppie koffie in die hand buite te kan sit en kyk hoe die son opkom terwyl jy luister na die leeus wat brul in die agtergrond. Werklik uniek. Alto Log Cabin is 'n goeie keuse as jy wil afskakel van die stadslewe.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Ons is bly dat julle die stilte so kon geniet het!

Alto Log Cabin
Nico R - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico R
With spouse/partner

Alto Log Cabin has once again confirmed how necessary and how good the silence of nature is.

It was wonderful to leave behind the busy city life for a few days and exchange it for silence, picturesque views and night sounds from so many different types of animals (foxes and lions).

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alto Log Cabin het net weereens bevestig hoe nodig en hoe goed die stilte van die natuur die siel doen.

Dit was wonderlik om vir 'n paar dae die besige stadslewe agter te laat en dit in te ruil vir stilte, skildery mooi uitsigte en nag geluide van soveel verskillende tipe diere (jakkalse en leeus).

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Hi Nico.
Ek is baie bly dat julle so lekker gebly het!

Alto Log Cabin
Riana A - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riana A
With spouse/partner

Lovely.

Beautiful place to enjoy nature. Neat, clean, safe. Would love to go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik.

Pragtige plek om die natuur te geniet. Plek was skoon en netjies en veilig. Sal vir seker weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi resensie. Ons sien uit om julle weer te sien.

Alto Log Cabin
Ina V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina V
With spouse/partner

Dit is baie verwelkomend en baie huislik.

Hierdie is 'n ideale plekkie as jy en jou maat 'n tydjie heeltemal alleen wil wees. Dit was wonderlik en was eenvoudig met 'n lekker intieme ervaring. Jy het 'n wonderlike uitsig en die stilte verseker dat jy die rustigheid van die natuur kan ervaar. Waar jy vergeet van die gejaag op paaie en dinge wat jou altyd te besig hou.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Baie dankie! Volgende keer is daar hopenlik geleentheid vir n bietjie perdry!

Alto Log Cabin
Jacobus S - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacobus S
With friends

Rus vir die siel.

Baie vriendelike gasheer en gemeenskap.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Dankie Jacobus, ons hoop om jou weer te onthaal.

Alto Log Cabin
Shannon Carroll C - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shannon Carroll C
With spouse/partner

Absolutely beautiful cabin.

Alto Log Cabin is definitely worth a visit for either a weekend getaway or just to get away from the mad rush of day-to-day living for couples or for families. Situated on a beautiful farm with a view for miles, listening to the lions roar and watching jackals run down the hill, there was never a dull moment. Plus seeing the horses roam around the cabin on the Sunday morning just added to the weekend. The cabin is well equipped for your every needs, and the hosts are extremely gracious and friendly. We cannot wait for the braai area to be built but the gas braai did the job just as well. We will definitely be back.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable weekend!

Alto Log Cabin
Pieter Nico E - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter Nico E
Family with teenagers

Great stay and clean cabin. Well kitted out.

See stars.

Alto Log Cabin's response

So glad you had a great stay!

Alto Log Cabin
Beaulieu M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Beaulieu M
With friends

A real jewel!

Alto Log Cabin is a real jewel. The view is wonderful and the sound of the lions roaring in the distance is great. I'm glad that we found this place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Regte juweel!

Alto Log Cabin is a regte juweel. Met die mooiste uitsig en geluide van leeus wat brul in die verte is ongelooflik. Ek dankbaar dat ons hierdie plekkie gevind het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Hi Beaulieu,
Ons sien uit om julle weer te verwelkom. Ek dink daardie dubbel reënboog na die reën bui het die uitsig ekstra mooi gemaak!

Alto Log Cabin
Nadia K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia K
With spouse/partner

Awesome! The place is so beautiful and you feel so far away from everything.

It's a nice place, would visit them again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome! Die plek is so mooi en mens voel so ver van als af.

Dis 'n baie lekker plekkie sal weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Dankie Nadia.

Ons sien uit om julle weer te sien!

Alto Log Cabin
Tertius F - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tertius F
Family with young children

Excellent.

Alto Log Cabin has a breathtaking view and is a few meters away from the white lion and wild dog camps situated within the Rhino and Lion Nature Reserve. We could hear the lion roars and wild dog twitters in the evenings and throughout the night. There is a lot to do in the area, and after a full day out on Saturday we enjoyed the most peaceful evening. My daughter and wife went for a lovely horse ride with the owner, Annemarie, Sunday morning. This was definitely one of our favorite weekends and a very relaxing experience for my wife's birthday. Thank you so much for having our family in your cabin.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Goeiedag Tertius,

I am so happy you guys had an enjoyable stay and that your wife and daughter enjoyed their horse trail!

Alto Log Cabin
Jo V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jo V
With spouse/partner

Asemrowend mooi.

Alto Log Cabin is die perfekte wegbreek van die stad af. Die ligging is baie mooi en 'n mens kan agter die renoster- en leeupark verby ry en verniet na die diere kyk wat 'n ekstra bonus is. Baie netjies en goed versorg, mooiste sonsopkoms uit jou bed en daar is baie om te doen in 'n radius van 20 km.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Goeiedag Jo,

Baie dankie vir jou mooi resensie. Ons is bly julle het 'n lekker wegbreek gehad!

Alto Log Cabin
Jennifer H - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jennifer H
With spouse/partner

Quick getaway for the weekend. Stunning views, listening to the sounds of the lions and jackals.

Upon arrival we were welcomed by Peter, the owner, who had the cabin open and ready for us. For a quick getaway we were pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the cabin and with the views and the calls of nature. We will be back. If you take your kids, take their bikes as there is a fantastic bike park at Rhino and Lion park for them.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Hi Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I am glad you enjoyed a peaceful weekend.

Alto Log Cabin
Candice D - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Candice D
With spouse/partner

Rustig.

Stil, rustig, pragtig. 'n Fantastiese wegbreekplekkie. Het dit vreeslik geniet. Net wat ons nodig gehad het. Dankie.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Dankie Candice, ons is bly dat julle dit geniet het.

Alto Log Cabin
Mariette K - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariette K
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Wat 'n aangename belewenis, die plek is pynlik netjies en daar was vars proteas op die tafel, koffie en suiker en tee, melk in yskas en heerlike beskuit om te geniet. Die eienaars het ons soos familie laat voel. Beslis 'n moet ruskansie vir enige een!

Alto Log Cabin's response

Dit was beslis 'n voorreg om julle te onthaal. Dankie dat julle ons plekkie met soveel respek behandel het.
Ons sien uit daarna om julle weer te sien.

Alto Log Cabin
Daleen R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daleen R
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Baie lekker plek, baie rustig en veilig, ideaal vir afskakel.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer. Ons hoop om julle weer te onthaal.
Vriendelike groete, die Alto Span.

Alto Log Cabin
Nicky J - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicky J

Hemels om alleen te kon wees in die natuur.

Die huis was so lekker warm en snoesig. Die bederf met sjampanje en briefie spesiaal vir my, het my verjaarsdag so baie spesiaal gemaak. Ek beveel hierdie plek aan vir enige iemand wat net stilte en rustigheid verkies. Baie dankie vir die wonderlike tyd wat ek by julle kon spandeer.

Alto Log Cabin's response

Dankie dat jy ons eerste gas was, wat 'n verjaarsdag in ons plekkie gevier het.
Ons is bly dat jy die naweek so geniet het en dat ons dit spesiaal kon maak.

Alto Log Cabin
From R1 535
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 535
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 535
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 11 Dolomite Road, Kromdraai, Muldersdrift, 1739, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAjKRYtVNPUAYheLeT2Nx9whlrxa5FQuf2J3Ns0Z6XX14EXycLbx?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 535  per night (for 4 people) 24 5 1 5 11 Dolomite Road Kromdraai 1739 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -25.956442 27.760601
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com