The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Amelia's by the Sea | TravelGround
+86

Amelia's by the Sea

Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 9 reviews for Amelia's by the Sea
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Magda B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda B
Family with teenagers

Clean and hospitable.

Bed and breakfast option would've been nice.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon en gasvry.

Bed met ontbyt-opsie sou lekker wees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Amelia's by the Sea's response

Hello Magda,
Thank you for your review, we are so thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. It was our pleasure hosting you.
Warmest regards,
Jeanne and Tony.

Amelia's by the Sea
Marinda B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda B

Lekkerste 4 dae wat ons in 'n lang tyd beleef het.

Netjies, skoon en gasvryheid uit die boonste rakke.

Amelia's by the Sea's response

Dear Marinda,

Thank you for staying with us in our little slice of heavenly paradise and for giving us such a wonderful review. It was such a pleasure meeting and hosting you.

Warmest regards,
Jeanne

Amelia's by the Sea
Jannetta D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jannetta D
With spouse/partner

Baie stylvol, werklik 'n stukkie hemel op aarde.

Ek sal Amelia's by the Sea aanbeveel vir enige iemand wat 'n rustige veilige verblyf in daardie omgewing benodig. Baie moeite is gedoen met die styl en netheid waarlik 'n stukkie hemel op aarde.

Amelia's by the Sea's response

Dear Jannetta,
Thank you so much for giving us such a beautiful review.
We want our guests to keep returning, and we strive for perfection, comfort, luxury and an amazing Home-away-from-Home experience, where memories are created.
Thank you for staying at our beautiful guest home.
Warmest regards,
Jeanne en Tony

Amelia's by the Sea
Lukas J A H - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lukas J A H
Individual traveler

Wonderlike diens en gasvryheid.

Diens en gasvryheid om na uit te sien. Als is net perfek. Wonderlike mense. Gaan gerus. Dit is al manier om te beleef.

Amelia's by the Sea's response

Dear Lukas,

Thank you so much for loving our guest home and for your review. We are so thrilled that everything met your expectations. We loved meeting and hosting you.

Warmest regards,
Jeanne and Tony

Amelia's by the Sea
Hermann P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hermann P
With spouse/partner

Bliss by the sea.

Many thanks to our stunning hosts Jeanne and Tony who made us feel super welcome, and for whom nothing is too much. We so enjoyed our stay in our suite where attention to detail is a given, even bathrobes and cookies! Quality, location and ambience is great and combined with delightful hosts, makes Amelia's by the Sea a must to stay! Thanks so much Jeanne and Tony, we would love to be back.

Amelia's by the Sea's response

Dearest Hermann,

Thank you for the absolutely wonderful review you gave us, we strive for perfection and are so thrilled when we receive reviews like yours. We loved hosting you and our fur kids lapped up all the attention with all the cuddles and affection. Thank you for staying with us at our beautiful guest home, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Jeanne and Tony and the fur kids.

Amelia's by the Sea
Ursula L - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ursula L
With spouse/partner

Hemel op aarde.

I haven’t felt so good, rested and relaxed in long time. I am refreshed and rejuvenated, I feel content. My husband and I had a great time and since I was at the guesthouse most of the time, I enjoyed it more. Jeanne and Tony are awesome people and your establishment even more so. I always look for that something when away from home, that something does not have a name and I cannot describe it to you, you just know that you have arrived at the place where that special something is hiding. you feel it, smell it, taste it, can almost touch it, you want to hug it forever and be selfish about it. You are at peace, at a wonderful place. That something you want to pack away and not share with anyone, you want to treasure and nurture it. Jeanne and Tony, that’s what I have experienced. You have a beautiful and stunning place, awesome, it’s like a retreat from the rat race, physically and mentally. The peace, silence, tranquillity, sea views wherever you relax on your premises, the sound of the waves, the smell of the ocean, nature, the closeness to our Heavenly Father, the positive energy flowing in and around your house and from within. The cleanliness, the love you feel surrounding you, I can go on and on. I am so happy that you took the liberty of moving us into the Sailors Suite, Jeanne, I so much appreciate it. What a blessing to could have stayed with you guys. I will treasure it forever until the next time. Keep up the good work, keep your eye on the ball and keep sending out that positive happy energy you have in and around your house and within yourself. Thank you once again for sharing your blessings with us. Can’t wait to see you again. I am so blessed and so so happy.

Amelia's by the Sea's response

Dearest Ursula,

Thank you for staying with us at our heavenly paradise. It was such a pleasure to host you and we are so thrilled you both loved our guest home. We strive for perfection and every little detail to make your stay comfy, relaxing and memorable is so important to us. We try to offer our guests a unique and personal experience and enjoy spoiling each guest in a different way, especially if you have a reason for celebrations.
Thank you for writing such a beautiful depth review about how much you loved staying with us and your personal experience. It takes time and effort , and we are very appreciative. Be blessed always and enjoy baking my famous cookies.

With much love and appreciation,
Jeanne, Tony and the fur kids.

Amelia's by the Sea
Eunice V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eunice V
On business

Wat 'n voorreg om in hierdie pragtige gastehuis te kon tuisgaan. Ons sal dit baie graag weer wil besoek.

Baie dankie Jeanne en Tony vir die voorreg om vir 'n week by julle te kon tuisgaan. Amelia's is prentjie mooi, skoon en julle gasvryheid ken geen perke nie. Baie dankie vir die hartlike ontvangs, die indrukwekkende "klein persoonlike dingetjies", soos die heerlike tuisgebakte koekies, die onverwagte fantastiese ontbyt,die verwelkomingskaartjies en julle vriendelikheid. Julle tuin is asemrowend! Ons sal baie graag weer by julle wil tuisgaan. Ons het voorwaar 'n juweel ontdek.

Amelia's by the Sea's response

Dear Eunice,

Please pardon me for replying in English.

Thank you for staying with us in our #HeavenlyParadise and your heartwarming review, it really has touched us with your in-depth appreciation for the little things that made your stay so wonderful. We are passionate about hosting, and each and every guest leaves as a friend. I loved our chats and sharing our common interests. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Jeanne and Tony as well as Baloo, Buttons and Noonoo

Amelia's by the Sea
Melanie S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melanie S
With spouse/partner

Avontuurlustig.

Baie pragtige, privaat verblyf met moderne afwerking en allerhande ekstras om jou te verras. Uit die boeke.

Amelia's by the Sea's response

Hi Melanie and Cobus.
Thank you so much for such a stunning review. We really look forward to seeing you again. Your wording is very special, thank you. We loved meeting you, we had some good laughs. Stay blessed.
Lots of warm regards
Jeanne and Tony

Amelia's by the Sea
Annette H - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annette H
With spouse/partner

It's really five star!

Newly renovated and beautifully furnished. Clean, tidy and everything you can dream of. The beds are very comfortable and the linen is clean. They really go the extra mile. Delicious cookies and food, milk and coffee and delicious chocolates! We will definitely stay there again and recommend Amelia very strongly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Hierdie is regtig vyf-ster!!!

Nuut oorgedoen en pragtig gemeubileer. Skoon, netjies en alles waarvan jy kan aan droom. Die beddens is baie gemaklik en die linne is skoon. Hulle gaan regtig die ekstra myl. Heerlike koekies en eetgoedjies, melk en koffie en lekker tjokkies! Ons sal definitief weer daar bly en beveel Amelia's baie sterk aan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Amelia's by the Sea's response

Dearest Annette and Kobus,

Thank you for staying with us at our guest lodge, it was such a privilege hosting you. Thank you for giving us such an outstanding review, we strive for excellence and perfection with everything we do. We look forward to when we meet again one day soon again.

Warmest regards,
Jeanne & Tony

Amelia's by the Sea
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 14 Eekhoring Street, Outenique Strand, Groot Brak, 6252, Western Cape
  • No children under 8
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAb936b6e55b34324ab9768609c5d543fbe3334d1e14e97f2f41c6ef1073878fd59f8a0403d07c679cb429d6ddc2dfbb63d64b?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 000  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 14 Eekhoring Street Outenique Strand 6252 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -34.048921 22.279835
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!