The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Anthurium 788 | TravelGround
+64

Anthurium 788

34 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 34 reviews for Anthurium 788
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Heather K - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heather K
Family with young children

We had a very much needed escape from Gauteng to our favourite part of the South Coast. The location was perfect for us and the accommodation was amazing!

This was the perfect place for our family of 4 to relax and enjoy being by the sea. We loved being able to watch the ocean from the enormous balcony and spotted whales a number of times. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. The living area was great, we played many board games at the dining room table and enjoyed watching DStv on the rainy days. We were in close proximity to the places we love to visit - The Waffle House, Mac Banana, Ramsgate Beach, Umzumbe Beach and Granny Pools in Southbroom. The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed and even when municipal water was off, there was a back up plan. The gas geyser and stove and oven ensure that even if there is load shedding, you can still cook and have a warm shower! We were very happy, will certainly be back. Rita and Neels were the most wonderful hosts - thank you for a great holiday!

Anthurium 788's response

Heather and her family came for a breakaway and to relax. They planned and worked around any problem which came up. What a pleasure to host a positive family like this. You are most welcome to come and stay with us again in the future. I can recommend them to any host to take them in as guests.
Rita

Anthurium 788
Lee-ann D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lee-ann D
Family with young children

Gemaklik, gerieflik en veilig.

Dit is 'n baie mooi, netjiese woonstel. Dit was regtig gemaklik en gerieflik met kinders en sal definitief weer as ons 'n groep van 6 is by Anthuriun 788 bespreek.

Anthurium 788's response

Lee-Ann en haar familie is n aangename en vriendelike groep wat bygedra het tot die vergemakliking van Ons werk en pligte as gasheer.
Hulle is welkom om weer by Ons te kom Bly wanneer hulle met vakansie gaan.
Rita

Anthurium 788
Carin S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carin S
With spouse/partner

Ons het baie lekker gebly by Anthurium 788.

Ons het die plek vreeslik geniet. Die tannie en die oom is baie gawe, behulpsame mense ons het die plek skoon en netjies ontvang en goeie diens gekry. Vriendelikste 2 mense en het ons beslis gemaklik en welkom laat voel. Sal beslis weer daar gaan bly. En dit definitief aanbeveel.

Ursula S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Ursula S
Family with young children

Dit was baie lekker.

Ons vakansie was lekker en ons het dit geniet. Die eienaar is baie gasvry. Indien jy ry en gaan slaap hou deure maar gesluit. Huis is naby die hoofweg.

Anthurium 788's response

Dit was lekker om Ursula en haar gesin te huisves. Julle is welkom om weer te kom bly.
Groete
Rita

Anthurium 788
Siboniso D - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Siboniso D
With friends

Fantastic.

It was okay, everything was fine.

Anthurium 788's response

Thank you for leaving the unit clean and tidy. You are welcome to visit us again.

Anthurium 788
Yvonne G - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne G
With friends

We had a great weekend at Anthurium 788.

Mr and Mrs Boshoff were good people. The place was clean. I will definitely come back with my family.

Anthurium 788's response

Yvonne and her family left the house clean and tidy. They are a happy family and we enjoyed their stay with us. They are welcome to visit us again.
Rita Boshoff

Anthurium 788
Corlia D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corlia D
Family with young children

Child friendly accommodation, great hosts.

Had a lovely stay and would recommend this place any day.

Anthurium 788's response

Corlea en haar gesin was baie vriendelik en so gaaf. Gevoel soos ou bekendes wat kom kuier het. Ons het die drie seuns ook so geniet. Hulle is enige tyd weer Welkom! Rita

Anthurium 788
Isabel D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isabel D
With spouse/partner

The owners of the accommodation were very friendly and hospitable. I would recommend their accommodation to anyone. We really enjoyed our stay there.

The place was clean and tidy. The owners were also very friendly and hospitable. Will visit again if we want to go to the South Coast for a getaway.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die eienaars van die verblyf was baie vriendelik en gasvry. Ek sal hulle verblyf vir enige iemand aanbeveel. Ons het baie lekker daar gebly.

Die plekkie was skoon en netjies. Die eienaars was ook baie vriendelik en gasvry. Sal dit weer besoek as ons na die Suidkus wil gaan vir 'n wegbreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anthurium 788's response

Dit was lekker om Isabel en Willie te ontvang en te huisves. Hulle het uit hulle pad gegaan om seker te maak dat hulle ons nie verontrief nie. Ons hoop ons sien julle weer binnekort.
Baie dankie dat julle die eenheid so netjies en skoon gelos het.

Anthurium 788
Elsa M - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsa M

Dit was 'n lieflike, rustige wegbreek.

Die verblyf was fantasties en die oom en tannie vreeslik vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons het die vakansie baie geniet en hulle sien ons definitief volgende jaar weer!

Anthurium 788's response

Dit was n groot plesier om Elsa en haar moeder te kon huisves. Julle is welkom om ons weer te kom besoek, ons sien uit daarna om julle weer te ontvang.

Anthurium 788
Dennis K - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dennis K
With spouse/partner

The place is great and enjoyable to stay in. Safe, friendly service, relaxing environment for peace of mind.

Outstanding, well maintained.

Anthurium 788's response

Dear Dennis,

You were great guests and we enjoyed your stay with us! You are most welcome to visit us again.

May God bless the two of you and we hope to see you soon again.

Regards,
Rita

Anthurium 788
Hermanus S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hermanus S
With spouse/partner

Friggin' amazing!

Everything from arrival to departure was beyond expectation. You guys are tops. We will see you soon again. Thank you for being so great.

Anthurium 788's response

Dit was n aangename ondervinding om Herman en sy gade as gaste te kon he.Julle was maklike en vriendelike gaste.Julle is welkom om te eniger tyd weer by ons te kom kuier.
Ons hoop om julle gou weer te sien.

Anthurium 788
Thando M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thando M
With spouse/partner

Not impressed.

They need to have new cleaners. I was there for sometime, the room was clean, but now was not clean. I personally requested toilet paper. No soap. I found glass in the sink. Swab in the sink. All the pots were full of dust.

Anthurium 788's response

I do not agree with the guests. When they checked in, the guests pick up the glass out of the basin and handed it over to my husband. Although the glass was clean, my husband took it out of the apartment as there were enough other clean glasses on the shelve. I personally cleaned the rooms earlier the morning before the guests arrived.

We hope they will be happier next time as we try our best to keep the place as clean as possible! This was a once-off occurrence.

Regards,
Rita

Anthurium 788
Jorita C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jorita C
With spouse/partner

Rustige tydjie by die see.

Ek en my man het 'n wonderlike tydjie gehad by Anthurium 788. Die verblyf is netjies en skoon, uitstekende ligging naby Ramsgate se hoofstrand en lekker naby aan winkels en eetplekke. Tannie Rita en Oom Neels is vreeslike gawe mense en gaan uit hulle pad uit om seker te maak hulle gaste is gelukkig en gemaklik. Ek sal Anthurium 788 enige tyd aanbeveel en gaste sal nie spyt wees as hulle hier bly nie. Weereens vreeslik dankie aan Tannie Rita en Oom Neels, ons sien al klaar uit na ons volgende kuier by julle.

Anthurium 788's response

Jorita en Jaques het langer as 'n week by ons gebly. Wonderlike twee jongmense en dit voel of ons hulle al baie lank ken. Julle is welkom om te enigertyd weer by ons te kom bly. Ons mis julle langs ons!
Rita en Neels

Anthurium 788
Inge S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Inge S

Wonderlike verblyf naby alles.

Neels en Rita is baie vriendelik en bereid om enige tyd te help. Ons het nogsteeds ons privaatheid gehad al is die 2 woonstelle langs mekaar. Ons is met warmte verwelkom. Die huis is naby winkels en die see. Ons het baie lekker daar gekuier.

Anthurium 788's response

Stil en baie vriendelike gaste. Hulle het die woonstel baie skoon en netjies gelaat. Hulle is te enige tyd welkom om weer te bespreek. Ons beveel hulle ten sterkte aan wanneer en waar hulle ookal vakansie verblyf wil bespreek.

Rita

Anthurium 788
Janke N - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janke N
With spouse/partner

Heerlik.

Ons het heerlik gebly, die oom en tannie by wie mens huur is baie vriendelik en maak mens welkom voel!

Anthurium 788's response

Dit was n plesier om Janke te ontvang en te huisves. Hulle het vir amper n week by ons gebly en ons het die twee se geselskap baie geniet. Baie dankie dat julle die woonstel so skoon en netjies agter gelaat het. Ons hoop ons sien julle weer gou.
Ek beveel hulle ten sterkste aan wanneer hulle iewers plek wil bespreek
Rita en Neels

Anthurium 788
Thando M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thando M
With spouse/partner

Wonderful.

I wanna say thank you to Meagan the agent for that place, it was so blessed and I was pleased to be there.

Anthurium 788's response

Thank you for choosing our 3-bedroom unit to stay over for the weekend.

Anthurium 788
Pravina M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pravina M
Family with young children

Simple yet perfect.

We had a great stay. The place is beautiful and neat. The hosts are friendly and pleasant. We will definitely be back.

Anthurium 788's response

It was a pleasure to host Pravina and the rest of her family at our place. Thank you for leaving the unit in a neat and clean condition. I recommends them to any host . You are welcome to visit us again. Rita

Anthurium 788
Wendy N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wendy N
With friends

The place was amazing and clean. The owner was welcoming and friendly. I would probably go there again.

Amazing, that's all I can say.

Anthurium 788's response

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Anthurium 788
Serena P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Serena P
With spouse/partner

It was wonderful.

Thank you so much to our hosts, Rita and Neels, for such a lovely place. It was home away from home. They are such friendly people, and I really enjoyed spoiling their babies, Frisco and Buddy. Will definitely be back.

Anthurium 788's response

It was a great please by hosting the two of you. You are most welcome to visit us again. You are a lovely friendly couple. And our doggies miss all the cookies.

Anthurium 788
Noncedo S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noncedo S
With friends

Was good to stay there. Thank you, Oupa and Ouma.

Excellent and amazing place.

Anthurium 788's response

Thank you for leaving the unit clean. You are welcome to book again in future.

Anthurium 788
Njabulo M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Njabulo M
With friends

We had a nice stay and had fun.

It was nice. We had fun and the beach was great.

Anthurium 788's response

We are glad you enjoyed it and that you were satisfied with the service provided.

Anthurium 788
Piet K - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Piet K
With spouse/partner

Convenient, central base to explore the attractions.

We went without any specific expectations to Ramsgate to rest, to drive around and visit interesting places. Host/hostess Neels and Rita didn't just assist us with advice and suggestions, but made sure the whole time that everything was going smoothly. We made close friendships - ate together in the late afternoon (just a few times), braai'd and spent some time together. Although they always kept a professional distance, in the end it felt like we were visiting friends and were sad when we had to say goodbye.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflike, sentrale basis om alle besienswaardige, besoekpunte te ontdek.

Ons is sonder spesifieke verwagting (maar wel met 'n verwagtinglose blymoedigheid) na Ramsgate om te rus, rond te ry en interessante plekke te besoek. Gasheer/vrou Neels en Rita het ons daarin nie net bygestaan met advies en voorstelle nie maar heeltyd seker gemaak dat als goed verloop. Ons het hegte vriendskapsbande gesmee - laatmiddae (sommer 'n paar keer) heerlik saam geëet, gebraai en net gekuier. Alhoewel hul altyd 'n professionele afstand gehou het, het ons op die ou end gevoel of ons by vriende kuier en moes ons hartseer tot weersiens groet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anthurium 788's response

Wat 'n plesier om sulke mense as gaste te ontvang en na 9 dae se verblyf hulle as vriende uit te klok en te groet.
Ons sien uit na julle volgende kuier.
Groete Neels en Rita

Anthurium 788
Michelle W - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Michelle W
With spouse/partner

Nice and peaceful.

My spouse and I were in awe by the comfort we got at the accommodation. We are very thankful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam en rustig.

Ek en my eggenoot is skoon stomgeslaan met die gemak wat ons gekry het van die verblyf. Ons is onsetlik dankbaar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anthurium 788's response

Jammer julle tyd was so kort, ons ontvang julle graag weer.

Anthurium 788
Andre R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre R
With spouse/partner

Very nice people and good service. Very clean and neat.

It's a very nice area, great client service and a beautiful place. We had a nice stay and slept well. The staff is very friendly and thoughtful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangename mense en goeie dienslewering. Baie skoon en netjies.

Dit is 'n baie aangename omgewing, kliëntediens en mooi plek. Ons het lekker gebly en geslaap. Die personeel is baie vriendelik en bedagsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anthurium 788's response

Ons sien jou hopelik binnekort weer.

Anthurium 788
Pearl N - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pearl N
With friends

It was value for money.

We had an amazing weekend, we will be returning soon.

Anthurium 788's response

You are welcome to visit us again.

Anthurium 788
Stanton V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stanton V
On business

Excellent place to be.

Enjoyed facility thoroughly.

Anthurium 788's response

We hope we see you again in he near future.

Anthurium 788
Thys V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thys V
With spouse/partner

It was a wonderful atmosphere.

Tannie Rita and Oom Neels are 2 wonderful people, made it as comfortable as possible and we had a nice chat. The accommodation is close to everything. We had a great stay. Will definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dis 'n wonderlike atmosfeer.

Tannie Rita en Oom Neels is 2 wonderlike mense, maak dit so gerieflik as moontlik en gesels te lekker. Die verblyf is lekker naby aan alles. Ons het baie lekker gebly. Sal dit definitief aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anthurium 788's response

Thys en Chanelle,
Julle was 'n baie aangename paartjie en ons het julle geselskap geniet. Ons hoop hulle kom weer en ons sien uit na julle volgende besoek.
Groete

Anthurium 788
Gugu S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gugu S
With friends

We really enjoyed our stay.

Place was very clean and spacious, everything we needed was there. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back there.

Anthurium 788's response

Your group of guests were so busy with your church activities that we hardly saw them and the guests were very quiet. You are most welcome to stay with us again in the future. God bless all of you. Rita

Anthurium 788
Karen D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen D
Family with teenagers

Dit was soos ons by familie gekuier het.

Rita en Neels is baie gasvry en die verblyf was rustig. Hulle het ook mooi plekke aanbeveel. Algeheel 'n lekker vakansie. Ons sal definitief weer kuier. Dankie Neels en Rita. Die Here seën vir julle!

Anthurium 788's response

Karen,
Baie dankie vir julle geselskap en die geestelike versterking en gebed vir Neels. Ons vertrou ons sien julle binnekort weer.
Rita en Neels

Anthurium 788
Revashni G - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Revashni G

The place was very safe and convenient.

The place was safe. The elderly couple took good care of us. It was very peaceful. It was not far from the beach and shopping centres. The elderly couple was very helpful. The place was spotless.

Anthurium 788's response

You were a friendly group of guests and we enjoyed in hosting you.

Anthurium 788
Andre D - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Andre D
Individual traveler

Friendly hosts, spaces, well situated, neat and well equipped.

Can recommend, no issues during my 3 day stay. Friendly hosts, spaces, well situated, neat and well equipped.

Anthurium 788's response

Andre was n stil en aangename gas. Ons sal hom met graagte weer wil huisves en hoop ons sien hom weer in die nabye toekoms.

Anthurium 788
Ilandi J - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ilandi J
With spouse/partner

Baie gesellig.

Die woonstel was baie gerieflik, sowel as die ligging was perfek naby aan die strand en Spar. Baie vriendelike kliëntediens ervaar. Sal Anthurium 788 vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

Anthurium 788's response

Ilandi en haar familie was baie aangename mense en ons sal hulle enige tyd weer ontvang.
Die woonstel was baie netjies agtergelaat. Dit was n plesier met hulle hier.

Anthurium 788
Maryna D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Maryna D
Family with teenagers

Heerlike ruim, gemaklike 3-slaapkamer eenheid, lieflike uitsig, skoon, modern, naby Ramsgate-strand en Spar, vulstasie, drankwinkel ens. maar tog uit die geraas en baie veilig.

Baie dankie Rita en Neels vir 'n baie gasvrye verblyf wat ons gehad het. Jul was altyd reg om ons te help met enige iets. Ons het kans gehad om heerlik te rus, en onsself te geniet. Die groot balkon was waarlik 'n heerlike kuierplek, en die swembad lekker om in af te koel. Ons het rêrig baie tuis gevoel, en beveel jul plek enige tyd aan. Ons sal beslis weer kom kuier!

Anthurium 788's response

Dit was lekker om julle te kon huisves en ons sal julle vriendelikheid en behulpsaamheid mis.
Ons hoop ons sien julle weer in die nabye toekoms.

Anthurium 788
Albertus E - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Albertus E
With spouse/partner

Excellent hospitality. Modern layout.

Had a great time at Neels and Rita's place. Neat place and excellent service. Might not be acceptable to everyone to not have exclusive privacy but we really enjoyed it. I think the online as needs to be adjusted to convey that there are people living on the property and that the swimming pool and other facilities are not private.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uistekende gasvryheid. Moderne uitleg.

Baie lekker gekuier by Neels en Rita. Plek is baie netjies en diens is uitstekend. Gaan dalk nie vir almal aanvaarbaar wees om nie privaat te kan wees nie, maar ons het dit baie geniet. Dink die advertensie moet aangepas word om aan te dui dat daar mense op die perseel woon en dat die swembad en ander fasiliteite nie privaat is nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anthurium 788's response

Dit was lekker om saam met julle te kon kuier en waar deer die vriendelike en raadsame advies.

Anthurium 788
From R625
per night (sleeps 2)
From R625
per night (sleeps 2)
From R625
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 788 Anthurium Road, Ramsgate, Ramsgate, 4285, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAdf06d8cd841f7568a226d3585e205b28d1fefb6841a10c0c4485a51a69e4c37aedf0a91c9a0cdb3fdec0158969a5ed4a2c9e?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R625  per night (sleeps 2) 34 5 1 5 788 Anthurium Road Ramsgate 4285 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -30.8798252 30.3486818
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!