West Rand Accommodation at Arbour Gardens | TravelGround
+20

Arbour Gardens

27 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 27 reviews for Arbour Gardens
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Michael V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Michael V
Family with young children

Asemrowend en rustig.

'n Plek waarheen mens altyd heen terug sal gaan.

Kimberly S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Kimberly S
With friends

Family weekend.

Lovely time spent at the Forest Lodge at Arbour Gardens. Perfect for a family get together all in one house. House is big enough not to feel cramped and really well decorated. Lovely comfy bedding and beds. Decks could do with some maintenance but the views are lovely. The host was really accommodating and understanding regarding our requests and a great time was had by all.

Liezl B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezl B
With spouse/partner

We had an extremely relaxed time, in the beautiful environment of Arbour Gardens.

Arbour Gardens is really a hidden gem. The service was professional, they assisted whenever we enquired about something and the staff was friendly. The cottage we stayed in was neat, clean and had everything we needed. It was also decorated beautifully, taking the environment and the farm-style into consideration, and still being practical. What you see is what you get. Even though it was winter, the gardens was still very nice, and we enjoyed spending time in them, walking along the river. We would definitely recommend Arbour Gardens, whether you want a romantic getaway, or a family/friends weekend. It is a good place to get away from the city life, without having to drive too far, and to just relax and have a good time.

Sunelle V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sunelle V
With friends

'n Stukkie Franse hemel op aarde in Suid-Afrika!

Wat 'n aangename ervaring van die fantastiese beddegoed en luukse bad en stort om nie te praat van dié twee kaggels en Smeg-gasstoof nie! Ons huis was reg op die rivier. Hemels!

Roxana M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roxana M

I was very impressed with the whole place definitely value for money and very clean.

The owners where lovely and friendly we will definitely be visiting there again. Thank you I loved the place the atmosphere, the area everything was incredible.

Liza B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liza B
With friends

Exceed expectations - perfect escape from busy city life.

Firstly, the photos don't do the place justice. I stayed in the Luxury suite with 4 of my friends. You are surrounded by a well looked after landscape and nature at its finest. The pool area is private yet accessible to all units. Plenty of private little seating areas to enjoy nature and the views or a private conversation. The main bedroom has it's own exit to the garden, everything is just beautiful and truly luxurious.

Thato R - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thato R
With friends

Arbour Garden was a great stay, Lovely atmosphere and relaxing environment. Definitely going back soon.

The House is exceptionally stylish and beautiful, Fully furnished. Love it Love it.

Brigitte R - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brigitte R
With friends

Without a doubt one of the best places I've stayed before. Simply amazing!

Beautiful and elegant accommodation with outstanding attention to detail. We had a wonderful time and will definitely come again!

Bertha M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bertha M
With friends

Amazing.

The place is simply amazing and Natalie is super helpful and friendly.

Palesa M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Palesa M
With friends

The venue is beautiful.

I truly enjoyed my stay at Arbour Gardens! Friendly service from the owners. I will be coming back again that's for sure.

Gillian R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Gillian R
With friends

Location, customer service and cleanliness: full marks. Did not feel it was value for money and did not feel safe.

The cottage was an icebox and even though it had a lovely fireplace, it made the rooms very smokey. We could have done with extra blankets on the beds and heaters in the bedrooms. My bedroom did not have a bedside lamp.

Arbour Gardens's response

Hi Gillian, sorry to hear that your stay was not 100%. I'm not sure what the issue with the fireplace was, we will attend to the chimney. We will take your other ideas on board too. We do have an electric fence and have only had one incidence of petty theft all year which was unfortunately the weekend that you visited, access was gained from across the river and they have subsequently also put up an electric fence so it's unlikely to happen again.

Arbour Gardens
Knox B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Knox B
Family with young children

Die verblyf het ons verwagtinge oortref!

Die huis is pragtig en baie ruimer as wat ons verwag het. Die derde kamer, met aparte ingang, was 'n groot avontuur vir twee van ons dogters. Ons het alles gehad wat ons benodig het en Natalie en Stephen was met ons in kontak om seker te maak dat alles reg is. Die huis het baie trappe, wat dalk 'n probleem kan wees vir ouer mense maar dit is regtig puik.

Sandy V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandy V
Family with young children

Amazing experience. So clean and so tastefully decorated.

Incredible service and amenities.

Craig B - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Craig B
Family with young children

Rustic and peaceful, spotlessly clean in an idyllic setting.

A very peaceful and quiet setting with rustic very well thought out furnishings. The cottage was spotlessly clean and contained everything we needed. It is very close to the town and most of the other activities available in the Magaliesburg area. Staff were very friendly and provided great service when asked. A great place to stop over.

Antoinette B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Antoinette B
With friends

Baie mooi en rustig.

Baie netjies en mooier as wat die foto's wys. Voel soos jou huis weg van jou huis af. Baie rustige area, ideaal vir ontspanning, sit en uiteindelik daardie boek klaar lees. Naby genoeg aan winkels asook aktiwiteite om jou besig te hou indien nodig. Baie vriendelike diens.

Reynette D - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Reynette D
Family with teenagers

Pragtige plek, goed toegerus.

Pragtige plek, goed toegerus met alles wat ons nodig gehad het. Die trappe was net bietjie van 'n probleem met my skoonma van 86 en ek sou daarvan hou as een van die kamers 2 enkel- of driekwartbeddens gehad het vir die kinders. Sal beslis weer soontoe wil gaan in die somer, die kinders sal die rivier en swembad so baie geniet!

Hardus H - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hardus H
Family with teenagers

Pleasant, cosy accommodation.

Unit is very neat. Building needs attention in terms of renovation (floor is breaking, shower water lands on the floor and runs into the rooms). Nice kitchen and bathroom, fireplace a bonus with wood.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangename, knus verblyf.

Eenheid is baie netjies. Gebou kort aandag i.t.v. opknapping (vloer breek op, stortwater beland op vloer en loop in kamers in). Lekker kombuis en badkamer, kaggel 'n bonus met hout wat voorsien is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elrize O - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Elrize O
With friends

Baie mooi, netjies en rustig. Ideaal vir wegbreek van die stad.

Arbour Gardens is geleë in 'n vallei net uit die klein dorpie. Dit was redelik koud (ons was daar in Junie) maar die gasheer het ons ontvang met 'n reeds gemaakte kaggelvuur wat brand in die huisie. Dit was baie oulik versier en alles wat ons nodig gehad het was beskikbaar in die huisie. Dis 'n pragtige plaas met 'n riviertjie en groot bome en mooi tuine. Ons het gaan stap by Shelter Rock (30 km weg), wat pragtig was. Die volgende dag het ons gaan perdry by Magaliesburg Horse Trails. Oraloor is daar nie veel aktiwiteite in die omgewing nie, met die naaste groot staproetes so 20-30 km weg. Maar dit was uitsonderlik ontspannend en ek sal dit aanbeveel. Baie billik ook!

Christo Y - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo Y
Family with young children

Comfortable accommodation.

Well-equipped accommodation. Some details deserve some attention, maintenance of the exterior is also required. Still it was very nice and I will definitely recommend it. The hostess was also kind enough to provide us with information about things to do in the area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflike akkommodasie

Goed toegeruste verblyf. Klein items het 'n bietjie aandag nodig, instandhouding van buitekant word ook benodig. Steeds baie lekker gekuier en sal definitief aanbeveel. Gasvrou het ook baie vriendelik gehelp met inligting oor dinge om te doen in die area.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Estelle K - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Estelle K
Family with young children

Our family enjoyed the peaceful, quietness and privacy of Arbour Gardens.

We will visit Arbour Gardens again as a family, we enjoyed our stay very much!

Estelle M - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estelle M
Family with teenagers

Stil, rustig en wonderlik.

Ons het 'n heerlike wegbreek-naweek gehad waar ons absoluut niks gedoen het as om rond te loop by die rivier, vleis te braai en speletjies en kaarte te speel. Die verblyf was uitstekend. Dankie vir die verskuiwing na die huis, lekker geslaap in sagte bed (wou nie uitklim nie).

Sylvia L - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sylvia L
With spouse/partner

Rustige en vreedsame verblyf.

Natalie was baie gaaf en het ons opgradeer na die groot huis, aangesien daar reeds iemand in die kleiner huis was. Wat 'n belewenis. Dit is van uitstaande gehalte en so rustig. Daar kort hier en daar 'n bietjie onderhoud aan die huis, maar oor die algemeen was dit regtig die moeite werd om daar te bly. Sal dit vir seker aanbeveel.

Angelique L - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique L
Family with young children

Very nice.

Just one thing, they need to make sure that enough towels is supplied for the people booked.

Hendrik B - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik B
Family with young children

Dit was ongelooflik lekker rustig hier en ek sal verseker weer gaan.

Die plekkie het gevoel of ek in a villa in Italia bly. Die huis is ongelooflik netjies en stylvol ingerig met alles in wat jou hart begeer. Ek kan nie wag om weer te gaan nie, hierdie keer in die winter net om daardie kaggel uit te toets. Baie dankie aan Natalie vir alles wat hulle vir ons gedoen het om die verblyf so lekker te maak.

Pieter S - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Pieter S
Family with young children

Lekker vir naweek-wegbreek.

Die akkommodasie is gerieflik, netjies toegeruste eenhede. Enigste kritiek is daar is baie spinnekoppe in die eenhede en op 'n baie warm dag sal 'n lugversorger verkies word bo 'n waaier.

Maxwell S - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maxwell S
Family with young children

It was a nice getaway, home away from home as my wife describes it.

Well the place was great, other than the fact that the DStv signal was cutting from time to time, which was a little pain for my son who loves his cartoons. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay, and we will definitely do it again, with more friends of course.

Laurienne C - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laurienne C
With friends

Rustige en skoon verblyf in pragtige omgewing.

Ons is gasvry ontvang, die kothuis was netjies en skoon en is in 'n pragtige omgewing geleë. Ons het die gebruik van die swembad gehad. Beide Maropeng en Sterkfontein Grotte is naby. Die SPAR supermark in Magaliesburg is ook naby en het alles wat nodig is vir etes. Ons het baie veilig gevoel en sal Arbour Gardens aanbeveel vir enigeen wat Maropeng en Sterkfontein Grotte wil besoek.

From R1 900
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 900
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Arbour Gardens, Rustenburg Road, Magaliesburg, 1791, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGRlYjIyMDYzLTk1MGMtNGYyNC05NDUzLTQ1ZTQyNTZiZDYyNg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 900  per night (for 2 people) 27 5 1 5 Arbour Gardens Rustenburg Road 1791 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.006604549562 27.559304684401
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com