The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ascot Gardens Self-Catering | TravelGround
+17

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 18 reviews for Ascot Gardens Self-Catering
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Lourens W - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lourens W
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend

Lllllllleeeeekkeerrr

Martin V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Martin V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker ruim en rustige eenheid.

Ons het die verblyf baie geniet. Die klein stoepie met uitsig oor tuin was baie spesiaal. Die eienaar was vriendelik en baie tegemoetkomend. Ongelukkig net baie muskiete die tyd van die jaar.

Uys F - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Uys F
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay for 3 days. The area is quiet and our room was spacious and comfortable. Very good value for the money.

Although it is a self-catering establishment, we would have appreciated a tray with a basic coffee/tea selection upon arrival, especially after a long trip.

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering's response

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Barry

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering
René J - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
René J
Family with young children

Dirty and dusty.

Kitchen and eating utensils were dirty and oily. Cabinets needs to be dusted off. Home needs general repairs.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vuil en stowwerig.

Kombuis en eetgerei was vuil en olierig. Kaste kan uitvee word. Huis benodig algemene herstelwerk.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hennie J - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie J
With spouse/partner

Ascot Gardens word sterk aanbeveel.

Ek het al voorheen hier oorgebly en sal dit weer in die toekoms doen. Die plek is goed toegerus, skoon en word goed onderhou. Die eienaar is baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Die tuine is baie mooi en die parkering is veilig.

Marius E - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marius E
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly.

Sal weer hier kom bly. Baie lekker gewees.

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering's response

Beste Marius,

Baie dankie vir die lekker resensie.

Gaan goed,
Barry

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering
Annamarie R - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annamarie R

Gerieflik en goed geleë.

Ek en my dogter het die gastehuis se ligging baie geniet, en dit is baie volledig toegerus. Ons kan die gastehuis regtig aanbeveel.

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering's response

Baie dankie, dis my plesier.

Groete,
Barry

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering
Laetitia V - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Laetitia V
Family with young children

Very nice.

The accommodation was very nice.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Die verblyf was baie aangenaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering's response

Baie dankie, ons waardeer die terugvoer.

Groete,
Barry

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering
Hesta-marie H - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hesta-marie H
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

Enjoyed the stay. It is safe and walking distance from shopping centre. Neat and clean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Baie lekker gebly. Veilig en winkelsentrums is stapafstand. Netjies en skoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering's response

Baie dankie, ons waardeer die terugvoer.

Groete,
Barry

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering
Margaret L - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Margaret L
Individual traveler

I received a good welcome from the owner and everything regarding my stay and my unit was explained to me as well as a guided tour around the property.

It was well equipped with all that I required for the few days I was staying at Ascot Gardens. It was close to shops and positioned well in relation to all entrances and exits to and from the Cape.

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering's response

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for the fantastic review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,
Barry

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering
Gawie B - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gawie B
Family with young children

Gerieflike, sentraal geleë en rustige area.

Ascot Gardens is goed geleë naby besienswaardighede, winkelsentrum, ens. Goed toegerus en netjies uitgelê. Pragtige tuin en stil woonbuurt. Ons het dit baie geniet!

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering's response

Baie dankie Gawie, ons waardeer die terugvoer.

Groete,
Barry

Ascot Gardens Self-Catering
Hennie J - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hennie J
With spouse/partner

Baie aangename verblyf.

Baie gerieflik, skoon en veilig. Daar is wasgeriewe beskikbaar. Naby inkopiesentrum met 'n Woolworth's Food. Die tuine is baie mooi en goed onderhou.

Stephen V - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephen V
Family with young children

'n Lekker blyplek vir die hele gesin.

Dit was goed gepas vir my behoeftes.

John Halkett H - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
John Halkett H

Fantasties geleë, tuine is pragtig versorg, en baie goed toegerus.

Naby inkopiesentrums en die Tokai Woud!

Hettie S - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hettie S
On business

Aangenaam, rustig, uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Sylvia B - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Sylvia B
With spouse/partner

Friendly service, great location, quiet and safe.

It is situated in a quiet suburb and is surrounded with good shops, very quiet and a playpark right outside the gardens. So convenient to travel the Cape Flats.

Marius B - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius B
Family with teenagers

Very beautiful

Wonderful and relaxing.

Andreas K - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andreas K
Family with young children

Barry went out of his way to make our stay memorable.

Barry went out of his way to make our stay memorable. Good value for money.

From R990
per night (sleeps 2)
From R990
per night (sleeps 2)
From R990
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 8 Eksteen Avenue, Bergvliet, Constantia Valley, 8005, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGY4MWY5MTk5LTc0MjAtNDhlMS04NmM1LTQyNmJhM2I0MzkwNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R990  per night (sleeps 2) 18 5 1 5 8 Eksteen Avenue Bergvliet 8005 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -34.044152 18.458495
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!