The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Annandale Cottage | TravelGround
+12

Annandale Cottage

7 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

3.2 out of 5from 7 reviews for Annandale Cottage
Cleanliness
2.9/5
Service
3.6/5
Location
3.7/5
Safety
3.0/5
Value for money
2.9/5
Willem K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Willem K
Family with young children

Baie swak drein in kombuis.

Glad nie geskik vir enige verblyf. Drein in kombuis. Als is vuil.

Bradley B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Bradley B
Individual traveler

Old furniture. Not cleaned and bins dirty.

Won’t recommend and old furniture, bedding.

Annandale Cottage's response

Sorry that you felt that way!
In response, the furniture are fairly old, but really charming and kept in good condition. Also, it is very spacious and sunny, most people love the atmosphere of the cottage.
Sheets - the duvet set was purchased only 2 years ago. Due to the rainy weather I had to use an older undersheet which was clean and dry - I was waiting for the washing machine to be returned after being repaired, so I could not use the newer undersheet at that time.
The bins I normally put bin liners in after emptying and cleaning. Apologies if I missed one, it was a busy time and all they had to do was inform me and I would have gladly emptied it and replace with fresh bin liner.

Annandale Cottage
Richard V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Richard V
With friends

Comfortable and convenient.

Beautiful view over Sandvlei high up against the mountain.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik en gerieflik.

Pragtige uitsig oor Sandvlei hoog teen die berg.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Siphakeme J - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Siphakeme J
Individual traveler

Absolutely horrible.

Absolutely horrible place. Do not book it.

Jake A - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jake A
Individual traveler

Very friendly service with every appliance you would need in a cottage.

Will not find any better accommodation for that price. Only disadvantage: very hot in Summer. No air-conditioning and many mosquitoes due to nearby lake.

Frikkie D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Frikkie D

Alhoewel die goedkoopste op daardie tydstip, is die gehalte van fasiliteite baie bedenklik.

Beddegoed en handdoeke is oud en verslete en het vuil voorgekom. Kamer is onder die huis geleë met die huis se houtvloer en vloerbalke as dak. Ek het telkemale my kop gestamp. Die kamer self was vuil en onafgewerk (ongeverf en ongeteel). Kaste, stort, wasbak en bed was lendelam. 'n Klomp goed was in die hoek van die kamer op 'n hoop gestoor. Die person wat ons ontvang het is 'n dierbare en hulpvaardige bejaarde dame, maar dit wil voorkom asof sy alleen is en nie fisies in staat is om so 'n fasiliteit te bestuur nie. Betaal eerder 'n bietjie meer en bly in 'n ordentlike plek.

Samantha B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Samantha B
With spouse/partner

Lovely. Will definitely go again.

It was really a lovely place. The owner is so friendly and made me feel at home.

From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 18 Leicester Road, Lakeside, Cape Town, 7945, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDhmZDg4MzE1LWQ5NGEtNDdkMi1hYTVhLTQ3MGQxZjMzZTdmZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 000  per night (for 2 people) 7 5 1 4 18 Leicester Road Lakeside 7945 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -34.089748 18.456956
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!