The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages | TravelGround
+50

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages

15 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 15 reviews for Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Patricia S - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patricia S
With friends

Lovely setting and views.

Potholes on the main roads and the road to Ama Casa.

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages's response

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately as is very common in S.A., potholes are a problem everywhere and the people in the Government Departments who are able to make a difference just don't seem to grasp the importance of making our roads safe and a pleasure to drive on.

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages
Elisma G - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elisma G
Family with teenagers

Dit was 'n heerlike ervaring met uitstekende akkommodasie en diens.

Sal beslis weer na Ama Casa gaan en ook ander aanbeveel om daar tuis te gaan.

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages's response

Thank you so much for your review. We are always so chuffed when our guests enjoy their stay in our beautiful valley.
Regards,
Les

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages
Francois R - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois R
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike ervaring.

Pragtige verblyf, met 'n puik ligging! Ten volle toegerus met als wat nodig is. Vir seker aan te beveel.

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages's response

Thank you for your feedback, so appreciated!
Les

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages
Patricia S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patricia S
With friends

Lovely setting, beautiful views, great place!

Wonderful stay! Would highly recommend Ama Casa.

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages's response

Thank you. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay especially at this most beautiful time of the year.
Les

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages
Elsebe B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elsebe B
With spouse/partner

Quiet.

Unit is well equipped. Very quiet and relaxing. Breathtaking views of the mountains and beautiful birds.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Eenheid is goed toegerus. Baie stil en rustig. Asemrowende uitsit op die berge en mooi voëls.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages's response

Thank you for your message. We're so glad you enjoyed our mountains.

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages
Anesta E - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anesta E
With spouse/partner

Fantastic view, comfort and location!

In short, Ama Casa is fantastic. They have thought of every single thing that a traveller might need and that made our stay super comfortable. The Jacuzzi is a real winner! I will easily recommend Ama Casa to anyone and would love to return sometime soon.

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages's response

Hi, thank you for your lovely review. Yes, we love it when our guests are super comfortable. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Regards,
Les

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages
Vaneshree G - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vaneshree G
With spouse/partner

Breath-taking views!

Ama Casa is an amazingly beautiful place offering a tremendous amount of peace and tranquility. The views simply put is "beauty at its best"! Will definitely be visiting again.

Zelmarie F - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zelmarie F
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n onvergeetlike naweek met n uitsig uit die boeke!

Ama Casa is n prentjiemooi blyplek - woorde kan nie beskryf hoe pragtig die uitsig is nie. Die diens was goed en die omgewing baie veilig.

Henri B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henri B
With spouse/partner

Pragtige plek.

Goed ingerig en op 'n baie mooi plek geleë.

Johan H - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan H
With spouse/partner

Die omgewing verstom, woorde en fotos sê te min, die verblyf eenvoudig luuks en die mense baie vriendelik.

Daar is baie woorde gebruik om Ama Casa se uitsigte te bekryf: hemels, paradys, ens. Die waarheid is dat jy nie kan ophou kyk nie. Jy neem nie foto's om te kan sê ek was daar en nou beweeg ek aan nie. Jy neem aanhoudend foto's omdat die berge binne oomblikke anders mooier lyk. Die pragtuin wat in bergveld oorgaan is n vreugde op sy eie. Die verblyf is volledig toegerus en ons het niks gekort om ons verblyf beter te maak nie. Die eienaars is baie vriendelik, verwelkomend en behulpsaam. Die borrelbad op die stoep wat uitkyk op die bergpanorama is A+. Bedink reeds ons volgende besoek.

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages's response

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you could spend precious time with your children.
Kind regards,
Les

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages
Treneshan P - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Treneshan P
With spouse/partner

Romantic and relaxing place to be.

Very relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. Romantic and private setup. Met all expectations.

Neil L - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neil L

Mooi, mooier, Ama Casa.

Baie nice verblyf met 'n prentjie mooi view. Cottage is ruim en bevat alles wat mens nodig het en nog meer. Baie sentraal geleë en naby aan alles. Great verblyf met baie privaatheid, sal enige iemand aan raai om hier te gaan bly. Ama Casa sien ons definitief weer.

Lizelle J - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizelle J
With spouse/partner

'n Stukkie paradys!

Ama Casa is 'n pragtige juweel weggesteek in die berge. Wanneer jy in die oggend wakker word, het jy 'n onbelemmerde uitsig op die bergreeks. Die stil en rustige atmosfeer sorg dat mens jou batterye herlaai en dit is naby aan oulike plekkies om te besoek sou jy iets anders wou doen. Ons het ons tyd onsettend baie geniet en sal beslis weer gaan.

Alice O - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alice O
With spouse/partner

We would recommend them to anyone.

An amazing view, lovely cottage that has everything one needs, a Jacuzzi, lovely hospitality.

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages's response

Hi Alice,
Thank you, both for visiting us and enjoying our little piece of heaven.
Regards,
Les

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages
Amanda E - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda E
With spouse/partner

The perfect place to stay in the Drakensberg.

A beautiful spacious unit with everything you need and with a lot of privacy and a stunning view. We will recommend it to everyone and will definitely go back.

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages's response

Hello Amanda,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our magnificent mountains.

Kind Regards,
Les

Ama Casa Self-Catering Cottages
From R1 500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 500
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 19/20/21 Inkungu Estate, Champagne Valley, Central Drakensberg, 3340, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 13
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGI0YTFiMzMxLTFjZWUtNDUxZS1iMWU1LWY5ZDQ4MWJhMWEyZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 500  per night (sleeps 2) 15 5 1 5 19/20/21 Inkungu Estate Champagne Valley 3340 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.023333333333 29.461944444444
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!