The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Amber Dawn Cottage | TravelGround
+10

Amber Dawn Cottage

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 8 reviews for Amber Dawn Cottage
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Tania N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania N
Family with young children

Lovely stay.

Beautiful cottage and lovely host.

Amber Dawn Cottage's response

Hi Tania, Thomas and Josh,

So thrilled to see you return to Amber Dawn Cottage! Thank you for being the perfect guests, your considerate & respectful use of our cottage & dam meant so much to us. I look forward to seeing you again whenever you are back in the Midlands.

Warm regards, Deb

Amber Dawn Cottage
Gaye M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gaye M
With spouse/partner

Tranquil, Safe and well-appointed.

What a little gem this is! Perfectly spotless with stunning decor, fixtures and finishes. Small touches like homemade shortbread, sherry and farm eggs really impressed us. Deb was a welcoming host and nothing was too much trouble. Unfortunately we had a wedding on so did not get to spend as much time as we would have liked and the rugby semi-final had us out of there early to head back to Durban. But we will be back! Thanks again Deb for a wonderful experience!

Amber Dawn Cottage's response

Thank you Gaye for your wonderful words - I am delighted that you both enjoyed your [albeit brief] stay with us. I look forward to meeting you again - perhaps for some R&R for your next visit to the Midlands?
Warm regards
Deb
Amber Dawn Cottage

Amber Dawn Cottage
Tania N - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania N
Family with young children

Lovely cottage.

A lovely, neat and spacious cottage. Deb is a fantastic host and you feel right at home. Loved the welcome note and crunchies. Definitely a place to stay if you're looking for peace and quiet. The trout fishing was great too.

Amber Dawn Cottage's response

Thank you, Tania, for your lovely words. I hope we will see you and your family soon! The fish are waiting :)
Warm regards,
Deb

Amber Dawn Cottage
Alta I - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alta I
With spouse/partner

Warmest welcome, hospitality excellent, well-equipped accommodation, luxury.

Deb went to extra great lengths to welcome us. She left farm fresh eggs and baked cookies for us. She left chocolates on all our pillows. She left sherry and glasses for us. There is special coffee and tea in the kitchen. There is a fantastic stove and fridge. The beds are super comfortable and the bedding of the highest quality. This is more like your own home - more than a normal self catering place. The views is beautiful. She makes you feel very special and at home. The most important thing for me was security - the house is equipped with an alarm system that you manage and there is 24hr security in the area. It was truly a fantastic experience to stay there. I can recommend it 110 %. I will definitely go back again.

Amber Dawn Cottage's response

Wow Alta, thank you so much! Your appreciation is greatly affirming that I am on the right track. I do hope that we will see you and your family in the future.
My very best & warm regards,
Deb

Amber Dawn Cottage
Francois C - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois C
Family with young children

A big surprise.

Deb and Ed went to great lengths, baked crunchies for the kids, chocolate on the pillows for everyone, sherry and glasses for the guests. Delicious coffee with fireplace ready for a cosy evening. They place a lot of emphasis on being more than just a self-catering place near Curry's Post, they make you feel special and at home. We would love to come again and for longer! Thank you so much, Deb and Ed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Groot verrassing.

Deb en Ed het ontsettend baie moeite gedoen, crunchies gebak vir die kinders, sjokolade op die kussings vir almal, sjerrie en glasies vir die gaste. Heerlike koffie met kaggelhout reg vir 'n gesellige aandjie. Deb-hulle plaas baie klem om meer as net 'n selfsorg-plekkie naby Curry's Post te wees, hulle laat jou spesiaal en tuis voel. Ons sal graag weer en langer kom kuier! Baie dankie, Deb en Ed.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Amber Dawn Cottage's response

Hi Francois & Ezelle,
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Amber Dawn Cottage. Your comments on all that we offer really mean so much to us and your respectful use of our cottage is truly appreciated. I hope Carli & Armandt enjoyed their trip to Durban and that we will see you all again when you next visit the Midlands.
Warm regards to you all,
Deb

Amber Dawn Cottage
Tyla C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tyla C
With spouse/partner

It was a very pleasant stay with lovely little added touches.

A wonderful neat, clean cottage with the owner, Deborah, adding some delicious little touches. Recommended stay.

Amber Dawn Cottage's response

Thank you Tyla for your kind words!

I am SO happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when you are next in the Midlands

Warm regards
Deb

Amber Dawn Cottage
Monica S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monica S
Family with teenagers

Baie netjies en sentraal tot al die besienswaardighede in die omgewing.

Amber Dawn was definitief 'n plek waar jou siel tot rus kan kom met die stilte en pragtige omgewing. Plekkie was baie netjies en goed toegerus. Sal definitief weer moet kom kuier.

Amber Dawn Cottage's response

Thank you, Monica, for your lovely words!

I am so happy you all enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back whenever you wish. I also really appreciated your kind and considerate use of our cottage - thank you!!

Warm regards,
Deb

Amber Dawn Cottage
Lisa L - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisa L
With spouse/partner

Wonderful stay.

Beautiful cottage, fully equipped for our stay. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back!

Amber Dawn Cottage's response

Thank you so much, Lisa and Mike.

We are so thrilled you enjoyed yourselves. Also, thank you for being the perfect guests and leaving our cottage so neat and tidy, your consideration is so appreciated!

Please visit us again, I will continue working on improving my crunchie biscuit recipe for you to try!

Warm regards
Deb

Amber Dawn Cottage
From R1 275
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 275
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 275
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Lot 67 Curry's Post Road, Portion 54 of Farm Number 1465, Curry's Post, 3290, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAQUf9f39A8NcHMaPZ9j5ygEq8agob4m35rmPFp9ckOsdvzAKhlu?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 275  per night (for 4 people) 8 5 1 5 Lot 67 Curry's Post Road Portion 54 of Farm Number 1465 3290 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 12:00-17:00 10:00 -29.330486059167 30.111853897676
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!